We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fantastic place, now my go to place in Anjuna. The tents were clean and comfortable and cool (with the help of the included fan). Outstanding owner and staff who couldn't do enough for us, also great menu too. The stilt huts on the beach are a great place to go and chill! Very highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK we didn't rent a guest tent but the restaurant is excellent - five minute from Anjuna Market on the beach. Great Indian basic food and great value. The guest tents looked very cool with service right up to them. Busy little area with loads going on - great for sundown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timstirling
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely owner who will go out of his way to make sure your stay is perfect, anjuna beach is a perfect spot in Goa and ticks all the boxes 👍🏻 very chilled when we went as in the low season, perfect for my girlfriend and I as we wanted more relaxing beach time then getting super wasted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your time in Anjuna

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Just another shack on anjuna beach, five five boasts of nothing but a few 2 storeyed 'stilt huts' that provide respite on a hot sunny day. But that is where the buck stops. For a fee per head one can spend time in them as long as the orders keep coming. The food is passable, but what you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indrajit S
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you felt unwelcome. As for the idea that we favour foreigners, that is just preposterous. As you stated the mattress was damaged, so to prevent this, when we see people wet and sandy we ask they dry themselves off first. If you did not see others being told that I am sorry. We do tell whomever...

Hampton Court
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a very popular beach bar for a sundowner , watching a sunset over the Arabian Sea. Friendly staff, and great cocktails. Ulhas will help you choose a drink to suit your mood ! Take a table in the sand; but beware of the music from the bar next door. which starts around 1830

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHamptonCourt
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

At the very far end of the beach you come across this bar restaurant the food was very good and at the right price. we tired other resturant over the 5 days we were here but kept going back service was fast and a good standard the only fault was the person on the till never seemed to smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonAld E
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The place is awesome, peaceful and the extremely wonderful. Hospitality of the entire staff of five five tents made this trip a memorable one. I am really touched by the care that my family received during our stay. Especially on the day of checkout, marney, Ulhas and the entire staff members did their best to make our checkout as smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ieshant K
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure having you stay with us.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Having arrived and experienced difficulty obtaining cash, we were delighted (and greatly relieved) by the way in which both Marney and Ullas helped us find ways to resolve the issue. It meant that rather than stressing about the cash flow situation, we could enjoy our 5 days in Anjuna. Whilst other restaurants may appear more aesthetically appealing, all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoshHadley
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewed 26 December 2016

Had a pleasant stay in one of the beach tents, Outstanding hospitality of staff and management, really liked the place and had accessibility to all nearby beaches easily. the calm and tranquil environment this resort offers is the one plus point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajeev d
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, thanks for your wonderful comments.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

It was very memorable stay in five five tents without any troubles and safe place. Rooms are normal and don't expect much from a tent. Mr.Ullas helped and give necessary guidance. enjoyed a lot in Goa. Thank you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dijeesh d
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure having you stay with us.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.2 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
225 reviews
1.3 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean View Resort Goa
Ocean View Resort Goa
#13 of 66 in Anjuna
23 reviews
0.0 km away
Sea Horse Cottages
Sea Horse Cottages
#31 of 66 in Anjuna
29 reviews
0.5 km away
The Funky Monkey Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five Five Guest Restaurant and Guest Tents is accommodation located directly on Anjuna beach. Rates depend on the time visited during the season, starting at 2000 rupees. Located on a quieter part of the beach, with the exception of Anjuna's famous Wednesday Flea Market!We have the perfect view of the Arabian Sea, watch the sun go down from your porch and go to sleep with the sound of the waves and the breeze coming through the windows of your luxury tent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Address: Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: €35 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Five Restaurant And Guest Tents Anjuna, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King prawn masala was amazing”
ChrisHamptonCourt, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They only have 5 tents and all are good.”
BipsHyd, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All equally as good.”
Sharron363, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The tent right in the centre and facing the beach, tops the list. The others are great too.”
UpasanaMathur, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The one in the back is more intimate.”
Mana1913, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5