We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alor Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alor Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alor Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night at the end of a group tour. It's pretty poor and depressing. Room was a decent size but dark and drab. Fairly clean but when we moved the beds slightly it was dirty underneath. Fridge was peeling and rusting. Pool is small. When we arrived there was a smell of urine/toilets drifting over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natblondon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with the room location and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of a group tour of India. I was extremely disappointed with the standard of the hotel. The room I stayed in was at the back of the hotel. It was very shabby, the furniture was tatty and it just didn't feel clean. I'm sure the room had been cleaned, however the in ground stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazieFantaise
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on your stay. We were currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit of a mess. The power was very iffy, no lift and four flights of stairs. The dining area was dreary and what I saw of what was on offer for breakfast did not inspire confidence. There is wifi if you pay for it. Alternatively, a fifty metre walk takes you to a very pleasant cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jang53
Management response:

Dear Guest, This was a very disappointing review of our hotel, and one that we will take very seriously. I will most certainly look into each of the points that you have made, and make sure that our management team takes steps to correct these issues. We do appreciate your comments, and will use this as an opportunity to improve...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel is perfectly on the good location. Rooms are big and spacious and clean. Best for Family. Breakfast has also good but not such variety in breakfast. We are not happy with sight scene facility, First day taken for South Goa and Second day taken for North Goa. The second-day tour is full day tour but completed in half day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms201442014
Management response:

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with sightseeing services provided in the package tour and would like to assure you that we have shared...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 9 October 2016

last vacation I visited Goa. We stayed at Hotel Alore, Calangute. As per our package they came to receive at Thivim railway station. We reached at hotel early than check in time. They completed necessary formalities of Check in process. They allotted us rooms at ground floor. Rooms were cleaned,and spacius in fact an appartment like with a separate bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pratik9687626101
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Feels good to be in Goa during rain. Relaxing in room & enjoying hot tasty lunch. Though Alor is located in Calangute, it's hard to find the location without google map. Still It's getting confused between Alor Calangute & Candolim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maharishr
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotal is good and thr property is well maintained. Rooms are big and spacious and clean. There's hot water in the rooms, AC and a fridge. The staff is nice and friendly. Overall the property is good only they need to upgrade the TVs to LCDs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chel_ferns91
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments on staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again to serve better with...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Located in North Goa and which is close to Candolim beach, Nice hotel and superb hospitality. go with family and friends and enjoy your holiday with superb environment and also great food. Rooms are very spacious and quiet depending on proximity to the pool and car park. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ittitude
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again . Management Reply

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Spent 3 nights here recently, the resort is small, clean and has a well maintained and inviting swimming pool. The Rooms are adequate, the air-conditioners work fine...all in all a place I would book again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoscoeIndia
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Management Reply

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 15 June 2016

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and a well located place in North Goa and which is close to Candolim beach, this is the place to stay at a very reasonable place. Be it a stay with your friends or family this is a hotel which can be recommended to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallapur
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Management Reply

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.9 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#53 of 64 in Candolim
310 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
183 reviews
0.1 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#25 of 110 in Calangute
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
249 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#33 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
0.4 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#45 of 110 in Calangute
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: €24 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alor Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alor Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose back side room for peaceful stay and amazing view of back side village with coconut tree and etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 849cyrusm, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room No.103”
 of 5 bubbles pratik9687626101, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for it....”
 of 5 bubbles talk2sumit, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the pool and car park”
 of 5 bubbles Wiggle59, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't do stairs ask for a lower room. They don't have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 311kathrynr, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5