We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Hotel
Beachside Resort Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My cousin had booked a 2 night stay with the request for an accessible room with walk in shower facilities. Upon arrival he found that there are no accessible rooms available at this hotel. We found the hotel old and run down. We were assigned a 4th floor room on the beach side, overlooking the pool. The room was dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crmanager2016
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. Both times have been wonderful. The location is amazing. My kids love the pool. The price is great. Good verity for breakfast. Shopping, food and the beach all within walking distance. The rooms are great and the staff are very helpful. We've already got our third stay booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adlucas77
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, for staying with us a second time and for booking a third visit. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location. It's not a 5 star hotel, but the staff is super friendly and it's clean. You can walk across the street to the beach and Bahama bobs. Walk to get sandwiches, ice cream, beer. We hardly used our vehicle the entire stay. The previous reviews had me worried and I even brought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrobbbb
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Arkansas
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed in this hotel overnight until we could check in to our condo. Ok for an overnight stay. We had a room with 3 double beds. The room was clean on arrival but quickly accumulated sand just from walking in and out of the room. Floors are tile. The beds slept well. We had a corner room and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arkansasmomof2boys
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

When we arrived, we found out the pictures posted online of this hotel are very outdated. The pool was closed and there was nothing posted online to let guests know that it would be. It opened the day before our last day. We had a noise complaint lodged on us within hours of being there (we are in our forties...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destiny G
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

First of all let me start out by saying they charged me 245 dollars for the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The day we arrived to check in they tell us that the pool is closed, think they should have told us that before we paid that amount of money. Then we get to the room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Dupo, Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Old hotel, but kept up well. Pool on the third level is pretty cool. Didn't care for the tile floors in the room, but everything was clean in the room. Staff was very helpful there. If you are looking for a very modern hotel, this is not the place. It needs some work done to modernize it. Breakfast was terrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn't like the breakfast or our new, more sanitary tile flooring. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have...

myrtle beach, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It was clean but it was old. One of the cheapest for the month of April. Ladies behind the desk was friendly and helpful. It was right across from the beach. pool was nice. there breakfast in the morning was ok nothing great. Close to other attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because our well-maintained property has withstood the test of time. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better....

Reviewed 16 May 2016

The place was disgusting there was blood on the mirror, the bath tub would not drain because there was a HUGE wad of hair in the tub, there were electrical wires exposed due plug covers that were broken in half, and dried nasty food all in the microwave. One of the most nasty things of was when we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha J
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 May 2016

You can spend a few dollars more and stay someplace nice with a view of Gulf. The rooms smelled and the facility was run down. I don't mind funky and off the beaten, but this was just bad. There are lots of options in Gulf Shores, so be sure to look around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14kobedog
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
170 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
6.1 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
10.8 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: €91 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
9 months ago
Newnan, Georgia
over a year ago
Gallatin, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different place!”
 of 5 bubbles saulswife, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no handicap accessible bathing facilities in this hotel.”
  • This is the ceiling falling away directly over one of the beds.
  • Mold on the shower ceiling
 of 5 bubbles crmanager2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasmomof2boys, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The only decent room in the hotel is the corner rooms. They actually have windows that you can see the ocean from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 84destinyg, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay about a miles outside rooms are 1/2 price compare to the beach price”
 of 5 bubbles jflite, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5