We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citrus Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Citrus Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citrus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Great Hotel and Good Service from all the Staff Members. Only Drawback is car Parking - we need to park our car somewhere outside the Hotel and handoff the key to Security. Somehow they Damaged my Card with Dent - i am totally not happy about this. Otherwise, Swimming pool is good and overall good Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashidhara B
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Citrus Goa. We deeply appreciate your feedback, as it would help us identify and overcome our shortcomings as well as create improvements. We are in process to taking the adjacent plot...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came stressed and tired to the hotel but left rejuvenated and happy.This hotel has been the one we measure all other hotels against and so far they have all come up short. Best breakfast, Best staff Rooms are minimalist decor and nicely appointed.Bathrooms are excellent with good quality bath products/towels/ bass are very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buildingtree
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you for the sharing this lovely review about your recent stay at Citrus Goa. I am happy to learn we turned your stay into a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the quality of service and dedication of our team members. It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights during December 2016. Below are the pros and cons: Pros: 1. Proximity to Calangute beach. 2. Good food. Both Breakfast and a la carte food is very good. Cons: 1. Maintenance is very bad. Common area is dirty. 2. Had mosquitoes in the room. Asked for repellent at 1 am in the night. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Surya_Rao924
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement. I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the shortcomings, rest...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close Proximity to Calangute beach and all the happenings. The Rooms are quite comfortable with all basic amenities. Overall Rooms are very clean and hygiene. By the staff's friendly behavior, it seems to be in the efficient management criteria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeeva S
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad to learn your stay with us, was great. Your compliments for the service and our ever smiling staff have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Goa Citrus although situated in the centre of the busy and happening Calangute town, once inside is quiet and peaceful. It's got a very pleasant and helpful staff headed by a fantastic GM who personally took great care of us. The hotel rates are reasonable & great value for money. The place is easily accessible to the beaches and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep P
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !! At the outset, we would like to thank you for sparing time to post this candid feedback on TripAdvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements. I am indeed proud of my team that they went above and beyond to ensure that you have a...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am having 3 night stay at Citrus Goa...Very nice hotel...Rooms are spacious with central AC. Huge variety in breakfast with added benefit of live counter. Temperature controlled swimming pool is something you can't resist to dive in. Very close to Calangute beach and nearby shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shashidhara b
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus , Goa!!! I would like to thank you for an appreciative feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments about our hotel and people. I am happy to know that you found our accommodation comfortable and had a pleasant stay. I guess it must've been the pleasant weather that made...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing stay, the rooms are quite comfortable. Food is good, specially Omelette rassewala which is a local breakfast speciality. Also, try the walnut brownie with ice cream. The property is well located with good connectivity to nearby beaches. Has a compact health club and spa with a good masseur, would recommend trying the Balinese massage. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anish R
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !! At the outset, we would like to thank you for sparing time to post this candid feedback on TripAdvisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements. I am indeed proud of my team that they went above and beyond to ensure that you have a...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice little hotel in Calangute - close to the beach but not at a walkable distance. However bikes are available on rent just outside so not to worry. It has a nice pool, the rooms however can be better maintained especially the AC's and in our case the mini-refrigerator which was not working (although they fixed it promptly). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauvik_india
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus , Goa!!! I would like to thank you for an appreciative feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments about our hotel and people. I am happy to know that you found our accommodation comfortable and had a pleasant stay. Sincerely regret the inconvenience caused due to a technical snag....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything you could expect is available, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the service is courteous and friendly. However, the view from most rooms go to the surrounding drab neighbourhood, the dining room is uninviting, and in some of the public areas a dab of fresh paint would be welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus , Goa!!! I would like to thank you for an appreciative feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments about our hotel and people. I am happy to know that you found our accommodation comfortable and had a pleasant stay. Your kind words of appreciation for our room, service and...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

I was really happy with the hotel, their staff and the service provided, even they allowed us to check in before the check in time. Rooms are big enough and Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Location is very near to calangute & baga beach. Breakfast was great having a verity of options. Minibar Menu is quite affordable with large varieties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepika k
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We are happy to learn your stay with us was memorable, and we were successful in making your stay worth penning down. It is our endeavor to provide our guests the very best and we are glad you recognized our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best...

770 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
469 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 106 in Calangute
551 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 106 in Calangute
604 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 62 in Candolim
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: €87 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citrus Goa staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with pool view balconies/sit outs should be better.”
 of 5 bubbles AnuVin, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take first floor pool facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranjeettraveller, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room having balcony facing swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Surya_Rao924, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles Shauvik_india, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms Are Clean and Good”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay