We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix VIII

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix VIII
 Click to rate
Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

$250 fine because they said we smoked in the condo. We DID NOT smoke in the condo. If there was any smell of cigarette smoke in the room it was because it blew in when the patio doors opened as someone was going in or out. Not only did they charge us $250 but they were also rude about it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njenneer
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to the resort over 5 times. I stayed in the Gulf Shore Phoenix 5 years ago, and have been in the Orange units 3 or 4 times. I like the set up and the roominess of the condominiums. My only complaint is that the walls are not sound proof!. Every time I tried to play my guitar,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794nathano
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest review. We apologize about the noise level and Jacuzzi. We hope that you all enjoyed your stay. We are thankful for your continued visits and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Phoenix VIII Unit 1204 is decorated beautifully. The view is wonderful. Love Perdido Pass with all the boats. We had a fun time. Located on the sugar sands of Orange Beach Alabama. Close good restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of all the great shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't have asked for a better environment for the wonderful occasion! Room was perfect as always, weather was perfect, location and views were perfect as well. Staff was professional and made the check in and check out process very east. Will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrsalyers
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review and excellent rating. We are glad to know that you were happy with your stay as well as the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another beach getaway in the near future! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unit #P8-81405..We wanted a quite place to rest for a couple of days. Condo facing the ocean on floor 14 was very clean with a perfect view of the ocean throughout the kitchen and living room area. Outside our front door we had a perfect view of the bay from across the street. Color on the walls of the condo...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and excellent rating! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax as planned! Thank you for choosing Brett/Robinson and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Graham, Alabama
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The condo was nice and quite even with them repairing the roof. They gave us plenty of notice that they would be working on the roof. Everything in the condo was nice. Even though it was a three bedroom we had to wash towels to have enough for our three night stay. We also thought the master bathroom was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maward2003
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our management team. We do hope you made some wonderful beach memories and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Though we were pleased to bed at the beach, we were a bit disappointed. Our room needed a little work, pool was closed 7 of the 9 days for repair and it was warm all week. We were in a room that slept 10 yet were given enough towels for 5 then told we couldn't have anymore towels. Many other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicawreese1975
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

jessicawreese1975: It is disappointing to read that you were not impressed with your stay here with us. I will forward your comments to the Property Manager to investigate what had happened regarding the towels. As you know from previous stays, we typically have enough towels for the occupancy of the condo. I was told that during this time frame, the...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Everyone was so nice. Weather was great. Accommodations were comfortable and reasonably priced. Ample parking. Overall excellent trip. We will return. Our family had 3 different condos on different floors. All were nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The ocean view is breath taking...the condo is fresh and beachy. Long drive but oh so worth it. Right on the ocean, beach, pools, hot tubs....everything that a couple could ask for. View is awe inspiring at sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and the beautiful sunsets! We hope to welcome you all again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Maylene, Alabama
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Beautifully decorated, comfortable and convenient. Ice maker and one eye on drive did not work but this did not dampen our fun! The balcony furniture was very comfortable and we spent our sunrises and sunsets enjoying it. Will definitely stay here again!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumnkeller5
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIII, responded to this review

We can't wait to welcome you all back again soon. Thank you for the five star review! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.0 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
264 reviews
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.5 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
455 reviews
0.4 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix VIII (Phoenix 8) is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf and picturesque Perdido Pass. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a fitness room, gazebos and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 7 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VIII

Address: 27008 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3247
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VIII staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VIII staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room needs some work. Our blinds were taped with blue tape, master bath has matchup marks which we thought was mold, and the ammenities just weren't what we are used too when we stay with Phoenix Properties. ”
 of 5 bubbles jessicawreese1975, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The washer and dryer are very loud...don't run them when trying to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyL416, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All kitchen cabinets are used for storage with no pantry or space for groceries, etc. I would rearrange some of those items and at least have one cabinet to be used for grocery items to get them off the counter - we used some bins we had and worked out of the utility room as well. ”
 of 5 bubbles sopppatricia, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring plenty air freshener and febreze. It smells like dogs in this condo. ”
 of 5 bubbles marezie227, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had everything we needed! Pretty room and very clean! ”
 of 5 bubbles ellend761, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5