We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65

Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good7%
  • Average14%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible47%
  • 3 weeks ago
    “Not the best”
  • 30 Aug 2018
    “Not very good”
Visit hotel website
930 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65
Special Offer:Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
111
Price range
US$50 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Westmont Inn
Also Known As
Baymont Hotel Mobile
,
Baymont Inn And Suites
,
Baymont Inn Mobile
,
Mobile Baymont Inn
Location
United States > Alabama > Mobile
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 nearby hotels
Residence Inn Mobile
110 reviews
.06 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
151 reviews
.07 km away
Courtyard Mobile
110 reviews
.16 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
538 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 751 nearby restaurants
Half Shell Oyster House
567 reviews
.57 km away
Briquettes Steakhouse
67 reviews
.42 km away
Texas de Brazil
16 reviews
.74 km away
Wasabi
25 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 129 nearby attractions
Dauphin Street
488 reviews
3.80 km away
Mobile Museum of Art
106 reviews
4.42 km away
Hank Aaron Stadium
61 reviews
3.10 km away
The Shoppes at Bel Air
18 reviews
.70 km away
Reviews & more
640Reviews
122Photos
1Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 46
  • 91
  • 156
  • 295
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This is the worst hotel I’ve ever encountered in my stay in hotels, first room they showed smelled like someone had been smoking drugs and had no place to hang clothes we requested another room after they gave us another room that room smelled musty and had a big hole in the wall
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
ZERO ZERO ZERO This is the worst hotel i have ever seen. Sleep in you car, sleep on I-65 median strip, sleep on the beach, sleep anywhere but here. Baymonts are hit or miss to begin with but this is the worst. Having to get buzzed into the lobby is the first clue. I will not go i
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65
Responded 2 weeks ago
Odyssey55382, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We truly value our customers and are always eager to make their stay comfortable for them. Hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay!
Read more
Room smells like pee. No room service. Stains on the sheets. Mold on the shower curtain. I stay in alot of hotels for work and this one is pretty bad. Im surprised they are able to run this hotel in Baymont Inn name. Very unsanitary.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65
Responded 2 weeks ago
Journey65807316191, I am so sorry that you smelled of pee in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
I rented the suite because it was supposed to be handicapped accessible. The shower had railing but the toilet was to low with no rails, when you are a senior you expect to be accommodated when you purchase this type of room .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Barbara W, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Arrived before 6 pm after a long drive. I specifically reserved a handicap room for my wife due to two knee replacements. Clerk seemed more interested in talking to co-workers than me. Entered the room to find that it was not a handicap room. The phone did not work in the roo
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Mobile/ I-65
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Tony P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
This is the mold we found on the sofa the expected my little girl to sleep on.
couch with mold all over it
Previous
1234569
Does it have washer and dryer
Yes, outside by the pool. Be brave if you plan to stay here
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stay somewhere else to find a good room"
"Very quiet and NICE hotel!"
"Want a good room? Go anywhere else but here."
"dont stay here"
"Nasty place to be. There is no acceptable response from management or property owner that could convince us to ever return there."
Previous
1234568
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing