We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix I

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Phoenix I
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2016

My wife wanted to spend part (2 nights and a full day) of our brief vacation at the beach in a place with a shaded balcony overlooking the beach and the Gulf. Her plan was to spend most of the day hanging out on the balcony listening to the surf, enjoying the breeze, reading a book, and chilling. She found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_SLTX
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Dave_SLTX: Thank you for your comments although they are disappointing to read. I have forwarded this to the Property Manager for her review. Although work needs to be done at the buildings from time to time, we certainly do not want to inconvenience our guests in the process. I have also sent this to the Association Manager and his team...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We rented unit 1152 with some friends, which is one of the penthouse rooms. We got a really good deal, but we now understand why the deal was so good. The condo building itself was pretty good, but we have stayed in better. When we first got there my wife asked if there were beach chairs with the room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Matt A: I am sorry to read the issues noted in this review. Unfortunately, you did not rent through Brett Robinson so I cannot help you with this. Please contact your rental agency or owner as I am sure they would like to know of this. We do hope you plan to return to our beautiful area and hope our...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This was the first time that my husband and I have went on a vacation alone since before our kids were born in 1995. We stayed in unit 1056 at Phoenix I. It was a cute little one bedroom condo. It was equipped with everything we needed for the week. The view was incredible. We had a wonderful time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachermom410
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose Phoenix I for your couple's getaway! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again, soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Powell, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have stayed in the Phoenix facilities a number of times and this was the first time we stayed in the Phoenix. Our condo had been some what updated, but it did look like some of the updates were still under construction. Our bathroom ceiling was falling down from a previous leak in the master bath and the unit had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmmink
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we will be sure to pass them on to our management team. We love beach weddings and many congratulations to the happy couple! We look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Greenville
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We enjoyed living in this unit for a week. We enjoyed eating breakfast and drinking coffee every morning on the balcony. One morning we watched a dolphin playing in the water. That was so cool. We also loved the easy access to the beach. The Phoenix 1 staff were very nice and accommodating. The down side to the unit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L761SFtimk
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We love seeing the dolphins play too! Thank you for your feedback and we will pass your comments on to our management team. Hope to see you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 September 2016

When the lights go out at night the sound of the surf sang us to sleep and in the morning brought a smiles to our faces gently waking us up. I know it sounds to poetic. The simple truth is we love being at the beach and the Phoenix 1 retreat exceeded out expectations. Frankly, this was the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlW589JV
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We love to hear that! Thank you so much for your feedback and for the 5*. We hope you were able to make some wonderful memories with those grand daughters and we look forward to many more! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Close the whole building when you are sanding the balconies or at least have the common sense to notify guests so we can go elsewhere. We listened to the bringing noise for 3 days. Our balcony was covered in debris and dust. We went to listen to the waves. Very disappointed in our accommodations. There was a sign in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138sherir
Burnsville, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The kitchen was walled off from the living room making the kitchen area small. A short walk to the beach which was nice. People around us did not understand that it was a non-smoking condo. They smoked on the balcony and the wind blew it right toward us and we do not like smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

We hate to hear the other guests did not adhere to our non-smoking policy. We hope you were still able to enjoy the area and make some beach memories. We look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

travel here every year always stay in phoenix 1 its a excellent place for relaxing and getting away the front desk help was quiet did not say much but room wise everything was great if you ever visited you would differently come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendawilliams675
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest, and thank you for your 5 stars. We hope you were able to relax and make memories, two important things to any vacation. Until next time! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Air-conditioning went out on Sunday, when I left on Wednesday it still was not fixed. I called them every day about it. Also the receptacles were so worn out that they would not hold the plugs in the wall. Lastly the sliding glass door would not lock The bed was very comfortable and the view was outstanding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K207WXrobert
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix I, responded to this review

K207WXrobert: Unfortunately, from your TA name, I cannot tell if you were a guest of Brett Robinson or if you stayed with another agency. If you were our guest, please email your name and unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so I can investigate these issues. If you stayed with another agency, I am sure they too would like to know. We...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
103 reviews
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
422 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a beachfront condo experience in one of the prime locations in Orange Beach? Phoenix I (Phoenix 1) has everything you need for the perfect vacation condo experience. Phoenix I features a wide variety of amenities, including hot tubs, saunas, indoor racquetball and lighted outdoor tennis courts. There is also a fitness room, a gazebo, and an outdoor pool, including a kiddie pool. In addition to one-, two-, and three-bedroom fully furnished condos, a penthouse is also available to rent for your stay. Phoenix I is right on the beach, so you can sunbathe to your heart's content, or catch the sunrise with a morning walk. Watch the waves from your balcony, or pelicans and osprey flying by with a day's catch. Of course, part of Phoenix I's appeal is its proximity to everything, including some of our most well-known and delicious seafood restaurants. Within walking distance are Live Bait, Wintzell's Oyster House and Shucker's Oyster Bar. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix I

Address: 24132 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3069
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: €177 - €471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix I staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about any building maintenance or repair activities near your desired condo.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave_SLTX, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 1152”
 of 5 bubbles 470matta, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No problems at all with the room except for the construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles philip_nation39, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sofa sleeper is not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles gerritac, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1012. Very nice and enjoyed being able to go up only one flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles wendybE1515RR, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay