We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

It's a good budget hotel with very close proximity to baga beach..all famous clubs nearby ..food is good.bikes available at hotel.manager praveen is very active and knowledgeable person abt best places in goa. Location of hotel is its usp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh Kumar J
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Sunset cottages is best for families and friends for hangout. Rooms are neat and clean and near to beach and the famous disc tittos and mambos. 100 marks for cooperative staff specially Praveen and then to all staff. Exellent Food in restsurent and good room service. 100 marks to Sunset. If me or any of my friend will come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roky s
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were 4 couples and even thought enjoyed our time here, since we dint spend a lot of time here so there aren't too many great things i can mention here. the staff was decent, they even allowed us to stay till 12 noon while the check out time was 9 AM. Pocket friendly prices, overall while there's nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jatin G
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great location, service and beach.. We loved it there and the staff was very nice to us and so helpfull ! We could not book bus tickets with czech credit card and the boss booket it for us... We were so happy there.. Highly recommended !! Martin and Radka from Czech republic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
sunsetcottagesbaga01, General Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Martin & Radka, Thank you so much for writing about us. We had pleasure serving you! We hope you had a lovely stay with us, looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Thank you. Warm Regards, Sunset Cottages.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed here with friends on our first trip to Goa. And we were not disappointed.. Special Thanks to MR Praveen(PK), Rajesh, John.. Very helpful persons and well behaved guys. Other staffs were also good . Mr Praveen helped a lot in planning our trip and gave many valuable inputs . Thanks and Overall an awesome stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh2389
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Nitesh, We Thank you immensely for writing about us. It was our pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to see you soon in the near future. Regards, Sunset Cottages.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Very rude and insulting behaviour by one Mr.Joseph, who claimed to be the owner (though he looked to be an underpaid employee: he actually peed right next to the pathway leading up to the cottages), when we went there looking for accommodation, tired after a long drive. Tariff is not fixed and one has to haggle.It was as if they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DocBlr
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had a bad travel experience but as you stated in your review above about the said person, he is not a member of our hotel, as he is the owner of the hotel next door Sea View cottages. I'm afraid that your entire review might be about the hotel 'Sea view cottages' and...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

It was such a nice place to spend our family vacation here in sunset cottage. The experience was really good. Loved the cozy effect of the cottages. Only 2 min walk from the beach, near titos and mambo's..really felt like home...In my words....its such a cute little place...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Monalisa M
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you immensely for your lovely review about us. We are glad you had an amazing time at Sunset with your family. Looking forward to more chances to serve you in the near future. Regards, Sunset Cottages.

Noida
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed there for 4 days, the hotel staff was very friendly, specially the manager Praveen, very helpful guy. He took care of every other need we had like Rented Bike, Taxi, Tito's Night Club Passes. Rooms were clean, hygienic. The best part is the location of the hotel, just about 100 meters away from the beach, no property in...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank rajsingh_udr
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. It gives us immense pleasure when read your lovely praises. Our entire team at Sunset promises to serve you even better in the near future. Looking forward to see you again. Regards, Sunset cottages.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We have stayed here twice in past few trips to Goa. Location of this hotel is a big plus point as it is very near to the beach and Titos, Mambos etc are just 5mins walk away. Hotel is clean with quite good bathrooms. Staffs are good too. They provide bikes on rent too. All in all it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank VijayaKP
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review out of your busy schedule. We are glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Looking forward to serve you even better in the near future. Regards, Sunset Cottages.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We a bunch of 7 girls stayed here for two days. I have to say from the time we had not even entered the owner Praveen took care of us and every other need we had. He is surely an awesome host and wonderful human being . The other staffs were also very friendly. The location is awesome right infront...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Sanjana2015
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Sanjana, We thank you for writing us such a review that keeps us motivated to perfom even better in serving our guests. We apologize for writing a late reply. Hoping to see you soon in the near future and looking forward to serving you our warm hospitality. Regards, Sunset Cottages.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#19 of 25 in Baga
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Cuba Baga Hotel
Cuba Baga Hotel
#16 of 35 in Baga
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Little India Beach Cottages
Little India Beach Cottages
#3 of 221 in Calangute
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Mayflower Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sunset Cottages

Address: Saunta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: €75 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Sunset Cottages Hotel Calangute
Sunset Cottages Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the rooms on ground floow”
937jating, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Second floor have a good view of Sea”
rajsingh_udr, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Cottages are good for couples”
Sanjana2015, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take room no:124! you will love it!”
NandzBangalore, 27 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Front cottages nearest to reception is where we have enjoyed staying. Quieter rooms in garden setting are located behind. All sizes avail.”
434SallyW434, 16 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5