We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Joecons Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Swieqi, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked on another hotel but it was not as expected. So went for Joecons since we stayed there previously. Managed to get a room through our local partner. We were given a ground floor rooms since it was fully booked .. but higher floor rooms is preferable for the views and natural sunlight. The breakfast was good, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fabulous time at joecons, when we visited the end of February. Rooms were lovely and spacious and our maid Lovina did a wonderful job. The restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly especially Ashok , who was great and couldn't do enough to accommodate us. Would definitely return to this hotel if staying in benaulim again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle A
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. I will personally pass on your words of appreciation to Lovina...

Reviewed 1 week ago

As a family person i would strongly recommend to stay at joecons... Nice & clean rooms and well behaved staff makes it even more better + Its just nearly 800 metres from Benaulim beach, Overall a memorable Stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nishant P
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initially I had a poor start to my visit, my room was not ready and I was offered an alternative one, I can only call this room disgusting and so I rejected it. I was then offered my original room and this was excellent although I had ongoing problems with the electrics. After these problems were resolved my stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colin s
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us in spite of some initial hiccups. i am glad that my team has taken good care of you during your stay here and corrected...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Joecons for two weeks in February and found that the hotel fully lived up to our expectations for a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel. We had a deluxe room which opened out onto a small patio/garden overlooking the pool. The room was large and airy, the bed vas very large and comfortable and the walk-in shower was great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave P
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Joecons and had a lovely holiday. This is our tenth visit to Goa and, for the price we paid, we found the hotel excellent. Feedback as follows: Hotel: Clean, gardens, full of palm trees and well looked after gardens. Reception: Friendly staff who were very helpful when we needed anything....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KandKxxx
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. I...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My ratings are based on the conference of about 100 people that we had arranged at this hotel. The overall place will give you a local flavor, unlike other high end international brands that are simple buildings with room after room. The rooms are of decent size and clean. Suite rooms are bigger with a big balcony. Food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Attry
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had booked a deluxe room for 2N 3D stay but was pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a villa on arrival. The reception staff was quite ok - not impolite but at the same time not very friendly as well. Had only breakfast at the restaurant - nothing special but quite average. Good, clean and very spacious rooms. A parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dk86612
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.Thank you...

Bangalore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dont recommend this place. The rooms are average and the beach access is also not good. Most of the amenities were not in working condition! I am wondering why it is named as beach resort. If you are just looking for stay go for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebells1234
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am disappointed to note that you had an average stay with us and we could not meet your expectation. we are by the beach and just 800 metres away from the beach. it was indeed a...

Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Many reasons for being disappointed with Joecons Beach Resort, which shall not be named as such considering the beach is really 20 mins walk. They claim 10 mins walk! Way to the beach is dangerous due to cars, motor bikes, rubish & dogs. "Shuttle service" offered by hotel is unreliable and not as friendly. Then we had three different Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCPerezM
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing the review of our services. i am disappointed to note that your stay was not comfortable at all because of one incident of spa treatment being cancelled and another shuttle service to the beach. we being 800 metres away from the beach give prime importance to provide a...

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,792 reviews
5.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
754 reviews
2.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
148 reviews
29.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: €61 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Mumbai, India

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a huge choice of rooms although I would recommend one above the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles colinsK9896AB, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LeicesterNizza, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All room are very much airy and spacious too.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkar172, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Purely personal choice but we prefer ground floor 004, 003 for quietnessand pool access”
 of 5 bubbles 897avril, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms don't matter as you can't see the sea. May be room nearer to the pools would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bardezgoa, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5