We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sifrazhed\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 20 March 2014

For the first time i had experience staying in Goa apart from my uncles place. Soon after my marriage we had planned for a Goa trip. Coming to the resort. For the money they quote, Resort is very good. Decent Resort, sand in and around the room. But that didnt bother much as we were out most of the day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nithin_Nayak
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Awesome value for money I got staying here. Price was very cheap compared to the Calangute standard. Here are some of the points for your information: - Located near beach - only 2/3 mins walk from beach. If you stay at the main building, its just after one building from the sea. However we stayed at the annex building, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PradiptaKDutta
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a great resort, with great food and most importantly the beach is a whisker away. My stay with my family here was quite a memorable one. This resort is a bit far from the market, so it is bit quite around here, with a clean beach to take a bath. The rooms are speacious and confortable with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anubadok
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stay was ok but value for money & location. Rooms are small but have balcony. No other Window.Provided drinking water was not good. Very close to beach but bit inside from main road and other food options. Their restaurant served nice food but took around 45mins to prepare.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amitesh K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked this hotel for two days from 1st Feb,2014 and 3rd Feb, 2014 after going through many reviews. And i was very excited about my stay only to get highly disappointed at last moment. I reached Goa on 1st Feb, 2014 and was on railways station only at 12:30pm when i received a message that they cancelled my bookings...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank VishalSonkar0618
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry for all the inconveniences caused to you. But we would like to clarify that the Booking was made through one of the Online Travel Agents [OTA], not directly with us. Due to some communication Problem, the Sold out Dates were not updated in the OTA’s System. As we were sold out on the requested...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a family trip with our friends from February 9th to February 12th at Goa. We stayed at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat. The location of the resort is wonderful and it is at a walkable distance for Calungute beach. The rooms were nice, clean, and airy and the most wonderful part is that beach was viewable from the balcony of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moloy1977
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was there for 6 days and enjoyed everyday, the food there is awesome and people are very friendly..Very close to the beach... Safe place to be in with family. Very good location....i have recommened this place to my brothers and friends in office, and received positive feedback for the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MithunChhabria
surat
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Wow type food, service nd persons..lactation is good, specially I like chole bhature most....tea you can get der which as per my experience was good...room service was also quite fast nd nice...peoples are very cooperative and helpful..you can njoy food stay nd drink triple dhamaka at one place...we had enjoyed a nice journey wid a nice people..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhadrik
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hi ALL....I had stayed there for 5 days & have enjoyed each day. I had been with my family & the place is worth a visit. The reason for it is nearness to the beach, food is clean , neat , reasonable priced.One can stay back in the night in their bar cum restaurant for hours together & no body...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chandrajit_dey
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat during 25th Dec -28th Dec 2013. The hotel was good (not excellent for the cost they charged us), but we enjoyed food and small garden in-front of the resort. Beach is very close to the hotel, so it was very easy and convenient. Over all it is a very good place to spend our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKDas2014

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 km away
Golden Eye
Golden Eye
#121 of 189 in Bardez
18 reviews
0.2 km away
The Spring Beach Cottages
The Spring Beach Cottages
#15 of 217 in Calangute
42 reviews
1.9 km away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fisherman's Guest House
Fisherman's Guest House
#127 of 201 in Calangute
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Resort Terra Paraiso
Resort Terra Paraiso
#8 of 106 in Calangute
1,244 reviews
0.4 km away
Manvin's Inn
Manvin's Inn
#108 of 201 in Calangute
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, run by a Group of Bengalis, is a Beach Property located at Calangute-Candolim Beaches offering Free Wi-Fi to all the Guests at the Restaurant CAFE f-ZONE. It offers both AC & Non AC Rooms with attached Bathroom & Private Balcony. AC Rooms are having Bath Tub, Fridge & Color Television & few Rooms are Sea View. Cafe f-Zone is the Sea View Multicuisine Restaurant & Bar which offer all type of Food & drinks . Cafe f-Zone offers authentic Bengali Food. This is an ideal Place to hang-out with Friends & Family. Live Tandoor is an added attraction. Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat all type of Travel Assistance like Transfers, Site Seeing & Rent a Bike/Car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Address: E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: €19 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi is not good inside the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Myworld508, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are okay, but all rooms doesn't receive the same wifi strength.”
 of 5 bubbles sam45564, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“please ignore”
 of 5 bubbles Mehuljnd, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The staff provides service only to AC rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Faiz_HD, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go for the A/C rooms. They are the better ones in whatever they have.”
 of 5 bubbles travellervika, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5