We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

761 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(54 reviews)
“full kitchen”(30 reviews)
“bahama bobs”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (761)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
364
204
124
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
364
204
124
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfull kitchenbahama bobshalf bathroom was cleanslow elevatorseating placesbrett robinsongreat place to stayenjoyed our staybeach trippool areagreat triphotel roomsleeper sofawasher and dryerdefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The bed was horrible! We let the front desk know and they said it was less than a year old!! There is no way it was less than a year old, my wife's side was basically a hole that swallowed her whole!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cba132cma
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of Phoenix All Suites West. I'm sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable, however what you were told was correct. All of the mattresses and furniture were replaced throughout all of the...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

The room was nice, so was the staff. No issues with the room. The only complaint i have is that were not any restrooms close to the pool area. The property is in a good location. Close to restaurants, the next to hotel was very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golfnutrt
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thank you again for being our guest!! We are happy to hear that you...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Unit 303- needs updated. New covered couch & chair is not enough! Everything, including the nasty ceiling fans needs replaced. The bathtub has black paint or tar?bar is rotting at the bottom, appliances are old, old. It was clean. You get what you pay for.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy F
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 27 November 2017

Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I have forwarded your review of your recent stay to the property manager so that she may address the issues with her staff. I hope the next time you stay with us you allow...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Had a great time here. Loved how close it was from the condo to the beach. Everything about that area is absolutely awesome. Great time was had by all. Wish it had a washer and dryer in the condo but it wasn’t to bad going...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robinbL1984OP
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!!! We are thrilled to hear that you you had a wonderful time...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Property is right on the beach. Clean and neat. Stocked kitchen. Unit was good; property is a little tired and in need of an update. Well located on the west side of ‘the T’ but close to Bills, the hangout, Shrimp basket, etc.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia B
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the review Cynthia!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful location of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456152
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenni9779
19 July 2017|
Answer
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
Smoking is not allowed on the balconies or public space. Ask the front desk for the smoking permitted area. There is a company that rents beach chairs or you are welcome to bring your own. The hotel will provide and... More
0
Votes
Jenni9779
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
There are beach chairs that you can rent through an independent company or you can also bring your own. The weather is beautiful today ....come see us soon.
0
Votes
Beffany11987
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Virginia R | Reviewed this property |
Never used wi-fi. Used cell phone.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"The TV changers can be a bit confusing.... I found it best to have a staff member come up and show me how to..."
Read review
"703 was a good unit"
Read review
"Keep it simple, plenty of room for 2. Maybe small for teens and adults at the same time."
Read review
"Request the corner so you have a 180 degree view of sunsets. 901 was perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing