We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The internet was incredibly slow as to be unuseable. When I mentioned this to the clerk at the desk, he indicated he knew he was aware that was an issue; said nothing about plans to rectify that. The breakfast bar included soggy bacon and the attendant was not particularly amiable. I did not observe her speak to any of the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We were sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay that made it less enjoyable. We will be using your comments when training our staff. We hope to see you again soon so that you can have a more enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Door handle very hard to open - in need of repair - almost could not get out of the room. Remote control on the TV did not work well - most likely needed new batteries but I was too tired to go to the desk and ask for them. The worst was the ants on bedside table - lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crh405
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us. We were sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We are taking your comments and addressing the issues commented on. We would like to welcome you back to our hotel during a future trip to Montgomery so that you can see that the issues...

Gardendale, Alabama
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Hotel was in a great location with easy access to I-85. Reasonably priced and clean. The hardwood floors were much better than carpet. The only issue is that it needs a better sign from the main road since it sits so far off the road. The hotel is hard to see. The staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us at the Wingate. We were glad to read that you found the room to be clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly, and the location to be great with easy access to I-85. We will take your comments about the sign to the concerned staff. We hope to see you again...

Whitehall
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshE5787QH
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Newton, Alabama
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Great time in Montgomery!! After a good nites sleep we went to maxwell afb and watched my son swear in to the Airforce!!! We will never forget it!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrticec2017
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Congratulations on your son joining the Airforce! We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.

Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleaQ5256CB
Kaneesha U, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Augusta
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Booked through rewards program. Asked for single king but got two queens. Queen was small. Other than that, it was nice. Just remember to confirmed what size bed you want.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We were sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to correct the mistakes that were made during your past stay with us. Please contact us with anything we can do to provide for a...

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The overall stay was good, but the breakfast was somewhat disappointing. When we came to breakfast around 730, the scrambled eggs had just a dab left in the pan and there was no bacon. When we asked for more of these items, she did bring the more out, but the bacon needed to be cooked more. It looked very undercooked...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyrE77EZ
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We were sorry to read that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. We will be taking your comments to the concerned staff so that this issue does not happen again in the future. We would love to have you back again...

st louis missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The breakfast food was somewhere between tepid and cold. It all looked good but could hardly have been less satisfying because of it was just plain cold, not even warm.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylubbes
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, even though you did not enjoy the breakfast. We will take your comments to the concerned staff to make sure that this is corrected. We hope that you will come to stay again for an even better stay.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
7.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Address: 2060 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1616
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: €101 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery
Wingate By Wyndham Montgomery Alabama
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
3 months ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“THe first floor for easy in/out. The rear of the hotel are furthest away from the busy highway”
 of 5 bubbles NeilP775, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on the water side, not the parking side”
 of 5 bubbles Nicoise1948, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing the pond”
 of 5 bubbles TheJMcKay, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose third floor, even numbered rooms for view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles andgambl, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Lake side has beautiful view of ducks and lake.”
 of 5 bubbles VadaC_13, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5