We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Auburn\/Opelika Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first hotel I've been to that has a dial soap dispenser and a shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower. The bed was comfortable I will be staying there again.The atmosphere was peaceful and the staff was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrinaclay36
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay here for my daughters state cheerleading competition. The service is always amazing and the rooms are very spacious and clean. They are always so accommodating. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here for any occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karri T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have stopped at this hotel several times on our way to the beach and Everytime we have been super happy with our choice . The rooms were clean, the price is right and the staff was so nice. I don't usually write reviews but this one is well deserved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candy b
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Candy B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is reviews like these that makes us feel we are doing our job. We look forward to your next visit. Anil

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best Western is very close to EAMC and is convenient to restaurants and shopping. Very clean rooms, very well decorated, and staff during my visit was amazing. This is now going to be my go to place when I come to Valley/Opelika area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Sandra B, Thank you very much for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to do it. And look forward to your next visit. Anil

Shorter, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hell tell what's clean a little off the main highway but worth the couple mile drive the breakfast was good the staff was courteous the prices were reasonable I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinajQ1263US
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

ChristinajQ1263US, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best accommodations and customer service. We appreciate you recommending our facility and look forward to your next visit. Anil

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were here for graduation to watch our niece. We stayed at this hotel a year ago and enjoyed it and came back this year as well. It was even better this year than last year. I spoke with several of the staff and all were friendly and pleasant and able and willing to help with anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umang P
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Umang P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Anil

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great location that is close to everything. Well-lit parking. Free wifi. Free breakfast. Disappointed with the fact there was NO hot water. Also there is NO elevator which may prove problematic for guests with disabilities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhawkwife
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Bhawkwife, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that there is no elevator, however we have someone on property that could have helped with your luggage, and I am hoping that the assistance was offered to you upon checkin. As for the hot water, we were sold out on the dates of your stay and...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We traveled with several high school kids. The staff was friendly, helpful and responded quickly to our needs. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was hot,plentiful and a variety. If back in this area we would stay again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Chris B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your kind words. With so many hotels to choose from, we are humbled that you continue to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Anil

Crossville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The Best Western Hotel in Opelika, Alabama is a wonderful place to stay if you are attending meetings or events at Auburn University. The rooms are clean, spacious, and well-stocked with essential items. The staff is very friendly, efficient, and eager to please the customers. The free breakfast had a wide variety of tasty foods and beverages, served in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapw2016
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Mapw2016, Thank you for taking the survey. We appreciate all surveys, and are grateful for your kind words, and look forward to your next visit. Anil Patel

Reviewed 6 December 2016

The upsides are it's clean. (Really clean) Staff was unfailingly cheerful and helpful. The hot breakfast is better than most. (Sausage, eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal and yogurt. And instant cheese grits?) Excercise room is adaquate. Property is located close to a wide variety of eating options. Downsides are the constant sirens from an ambulance station/hospital around the corner, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor D
Anil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Victor D, I apologize for the noise, however we are close to a hospital so there will be emergency vehicle activity. I will definitely look at the tub floors and I am currently going through all the rooms to check the bathtub faucets. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. It is my hope we see you again....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Opelika
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn

Address: 205 N. 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Price Range: €65 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#3 Family Hotel in Opelika
#4 Business Hotel in Opelika
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor, which was a little noisy; you may get better luck upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kanikoski, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to make a reservation prior to arrival”
 of 5 bubbles eha2529754, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask. The staff is very kind and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles farrendeb, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go see Ms. Milley for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonpat, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the ice maker”
 of 5 bubbles inlovewithmrwrong, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay