We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge

1155 Lodge Dr, Guntersville, AL 35976-8127
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#3 of 5 hotels in Guntersville
Travellers' Choice
Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge and Park is nestled atop Taylor Mountain and over looks Lake Guntersville reservoir. Including zip lines, an 18-hole golf championship golf course, 38 miles of trails for biking, hiking, and horse trails, campgrounds, beach complex, boat rentals, activity center and nature activities, restaurant, lounge, and event venues, this destination has something to offer all ages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Golf course
Horseback riding
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Lake View
286Reviews17Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 108
  • 37
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Oldweeza wrote a review 18 Jan
Birmingham, Alabama13 contributions5 helpful votes
The lodge is very well kept, as well as the rooms themselves. We stayed in a king, bluff side, which I definitely recommend for the view. Even though we went off season, the restaurant was open all day and serves breakfast lunch and dinner. Prices were super reasonable. We ate breakfast twice, and one night had the pulled pork nachos, that were really good. Because of covid and off season, zip lines did not run, and the lounge was only open a few hours one night we were there. We drove around the park and saw several deer, visited the camp grounds, where they have a very nice beach. My only complaint, is if you are a coffee drinker, the in room coffee is not very good. If you are an early riser and like coffee, the resturaunt doesn't open until 8. I did understand that during the week there is a continental breakfast, but not sure what time they begin to serve. Overall a great weekend get a way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Corverre48 wrote a review Oct 2020
Foley, Alabama20 contributions5 helpful votes
Gorgeous Lodge! Disappointed as no restaurant service bu...Room very nice, updated, clean and private balcony was lovely......until adjacent room had a “ smoker” ( smoke free Lodge) that did affect our enjoyment using balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
MargaretHillsman wrote a review Oct 2020
Albertville, Alabama9 contributions1 helpful vote
Three of us stayed in a chalet during October and we were so disappointed in the condition of the unit. The outside of the building was in need of major repairs. Inside was not much different. When you walk in and there is a plunger by the commode, it is generally not a good sign. It wasn't! The oven was filthy and it didn't even work. The carpet looked extremely dirty. Overlooking our balcony, there were towels and trash that had been left on the ground and I doubt that the walkway to the entrance had been blown off in the last week. There were electric receptacles that were loose and some that didn't work, making you wonder if it was safe to plug in anything. All in all it was such a disappointment to see what could be such a crown jewel for the area in such a state of neglect. On the positive side the beds were clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Sone Kornegay, General Manager at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Hi Margaret, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in the chalets. They are in the middle of renovations now and will have all of them completed by early next year. We are working diligently to make the necessary changes to better train the staff to take care of the park.
Read more
Holly wrote a review Oct 2020
Zeeland, Michigan1 contribution
It took us an entire hour to check in, because they “lost” our rooms. The restaurant by far had the most disappointing service. The server had no idea what the menu consisted of and when asked for vegetarian options, said to eat a salad and potato’s. The manager made faces and rude remarks when ordering, and was unfriendly. Our food came out cold. After eating The manager grabbed dish bins and started throwing dishes around while we were still eating. The next morning room service at 8:30AM helped themselves into the room and woke us up 2 times. Later that morning we went to breakfast and the server handed us our drinks grabbing the top of where we put our mouths on the cup, very unsanitary. This by far is the WORST service I have ever received and most disrespectful. I’m not sure who runs this place but they need to hire people who can actually do their assigned job, I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Sone Kornegay, General Manager at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Hi Holly, Thank you so much for your feedback on the lodge. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you while you were visiting our park. We have strict sanitary guidelines our managers and staff are required to use and will be addressing these issues immediately to prevent any future occurrences.
Read more
Laura S wrote a review Oct 2020
Scottsboro, Alabama375 contributions98 helpful votes
We loved our visit! The room was very spacious and facing the lake! It was perfect for sitting on the balcony and watching the sailboats on the lake. The room was very comfortable! We had dinner in the dining room and we enjoyed every bite! Our meal was fantastic and we loved sitting by the windows viewing the lake and the mountains in the background! We had the buffet for breakfast and it was delicious as well We loved riding around the park and seeing all the lovely scenery. I want to go back with my children and zip line! This looked like lots of fun. My only complaint is there was no coffee in the front desk area. This area is huge and has lots of sitting areas throughout the lodge. There is a coffee station, but they do not provide coffee on the weekends. There is a small pot in the room but we love coffee when we come into the lobby. We sure hope to return. It is a great place t visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Sone Kornegay, General Manager at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your positive comments concerning Lake Guntersville State Park. We are glad you enjoy our park as much as we do. We don't normally put coffee in the lobby on the mornings the restaurant is open, but we always take in suggestions. Thank you for your support of our state parks.
Read more
lake guntersville state park hotel guntersville, lake state park guntersville, lake guntersville state park lodge
United StatesAlabamaGuntersville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Lake Guntersville State Park (0.01 km), Lake Guntersville State Park Cabins by RRM (0.7 km), and Town Creek Fishing Center (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lake Guntersville State Park Pinecrest Dining Room, Patrick's Restaurant, and Little Mountain Deli & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.