We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Richland, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The room was clean and had a lot of space. The managers and desk help were super friendly. The price was great. The free breakfast was nice because it was fresh fruit, fruit juice and muffins and hot coffee. This was nice because of my families dietary restrictions, everyone got a breakfast. My entire family loves this place. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank tom k
CHIGulfShores, front desk staff at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

we would like to say thank you to you and your family for staying with us. we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. so glad that our grab and go breakfast was suited for your family. we are trying to make sure we can have a variety to please everyone and our cleaning staff is working hard... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2015

3 of my friends and I went for a quick weekend trip down to Gulf Shores. We chose this hotel due to the price of the room and the location of the hotel in Gulf Shores. All of the staff were wonderful and helped us with everything that we needed. The room(a mini suite) was clean. There was a lot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
CHIGulfShores, Front Desk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to assist our guests in every way possible to assure that they have a wonderful vacation. We hope to keep earning your business in the future. -Country Hearth Inn Staff More 

Phil Campbell, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the country hearth inn for a couple of years now. Prices are great. Have never seen mold, Staff is very friendly. Nothing has ever been touch in are room. WiFi alway works very good. Be staying here as long as they have us. Thank you to everyone at the country hearth inn for making are stay great.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nanashell4346
CHIGulfShores, Front Desk clerk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you Keith and Michelle for your review. We try to assist our guest in every way possible to assure they have a wonderful vacation. We hope to keep earning your business in the future. Jayne Nichol More 

Carmi, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Room was very clean and affordable. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy during our stay. We will be booking there next year as well. Can't wait!! We usually stay on the condos on the beach but we're looking to lower the cost of our trip. We were just as happy and it's very close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittyfulkerson
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you to your family for staying with us. Our cleaning staff strives to keep our rooms clean and fresh for our guest whether they are here for one night are a week. We value our guest and their families. we hope to earn your business again in the future. Thank you, Country Hearth Staff More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Clean place, great location, very friendly staff. We were very happy with our stay! Great choice for the budget minded. We got what we expected for the price. We definitely will use them again. Good job folks, you won over a beach loving couple.

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you and your family for choosing to stay with us. We strive hard to make our guest feel welcomed and appreciated will staying with us. We hope to earn your business again in the future. Thank you, Country Hearth Staff More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015

After spending hours trying to find a reasonably priced hotel to stay near the beach at Gulf Shores, I found the Country Hearth Inn. The hotel was only 1.5 miles from the beach and took only minutes to get there. We arrived shortly before midnight and received a courtesy call with instructions for checking in. We were very pleased with... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfkennedy
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for your review. We try very hard to please our guest. Our cleaning staff, goes above and beyond to assure our guest are getting what the need and deserve. The front office tries to ensure everyone has a wonderful stay as well. We truly enjoy interacting with our guest and getting to know... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Pros: The staff was very nice and helped with whatever we needed. It was only 5 minutes from the beach and other attractions. The room was clean and smelled nice. Cons: the beds were springy and the pillows felt bunched up inside as if it would If you washed them in the washing machine. The remote had tape on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ecshocutt
CHIGulfShores, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

i would like to extend an apology for any discomfort you may have endured while staying with us,We since have corrected the issues that were brought to our attention. We hope to do business with you again in the future. THANK YOU, COUNTRY HEARTH FRONT DESK More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to Gulf Shores for our honeymoon. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We were going to leave, but they made us sign a form stating that we wouldn't be compensated if we left (Should've been a warning). Anyway, we stuck it out. The continental "breakfast" was granola bars and Danishes. The room... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Taylor T
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Hi, we sincerely apologize for you having a bad experience with our hotel and you are correct in our paperwork we have you fill out when you check-in does state that you will not be compensated if you leave early every guest who stays with us has to sign the exact same paperwork. As for the Iron, Ironing board and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Magnolia, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We booked two rooms both rooms smelled and all the linen on the beds seemed damp even the toilet paper. There was hair and stains on the pillow cases. We ended up buying sheets from Walmart. We love Gulf Shores and will be returning but will never use this hotel again! Oh no hairdryer or iron but it did have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Yulonda M
CHIGulfShores, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your horrible stay with us. Our Iron's, Ironing boards, and hair dryers are located at our front desk i am sorry that you where not informed. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I made a weekend trip to the beach when we had to come down to mobile for a wedding. Since we would just be doing a cheap trip we found this hotel fit right in our price range. This is a no frills place but the rooms had recently been updated and it was clean. That's all... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Kacey G
CHIGulfShores, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I would like to extend an apology for the way you were treated upon your arrival, That is not acceptable behavior for our staff. However we do ask all guest for a credit card to put on file,only to be used in damage fees. we are truly sorry if that you felt offended by this but it our company policy.... More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
6.6 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#15 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
120 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores is a limited service hotel featuring clean, affordable, and centrally located rooms. We feature both standard and kitchenette rooms. The kitchenette rooms feature A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bed types are Queen, King, and Double+Double. Each room is cleaned daily and with a smile. The beds are by Serta and the A/C is cold. We have limited WIFI access for free to guests and fax services. In addition, we have recently began changing our televisions to flat screens and are more than 50% complete. The property is easily accessed from Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, well groomed, 1.5 miles from the Gulf Shores beaches and around the corner from LuLu's at Homeport Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Address: 3025 W 1st St, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2710
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: €49 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Louisiana
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 101 is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles amandahL7288DG, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about everything that comes with the room.”
 of 5 bubbles WBrumfield, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 101 king is the nicest room. nice floor,and updated furniture.very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles jdervirse77, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Wifi did NOT work. Buyer beware!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 165debc, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room 101 or any room that is recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles tabithac203, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay