We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inns Mobile

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
21Reviews
46Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
As a last resort we found a room at the Jameson Inn while we awaited a college tour at USA. We were supposed to have a smoke free room and when I opened the door, it smelled terribly of smoke. The couch had literal green fuzzy mold on it! We immediately went to the office and req
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inns Mobile
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that the room that you were given initially was so unsuitable, and had not been aired thoroughly prior to your arrival. We are happy to note that your second room was more suitable for you, and we trust that you had a restful night. We are sorry that perhaps our style of accommodation was not very well suited to your needs. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
They rooms are not worth no d××× almost 500 a week...likee thats rent for a house a month..rooms are not even worth 150...you think cause you throw a flat screen on the wall and a couple ugly a×× pictures and some hand fold towels that the room is straight...nope..never again
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inns Mobile
Responded 11 Jul 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently; we are sorry that the wonderful value that we offer did not appeal to you, this is not the general feedback that we get. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and that our hotel was not suitable for your accommodation needs, but thank you for choosing to stay with us on this trip. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
This former La Quinta could be a good property with some SERIOUS housekeeping and maintenance. We had stayed there last year, writing up the housekeeping / maintenance problems to new ownership. We tried it again this year, but only found deteriorating conditions, With proper man
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inns Mobile
Responded 21 Apr 2018
We are always delighted to welcome you to our hotel, and it was great to see you here again recently. We are very disappointed to know that this most recent stay was not up to our usual high standard, and we apologize sincerely. We hope to have an opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes, and we hope that you will return to stay again. We are confident that you will have your usual great stay here on any future visits. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
I can not remember staying in a more nasty place. Rented 3 rooms. Would have just left and slept in car if we could have. From burn holes everywhere, funky smell, paper thin walls, to blood on the comode under the seat - NASTY.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inns Mobile
Responded 21 Mar 2018
We are very disappointed to read your review of your stay at our hotel, and to see how unhappy you were with your time here. It is evident that you did not enjoy the wonderful, relaxing stay experienced by the vast majority of our guests, and we apologize sincerely for the short-comings in our hotel and in our service. We would love to welcome you back for a significantly better stay on a future occasion, and hope to have an opportunity to do so. Thank you very much for your useful feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
I check in my room with no towels not even a shower curtin and when pull my sheets back they was very nasty keep in mind iam a housekeeper so they need pay attention to detail and i walk to walmart n came back they still didnt change my sheets so i had go basic clean my hold room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inns Mobile
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Hi April, We appreciate your valuable feedback, thank you very much. We are extremely disappointed to realize that your room was so disappointing for you, and that you were not happy with the standard of cleanliness that it afforded you. We do wish that you had made us aware of this during your stay, and we would have been very happy to either attend to your room appropriately, or to offer you another, more suitable room. We appreciate your business and we would love to host you for a better stay on a future visit. Many thanks again for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Stains and broken furniture
stains
Putrid muck and disgusting mold in AC
Photo provided by managementJameson Inns Mobile
Two Double Beds
Photo provided by managementJameson Inns Mobile
One King Bed
Previous
12
"Wouldn't let a dog stay there again."
"Book elsewhere.."
"Don't stay here!"
"Read reviews before doing anything"
"View u r room and other accommodations at the hotel, before unpacking."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing