We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The staff As very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was not too bad. Good supplies in the room. We had just some trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi network on our first night. Close to many fast food places, highway access to Selma and downtown Montgomery. Negative aspect : our room had a strong cigarette smell although it is forbidden to smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maïlys K
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mailys K, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review! Thank you for your compliments on the location and friendly staff! I want to say that I am deeply sorry that the room had a strong cigarette smell, Hotel is 100% smoke free and we do have a fine for such guest not following the hotel rules....

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here for 1night only while passing through. Reception staff were very polite and friendly/helpful. The room itself was basically clean although more attention could have been given to a few areas. The bed was just ok, pillows ordinary and shower difficult to manage! The fridge and microwave both worked well. Breakfast was very basic but included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona C
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Catriona C, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I am so sorry for the shortcomings you mentioned. My team and I are truly disappointed that we let you down. Our goal is to provide friendly customer service to each of our guests and I am truly happy that we passed in this...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Not a bad place to stay. No real problems, so as far as a Red Roof Inn, it was good enough. Check in was fine, no complaints as far as shower, cleanliness or any other aspect of the stay. Was passing through with late check-in, no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason d
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear jason d, Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn – Midtown for your lodging needs and for posting your review! I loved how you described your check-in as welcoming and friendly! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Priti P General Manager i0346@redroof.com

Reviewed 22 July 2016

We checked in July 22 around 7 pm room looks ok but floors are so dirty my kids feet turn black only walking around the room. We ask for more pillows because I have back issues . He only give me 1 saying he can't give us more . Customer service totally bad . I always like red roof this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisset Y Eduard... P
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisset Y Eduard; Thank you for taking the time to review our newly renovated Inn. Feedback from our guests is important to us to further enhance our guest's experience. We'll be using your comments to further enhance our continuous training, please accept our sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations and we hope you give us the opportunity to...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had lost our place of living months ago due to electrical fire and our vehicle was totaled. We have lived here on and off for the last 3 months. The place itself is situated near many fast food places, so you will always have somewhere to walk to eat. The breakfast always has many donuts and other treats out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are glad we were able to help during such difficult time. We pride ourselves on being part of our community. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our convenient location. We look forward to serving you in the future. Manager

Kenosha
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

First off, the desk person said someone with my name called and cancelled the reservation so he had deleted it. I had made the reservation over the phone at the Red Roof Inn mobile number 25 minutes earlier and it couldn't be refunded. It seemed odd but we did get a room, it was just a slow process. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSH99
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear PSH99: Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced during your recent stay with us. Feed back from our guests is very important for us to keep improving. We do use guest's comments to train our staff. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is minutes...

Palatka, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way through the area. It was a lot nicer than we expected. Very clean, pretty up to date, no funny smells, comfy bed. All in all a nice stay at a good price. Flat screen Television, mini fridge, and microwave in rooms. Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCoxIII
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MrsCoxIII, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for posting your wonderful review! Thank you for the nice compliments about our rooms and property. our rooms are newly remodeled and I am glad that you found the room very clean and the amenities just right. Thank you for your comment about our pool area, I hope you...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

It's not that the rooms are outdated, which they are (and that's to be expected) but basic sanitary services apparently escape the folks tasked with cleaning the rooms. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The type of hairs you hope to never see in a bathroom were evident everywhere, including the bath tub. So bad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Nick C: Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. Your comments are very important to us and they will be shared with our staff in order to keep improving. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is minutes from downtown shopping, dining and...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Photos online are misleading. This place looks dark and a little scary in person. That said, it was a nice room, comfortable bed and great location. Nice staff, good wifi, and they had a continental breakfast (we didn't get to it). It is good basic lodging at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcheezem
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear dcheezem, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review! I am sorry if you felt the photos were misleading, the photos we display online were very recently taken on property by a professional photographer, and are all actual images on the newly renovated property. Thank you for your nice words about our rooms, staff,...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stopped here on the way through town on our way to Florida. It was definitely better than a rest stop but not my much. I was fairly clean but there was a family of roaches that scattered when we turned on the bathroom light. No bedbugs from what I could see but we left our bags unpacked and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Amber N, Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I can assure you that we have professional pest control per industry standards. This includes regular inspections. We have had no roach issues lately after the renovations, however our pest control company did advise us that very often guests do not realize it but they can bring...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.9 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#21 of 71 in Montgomery
199 reviews
5.5 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#31 of 71 in Montgomery
95 reviews
4.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: €49 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown Alabama
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
 of 5 bubbles Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being by the stairs, since people come up and down them throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles tandrys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bcld07, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay