We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Phoenix VIII

    27008 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3247
    +1 844-326-5643
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange BeachSee available hotels in Orange Beach
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
    206 reviews
    #4 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
    1,758 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Perdido Beach Resort
    1,616 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
    471 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good21%
    • Average11%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Meeting Rooms
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Phoenix VIII
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
    206 reviews
    #4 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
    1,758 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Perdido Beach Resort
    1,616 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
    471 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (196)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 196 reviews

    Reviewed 3 November 2017

    Arrived and room was beautiful. Later that night at 2:30 am, someone was knocking at door. They were maintenance. They said floors below us had water running down there walls. They told us not to use master bath. Next day we went to beach came...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Kim H
    Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 2 weeks ago

    Kim, I am sorry to hear of your experience at Phoenix VIII. I have forwarded your review to the operations manager so that he may address the issues with his staff

    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    We stayed at this condo for 5 days/4 nights. We really enjoyed ourselves and would rent there again. Staff was friendly and condo as a whole was beautiful. Due to it being Shrimp Festival weekend, I thought Orange Beach would be crowded, but it wasn't....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank richardcL1804VE
    Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 7 November 2017

    Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the hospitality of our staff!!! Come back and see us again soon!!

    Reviewed 17 October 2017

    This was the worst vacation experience my life We take at least for vacations a year and I will never rent from them again Once they have your money they do not care about your experience We had a half inch of water in our...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Q9867FRnathanr
    Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 20 October 2017

    Thank you for reviewing your stay. I have looked into your reservations details and have found you have spoken with a member of our management team and were compensated for a portion of your stay. I apologize about the water you experienced during Hurricane Nate.

    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    We like staying at Phoenix properties. We were not as pleased with Phoenix VIII as other vaca's at Phoenix propertes in the past. It didn't seem as clean overall. The pool was dirty, and our condo wasn't clean. Mold around the bathroom faucet and the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank slbeith
    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    Our stay at Phoenix VIII condo 505, was enjoyable. The condo was clean and provided all the basics necessary. The major issue was the bathtub drained very slowly. The cleaning persons arrived at least an hour before checkout. The exterior work was going on, the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jmccoy20
    Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VIIIResponded 28 September 2017

    Thank you for the 5 star review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness...More

    Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
    206 reviews
    #4 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
    1,758 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Perdido Beach Resort
    1,616 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
    471 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alabama >
    • Orange Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Orange Beach
    Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
    471 reviews
    2.63 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
    1,758 reviews
    2.44 km away
     
    Perdido Beach Resort
    1,616 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
    206 reviews
    1.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cobalt The Restaurant
    2,007 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina
    926 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Wolf Bay
    652 reviews
    .54 km away
    The Gulf
    1,527 reviews
    .88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sail Wild Hearts
    583 reviews
    .34 km away
    Cool Change Charters
    31 reviews
    .49 km away
    Fairwater II Charters
    81 reviews
    .55 km away
    Wild Orange Charters
    68 reviews
    .55 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Phoenix VIII staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Pictures on website need to be retake and uploaded because the photos on line do not do the condo justice..."
    Read review
    "Not sure what you are asking for here"
    Read review
    "Old dishwasher does not dissolve detergent pods or allow the detergent door to open to release detergent from..."
    Read review
    "Off-season is best price-wise... you can stay over twice as long in September as in June for the same money."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing