We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Show Prices
#1 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Computers were down on arrival. Desk clerk didn't know price for the room but wrote down all my information to be entered later. After we checked in, I checked on my laptop and found the govt. rate. On checkout, the clerk couldn't find any information about me checking in at all. I guess I could have just left and not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kordster
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

I am very sorry to learn of the customer service issue you encountered during check-out, following the inconvenience that our property's reservation system was down at arrival. This is not the experience we like our guests to have. While aware of the technical difficulties, I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Other than that situation, I hope you...

Talladega, Alabama
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I think that the price for a room should be lower! Having to get 10,000 points for a room is to much ! Their are some good things at the Hamptons! The staff is more than helpful they are always on top of what ever you need

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 439jessieh
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our staff's "Hamptonality". Meanwhile, I will share your other comments regarding the HHonors reward program with my corporate office so they are aware of it. Casey

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were very pleased with our stay. Casey, the General Manager, was always friendly and asking if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. The beds were great and room was super clean. We were traveling with our dog and everything was great for her too. The most amazing thing to us was how quiet the room was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdgian
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate the positive feedback and I will make sure to share with my team. Our area is lovely and I am so glad that you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again! With Hamptonality, Casey

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I liked my stay at this hotel. I wish the room was a bit bigger to accommodate my family of 4 but it was still nice. The complimentary breakfast was a delight. Oh and the managers reception we really loved. All the complimentary things made us feel really welcome. We most definitely come to your hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955eliza
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are very proud of our team. And I am so glad to know you enjoyed our manager's reception also. Safe travels and see you again soon! Casey

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We met my daughter there to see the grandbabies. Pool was clean, Hotel was very nice, friendly staff, breakfast was hot and they didn't run out of items. I would recommend this hotel and look fwd to staying there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amosm540
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay while visiting family. We have a team here that truly loves the hospitality industry and I am glad to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Safe travels, Casey

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Staff is friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. Plenty of food around and hotel staff are nice and helpful. The ceilings are a little thin so if you are sensitive to sound, you might wanna stay on the top floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcY9688MH
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are proud of our staff and glad to know that you enjoyed our location and all that is has to offer. Take care, Casey

DeSoto, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It was a great location easy to get to. It is a pet friendly hotel with a large dog walk at the bag with plastic bags supplied. I didn't stay for breakfast because I wanted to get on the road. The only reason it did not get all fives was there was a large roach in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for making our award winning property your choice of hotels during your recent travels! We are happy to hear that you and your K-9 companion had a pleasant stay with the exception of the one incident you noted. I have addressed this concern and appreciate that you brought it to my attention. With Hamptonality,

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The internet didn't work for us the entire time is my only complaint. Overall a great place to stay overnight. Service was good. Breakfast was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Hi Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback and letting me know about the internet connection issue you experienced. I have resolved this issue with my IT support team. We hope you have safe travels and can come back to visit again soon! With Hamptonality,

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hampton inn and suites Oxford, AL needs a little work. For our stay, there were very few amenities in working order. However, they have ensured us that everything would be addressed and back in operation very soon and they were sorry for the inconvenience. I believe they were being sincere so I can't bomb the experience completely. There was good...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jws07
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Hi Jarrod, Yes, we have resolved the issues that you experienced during your recent stay and I appreciate that we were able to discuss these so quickly after your departure. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. We look forward to having you return to our property on your next trip to the area. Thank you for your continued...

Charleston
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We weren't able to check in advance like we normally do since the hotel was booked up, but the room we got was a nice suite, so no complaints on the room. The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast, which most people seem to enjoy. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
Casey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' satisfaction and expectations in regard to customer services and cleanliness. Have a wonderful summer and safe travels! With Hamptonality,

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
83 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.2 km away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: €93 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always stay on what I call the best floor which is the first floor. Safe and secure.”
980larryd, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were located on the front side of the hotel but it was extremely quiet.”
540jennc, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is always best!”
939brandis, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“4th Floor allows pets and was super quiet and clean”
jdgian, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevator and ice machine.”
Lukeanthonywflorida, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5