We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Evershine Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Evershine Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we friends stayed there for 3 days and it was not the nicest 3 days for us. lady there is too rude and arrogant and not at all co-operative. although location wise its quite good but the arrogant and rude behavior spoils your mood. Its better to avoid this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eshanverma28
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

i love this place been here for visit and it is nyc place owners are really nyc and kind ...service is really good and rooms are good and they have everything u find at ur own home it is a every nyc place......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCleru
evershineguesthouse, Owner at Evershine Guest House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay We look to have you stay again with us when you are back in Goa

Reviewed 17 April 2016

It's ok to go there if you are fine with very basic service. Host Lady is too much strict, you may feel bad about that. If you are in boy's group then stay there. It near to Anjuna road. But for couple surely not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csingh_traveller
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Me and my husband booked this guest house for 3 nights through an online portal, and got some discount but just arriving there we were disappointed, the owner lady is harsh in behavior, they even ask for money for a bottle of water, tissue paper, map!!!! they dont offer 24 hours water in bathroom, load shedding happens sometimes all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pallabita
evershineguesthouse, Owner at Evershine Guest House, responded to this review

Hi yes we do charge for Mineral water, Maps and Toilet roll in the Standard room which you had booked for ( the Deluxe Room however will include a mineral water and toilet roll) this is because we offer the rooms at very economical price as it is a guesthouse and not a hotel these facilities would be definitely provided...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nicely situated about 200m away from the Anjuna road, it was fairly quiet (except when guests decided to take off at 4 am without regard for others). We had a friendly contact with the owner, who was frank about one room having no hot water, which enabled us to choose another one. The description as Deluxe room was an exaggeration,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenia1802
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The place is just OK for the price. One thing I liked was wifi availability. Everything else was plain OK. Fridge was not working and had fungus. Fan does not cool. Tube Lights are dim. Overall the room is suffocating and shady. There is no geyser in the bathroom. Solar heating is used to give warm water for bathing. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atifbell
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We were two couples, one paid for superior room one for standard, one couple got "upgraded" to superior. The superior was 3500 INR a night and standard 2500INR. ALready very expensive. We were then asked to move room on xmas day as some guests were arriving that wanted aircon ( believe it or not that price did not include aircon)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The service was excellent, the host was very helpful. She helped us book a cab that came right on time and was reasonable. There is a guy who lends activas and bikes near to the house- again the host got us in touch with him. The rooms aren't huge, but have 3 beds and an almirah- the bathrooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clavam X
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Very Bad cant even know how to talk with customers No WiFi very far from panjim better to choose different accomodation near to the beaches this hotel is near to rocky beach (anjuna) Very bad only one person is taking care of this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajesh147
evershineguesthouse, Owner at Evershine Guest House, responded to this review

Hi The Wifi is available in all rooms as we have more than 3 Routers ( infact the range even reaches to the bathrooms of all rooms) you can read about good wifi signal in the other reviews as well Yes we are situated a little far from Panjim City, but that is clear enough in the information that we...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights in late October, so before high season kicked in. We had a lovely time and the place was extremely well located for us as we were after a totally quiet, relaxing few days. Yes, the beach is maybe a km away but not too far to walk and you can zip there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbiCow

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anjuna hotels
0.0 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
127 reviews
1.7 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
1.4 km away
Bricks & Bamboo Hostel
Bricks & Bamboo Hostel
#5 of 59 in Anjuna
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Paradise Guesthouse
Paradise Guesthouse
#18 of 61 in Anjuna
52 reviews
1.4 km away
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
0.0 km away
Silver Moon Guest House
Silver Moon Guest House
#17 of 59 in Anjuna
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect getaway from the busy street life situated amidst palm and Mango trees to name a few giving you a close feel of nature and the calmness of Goa Situated just a kilometer from Anjuna Beach This Guesthouse which is run by 3 generations now has been catering to guests for a long time like you can imagine From the very start our motto was to provide a home like atmosphere to the guests With time we have evolved from Shared Bathroom room in the Early 90's to well equipped spacious Rooms with spacious bathrooms, Free Wifi (in the rooms as well) Free Breakfast Books to Read and exchange Travel Assistance Money exchange Bikes on rent but some things remain the same like the time we initially started the Guesthouse like Balconies with a sit-out area having easy chairs, a small table and the view of a our Garden surrounded by palm and mango trees to name a few which gives you a relaxed feel of nature The other popular Beaches like Vagator and South Anjuna Beach, The Popular Discotheques, GO Kart Track, Saturday Nite Bazaar and River Cruises are just a ride away, for your conveniences we can arrange for Bikes on rent and provide you information as to which other places you can Explore of this Beautiful State ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evershine Guest House

Address: Evershine Guest House 1 Km From Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: €10 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evershine Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Evershine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine Guest House Anjuna, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Evershine Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Evershine Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ones on top floor that we stayed in were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles clavamx, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room close to main gate for better wifi signal”
 of 5 bubbles wanderer_manu, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Our room was upstairs, we noticed the rooms downstairs come with a hammock on the front the porch... however watch out for falling coconuts!”
 of 5 bubbles chloeckirk, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Choose from one of the three rooms at the far end of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles NikhilB581, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Pre booking is important esp during season time. Ground floor rooms are better. Carry valid address proof with you.”
 of 5 bubbles konami2986, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay