We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ed Lisenby Lake
    4.3 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 14 June 2016
Excellent Customer Service - especially Jomika!
Excellent customer service! Jomika was very accommodating and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Ethridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Carpet smelled and was dirty, chair and ottoman was filthy dirty, lamp and clock were unplugged and cords were tangled terribly, TV was unplugged and batteries were bad in remote, remote had no battery cover, exhaust fan in bathroom was very loud and annoying. We are not normally complainers but we felt that this kind of situation needed to be...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871stevev
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mr. Steve, Thank you for taking time to leave this review of our hotel, I would like to address some issues you listed. Our Tv's sometimes come unplugged due to the houskekeeping moving the tv to wipe behind it. The plugs in the LG Tv's are very delicate and sometimes they slip out. We do apologize for the clock and...

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Excellent customer service! Jomika was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We had a need for a last minute, large group block of rooms for a baseball team of teenage boys. When the MicroTel questioned whether our boys were "well-behaved", we immediately called Baymont. Jomika welcomed us openly! She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeteaches
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mrs. Dee, On behalf of the Baymont and staff we want to thank you for leaving your review of the hotel, we are pleased your team chose to stay with us over the local competition. Your team was very respectful and very neat and organized and we would love to have them back with us next year. Thank you again

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were in town with a travel ball team, called Micro tel to get rates and once we answered a question and explained we were a baseball team, the receptionist asked if our boys "BEHAVED".... we then called Baymont, Jomika was SO HELPFUl.... she knew our needs before we did!!She wore many hats, she assisted us in washing the boys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettabutts12
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mrs. Betta, We were very proud you chose our hotel over the local competition to house your baseball team with us. We did enjoy the kids being here, I am pleased they enjoyed their stay and enjoyed all of our amenities, We hope to get you and your group back here next year for the baseball tournaments. Thank you again

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hotel nice and clean. Stayed 2 nights. 1st night the air conditioner wasn't working. Hotel booked up so they couldn't give us another room. The attendant had to call manager to find out what to do and would get back to us. Called back about 1or2 hours later and still waiting on manager to call back. That was last we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny N
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mr. Danny Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave this review with us. I am very pleased we were able to overcome the bad part of your stay and make it better the next day. We did have a talk with the coach of the people making a scene on property, usually this...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We booked this online based on price and location. Out of our three day travels from Nebraska to Orlando, FL this hotel was the cheapest and offered the most amenities. Check in was a breeze, and the room was clean. We were on the first floor, so we did not have to lug bags upstairs. There was a pool, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymer00
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mr. Jay Thank you so much for leaving this review of the hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Im sorry you didnt get to enjoy our sparkling pool while you were here but there is always next time. We hope to see you and the family again very soon.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryh409
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Medford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 May 2016

When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted smoking or non-smoking. That should have been my clue to go somewhere else. I specifically asked, "Does a non-smoking room mean it has never been smoked in?" The clerk seemed to not understand what i was asking. Of course, our non-smoking room reeked of old stale smoke. It was horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleanandgreen4ever
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cleanandgreen, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel, the rooms we provide on this property are mainly non smoking, we offer a very small amount of smoking rooms to guests who request these types of rooms. We havent converted a smoking room to a non smoking room at this property at all to my knowledge, the...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Jason gave me exceptional service! Was in town for a funeral and spending time with family and came at 1am. We were tired and ready to go to sleep. The room was clean and check-in was really quick.....will stay again next time I visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 3 May 2016

For the lower price range, this was a very good experience. I realize that in this price range, the breakfast would not be top quality. However, the bagels (the only thing that I would even eat) were so old and dry, I threw it away. I wouldn't have eaten it at home, let alone in a place like this where...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadowlawn
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave this candid review of our hotel here at Baymont Ozark. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us however, I am curious of which breakfast you are referring to. On our extended breakfast here we offer many healthy items for our guests enjoyment,...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Right Price. Help friendly,Exterior,pool & grounds well kept.2 decent restaurants in walking distant.Quiet location. Bed comfortable,shower good,TV worked. Towels on the thin side but white and clean. Bedding could be upgraded and wing chair needed vacuuming / cleaning.Pet friendly but you didn't know that a pet had been in the room or on the grounds. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y221PRjimk
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of us here at Baymont Inn Ozark, we pride ourselves at top notch customer service and seems we hit the nail again! I am pleased you had a good night stay on our comfortable beds and the hotel was up to proper standard, we hope to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
287 reviews
36.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
28.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
21.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Circle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Region: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Price Range: €61 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
monroe ok.
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for second floor King bed. Very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles harryh409, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park at your door on ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalBeachbum69, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i prefer park-by-door”
 of 5 bubbles B5685KSjohnp, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Confirm by phone king sized or double, smoking/non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles craig6787, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is definitely best to avoid noise; no elevator, though.”
 of 5 bubbles deeteaches, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5