We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mentone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I took a couple of days "off the grid" at Mountain Laurel B&B in Mentone, AL. The room was immaculate, the breakfasts delicious and plentiful, the hostess informative and charming. All-in-all, it was a great get-away. The B&B is locate in the middle of the mountains is just minutes by a forest walk to Desoto Falls, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnMcP
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here for just the night. Unfortunately we were unable to meet the owner as she was on vacation but her stand in was pleasant and personable. The room we stayed in, the Ski room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location but LOTS of mosquitoes (probably should have expected that in the summer in Alabama!) Breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boodley
Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 16 March 2012

What a great get-together with "the girls". High school friends (class of '64, wow). The atmosphere was terrific - stayed up until 3:00 am talking - even mentioned old boyfriends!! Every aspect of our trip and accomodations where top notch. Sarah and Sammie added to our pleasure and I could get used to that 5-star breakfast. We are planning another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn C
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our visit to the Mountain Laurel Inn was a very pleasant experience. We especially enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, our relaxing walk to Desoto Falls, and the delicious breakfasts we were served by the friendly innkeeper. The room was very charming, comfortable and clean. The early morning hot coffee delivery was a nice treat. We spent some time hanging out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda Z
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain Laurel Inn and it was fantastic. It is really off the beaten path and if you are looking for peace and quiet it is great. There are five rooms in the guest house along with a separate Gathering Place with movies, games and snacks to choose from and then there is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhill171
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Sorry guys. I do NOT see what the hype is here. Yes, breakfast is good. It is quiet and off the beaten path...But that is where any enjoyment ends. The room was disheveled at best (broken decorations, dirty top sheet, naked hanging light in the middle of the room), certainly small and had a no curtains (despite the spot light...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brentfeesh
Mentonebnb, Owner at Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Please know that I am disappointed that I did not meet your expectations for your stay and wish we could have resolved them while you were here. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and you will be pleased to know that I have tended to them. It is my intention for all to have a comfortable and...

Montevallo, Alabama
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Had the best time staying with Sarah and Sammie. Cozy, and very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful both mornings we were there. Love it! We'll be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ironcutter70
Alabama
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I must say I truthfully had a wonderful stay for my first time at a B & B. Sarah made us feel right at home or might I say grandmothers house. It was so nice to have not just your boring bacon and egg b'fast but probaly some of the best french toast, biscuts, b'fast casserols, homemade jams that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251Truck
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We truly enjoyed our belated Valentine's Day get-away at the Mountain Laurel Inn B&B. Sarah Wilcox was a delightful and welcoming host, and we loved our two-night visit. Her breakfasts were spectacular and made any plans for lunch unnecessary, and the room we stayed in was charming, clean, and had this great porch looking into the woods. I was expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LP55
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 December 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain Laurel Inn as Mentome was about halfway in a drive to spend Thanksgiving with our daughter in Florida. The bed so comfortable that we both commented on how restful the experience was. Breakfast the next morning was delicious as well as filling...cheese/grits casserole, baked fruit and freshly baked pumpkin bread. After breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oilman65

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentone
16.0 km away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
176 reviews
16.3 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
224 reviews
10.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
225 reviews
16.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne
16.0 km away
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
#5 of 7 in Fort Payne
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Laurel Inn B&B is located in Mentone, AL on a bluff below DeSoto Falls. Guests enjoy the peace and quiet as well as the trails and the porches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 624 Road 948, Mentone, AL 35984-5016
Region: United States > Alabama > Mentone
Price Range: €97 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Wildflower Room.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahJ105, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have one king size bed, the others are queen. I like the backside of the house since it is more in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles AlabamaBrowser, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Bridal room on the far back side is the most private”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingHen, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you don't mind the musty smell!”
 of 5 bubbles lucy30740, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“There are all nice but we stayed in the Deer Room.”
 of 5 bubbles kjinright, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5