We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix VI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Phoenix VI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix VI
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The entire facility is very clean. Even the entrance from the beach stays spotless. The staff are friendly, guards walk the grounds continually. There is covered parking available to some units. There is a racketball court, tennis courts, basketball goals, a modest exercise room with weights and cardio equipment, a sauna, indoor and outdoor pools, and a kiddie pool. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildcatfan
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are so many activities available. Loved the aerobic swimming. The people are very friendly, both staff and guests. The building is very well maintained. It's very conveniently located. The unit #1202 needs furniture updates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0nTheRoad
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall clean but bare minimum. Kitchen needs to be updated and has minimum utensils, etc. Nothing special. Stayed in much nicer places for way less money. Phoenix 6 overall was a good place to stay. We willgo back but will stay in a different condo/room #.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the PERFECT for our family!! Although the weather wasn't the best at first we still had the ocean view from our windows and the balcony. The staff were so friendly and help full with everything. We were right on the beach, could swim indoors, sit in the hot tubs, use the exercise equipment in the little gym, sit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly722
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that your stay was PERFECT! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about most recent stay. We hope to welcome you all again soon!

Silvis, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The condo (4th floor - 414) was well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils. The condo was also tastefully decorated. However, the reason for the lower rating is the furniture. We rent a condo on the beach to enjoy the view from our balcony and also eat our meals outdoors. The furniture was wooden and so uncomfortable. There were two other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Julia N: I am pleased that you enjoyed the condo here in Phoenix VI. I am disappointed that the balcony furniture was not as you expected. Your comments have been forwarded to the Property Manager so she can discuss any changes and upgrades with the owner. We certainly want our guests to take advantage of the amazing Gulf views and...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third stay with Phoenix properties. We had two families occupy 2 bedroom apartment. At check-in we found some potential paint-work ongoing. The front desk was prompt in resolving it within minutes. The property is very well maintained and clean. The staff is very courteous. The location of the property is its biggest advantage. The week we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardik V
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The condo met my expectations. We stayed in unit 615. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which met my needs. The washer and dryer is a plus. The hideaway bed added bed space. We enjoyed the patio overlooking the beach. Easy access to the beach from the condo . Indoor pool and hot tubs is also utilized. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J2075KBmaria
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Livingston, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice surroundings. Extremely clean. People, including other guests, were very friendly. Only thing we were disappointed in was the deadbolt had issues & had to be replaced shortly after our arrival. Even after being replaced, we still had issues. A very trivial issue. Wish all places we stayed had such trivial issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie_haas
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We truly apologize for the disappointment with the deadbolt. Thank you for letting us know about the problem. We hope that you all enjoyed your and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall happy with our stay. Our particular condo was very nice with great owners. The Phoenix VI could use a little updating and the front desk staff could have been a little more helpful, but overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyd2356
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you letting us know about your most recent stay. We hope that you all will join us again soon!

Hiawatha, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Te staff at Phoenix VI is very friendly and helpful. Great place too stay. Seems they were constantly cleaning the public areas. The social hours were a good way for people to socialize!. A large nlumfer of activities for individuals to participate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
264 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.3 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
455 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choices abound at Phoenix VI with 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished condominium units in Orange Beach -- Alabama's coastal retreat. While staying at the condo you can enjoy a front seat to one the best beaches on the northern Gulf Coast. Afterward, shake off the sand and experience Phoenix VI's many amenities, such as indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, and lighted tennis courts. The complex also has a full-time, on-site staff for Brett/Robinson-managed units. Phoenix VI is also conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VI staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was great! LOVED the door locks on the inside. It was very secure for people who have kids so they couldn't open it. ”
 of 5 bubbles Kimberly722, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Could hear much noise from condo above us - moving furniture and child running throughout condo late at night - after 12:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles 339julian, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and properly kept. Please keep up the good work. ”
 of 5 bubbles 472hardikv, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor walks right out to pool, but no view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles SirRascal45, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only problem we had was the sofa sleeper. It was broken and by the end of our stay, we were unable to even get it back closed. Other than that. Perfect stay ”
 of 5 bubbles KimR235, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5