We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mobile

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mobile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mobile
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my first stay at any Super 8 chain. My parents and I loved how updated and clean the room was. It is located in a quiet and safe area, which is paramount when travelling with family. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Rita is a sweetheart and very easy to talk to. She is very willing to assist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana S
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615danellek
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3310VJmartinh
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly, I could not find a better option as Mardi Gras visitors booked all the hotels I wanted to stay with my family. Horrible experience... Stinky room Dirty sheets and towels Dirty bathrooms - nobody had the courage to even shower considering how dirty the toilets were. Noisy neighbors and the wall were so thin that we thought they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephgourmet
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

I apologize you had a bad experience at our Super 8. I can honestly tell you I have an excellent housekeeping staff. They change sheets and clean the bathrooms daily. I wish you would've called the front desk to let us know about the noisy neighbors and how the room was so we could've fixed it then. Rita Floyd mgr

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jairusr2017
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I wasn't charged the deposit BC of how late we arrived. We were charged $99,& got a receipt for $84, no one could tell me where the left over money went

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlinr512
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Ms. Rollan, I looked up your folio. The room charge was $74.00 with tax the total was $84.36. the was no changes to your folio is I'm not sure about the $99.00. if you have any questions feel free to call me 2514600008 sincerely; Rita Floyd mgr

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I checked in with one rate, checked out with entirely different, higher rates. I was on my way to my Mother's funeral and didn't have time to deal with it. No more Super eight for me. I don't have the sheets in from of me but with me and my daughter and son-in-law, two rooms, two days each, it was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olen M
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Meredith, I am very sorry for the loss of your mother that is a very trying time. I tried calling you to speak with you on the price you were charged. If you would please call me when you have a minute I will do my best to fix this problem. Again I apologize you left upset. I...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a good stay here my husband is an amputee and he was able to use all of the facilities and move around the room with no problem thank you

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Susan, I am so glad our room worked for you and your husband. I do hope the both of you will return. Thank you both for staying at Super 8 Mobile. Sincerely; Rita Floyd mgr

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I checked in around 6PM on a weeknight, the woman at the desk was awesome , she went out of her way to get a credit card from my employer over the phone to pay for the room. She was friendly and we even got on a conversation about cars somehow. That was the only good part of my stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonkris31
Rita F, Manager at Super 8 Mobile, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wilson, I apologize you had problems with your stay. My front desk knows better than to talk to my guest in a rude or disrespectful way. She has had actions taken against her. I do hope you will come back and stay with us. Sincerely; Rita Floyd

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
10.6 km away
Days Inn North Mobile
Days Inn North Mobile
#21 of 64 in Mobile
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
14.4 km away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
14.5 km away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#38 of 64 in Mobile
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Mobile

Address: 3759 Moffett Rd, 98 West, Exit 5B, Mobile, AL 36618-1260
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: €61 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Super Eight
Mobile Super 8
Super Eight Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mobile staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mobile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to stay elsewhere for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonkris31, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't connect to another room. Very little soundproofing in this case.”
 of 5 bubbles revjohannesm, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you plan to use the internet”
 of 5 bubbles 314DavidS314, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask questions before you actually reserve a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles EPwesl, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“I think the trist rooms are downstairs. Ask for a room next door to the manager's suite.”
 of 5 bubbles retchenn, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5