We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix on the Bay II

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix on the Bay II
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix on the Bay II
 Click to rate
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been going here for years Now it's taken over by retirees that aren't welcoming to renters. At the indoor hot tub the security guard reminded us multiple times starting at 9:30 at night that it closed at 10. Not to mention we were on the first floor and my husband and I were sitting outside on the patio in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Stephanie T: Thank you for taking time to review your stay although it is very disappointing to read. I will forward your comments to the new Association Management company who is now in charge of the security staff and rules of the complex. I am sure they will appreciate knowing your concerns. Despite this, we certainly hope to welcome you...

Pearl River, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was beautiful n the place also. Truly love it n will def be back next year. Only down fall was we called for someone 2 fix the tub couldn't get the jets 2 work n room fan but no one came.crystal patty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty_crystal35
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and your concerns with the jets. We hope that you enjoyed your room and your surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Phoenix on the Bay 2 was great. We enjoyed the facility along with the staff. We are planning another vacation in the Summer and will definitely consider this facility. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeZ7593IK
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the great five star review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider it a great stay. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was great but the Management was poor. Had to fight with the front desk to get the beds fixed. We enjoyed the unit and it had everything we needed for making meals, there was ample seating. The furniture was comfortable. The King beds were fine. The sleeper couch was broken and one of the Doubles leg was broken....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilacS7383RJ
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

sheilacS7383RJ: I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the actual condo itself but I am disappointed in your comments regarding the service described. I will forward your comments to the Property Manager to address this situation with her staff. We certainly want the condo to be comfortable so you can thoroughly enjoy the beautiful complex and the amenities...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Really nice condo with lots of space so you won't be tripping over each other. Our party was 4 adults and 4 children and the kids really did not have enough room when it came to bedtime. Otherwise, a perfect condo for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojoandi
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the wonderful five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo and that it was spacious enough for you and your family. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Greenwood, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We have stayed here many times because of our grandchildren. However, we were unaware during this spring break that the pool and lazy river were no longer heated. My husband, daughter, son-in-law and I were contemplating purchasing a condo but this definitely made us rethink this. We have stayed several Thanksgivings here but it has been a while. Sorry but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniesA2544RW
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

anniesA2544RW: I am so sorry about the confusion during your stay. The lazy river and the outdoor pool at Phoenix on the Bay 2 has never been heated. The indoor pool however, is climate controlled. I hope your grandchildren were able to enjoy that and the nearby attractions during their Spring Break. I will forward your complex comments to the...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This place is great place to stay with family. The kitchen and bathroom was very clean. Nice view off the balcony. The place does accommodate small kids as well. The only thing i didn't like was they charge extra for tissue, trash bags, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5650TWcindys
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate any and all feedback. We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and you had a nice view! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Took my father for a week long vacation to this lovely condominium community. Accessible off of Canal Road and so glad we chose this location as the beach boulevard was under construction the entire week. Lovely views from our sixth floor rental. Access to pool and exercise rooms. Outside pool areas well maintained even if weather was not conducive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alajim2017
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to welcome you and your father back again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Phoenix on the bay 2 is a beautiful resort. It has an indoor pool and two hot tubs. Outside is a pool with lazy river and slide. Beautifully landscaped with fountains, a private beach and boat docks. Dog friendly if condo owner allows.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orangebeach1
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We always love to hear from our snowbirds. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back for many years to come. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The condo was clean, and comfortable with an awesome view! The parking spaces were plentiful!!! It was easy to get to our room on the 7th floor. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice! We would like to come back again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimehogan
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix on the Bay II, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! We are pleased to know that everyone was nice, helpful and aided in making your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/ Robinson Social Team

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
7.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,254 reviews
3.5 km away
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
#18 of 42 in Orange Beach
268 reviews
1.7 km away
Caribe Resort
Caribe Resort
#15 of 42 in Orange Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix on the Bay II is nestled into the beautiful back-bay area of Orange Beach. Spacious 2- and 3-bedroom units can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include a lazy river and corkscrew slide, an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills, boat slips, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay II

Address: 27582 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-4089
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix on the Bay II staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix on the Bay II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level floors might be noisier during busier times when outside pool areas are in use.”
alajim2017, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was an excellent condo, and the facility itself is fabulous.”
Ceegee72, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Condo could have been cleaner & kitchen cooking items were dirty and lacking ”
gailr746, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If there was one negative it would be the bed in the master bedroom. The mattress seemed to be higher at the foot than the head! Other than that, no complaints!”
daltie, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everything should match....if 6 people can sleep there then 6 people should be able to eat there. We literally had 3 spoons and 4 forks in the unit we rented.”
DevenZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5