We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Greenville al, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here with 2 other families, and had no problems at all. Very clean rooms and great staff.The breakfast was very good also.I might add this is a older Hampton, but still has all the great services.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Gerald S, On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to...

Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We were late arriving to the hotel but had called to advise them that we would be there around 1 am. We got there and stood inside the double doors to be let in. We buzzed no answer, we knocked. No one was at the desk. After 15 minutes we called the hotel and hears the phone ringing. Another 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action. I would like to apologize for the...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Clean. Convenient off I 65 Cracker Barrel near by for dinner 3rd floor was quiet till the youth group arrived but they settled down around 11 I would recommend this hotel for sales reps or family travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TClements3611
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear TClements3611, On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Unable to answer basic Internet question when having trouble connecting. Did provide recommendation of restaurant for dinner which was good. Room dirty shower not cleaned, bathroom could have been c leaner just felt dirty sheets appeared clean

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdeh0526
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mdeh0526, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn of Greenville Alabama. It was indeed a pleasure to have you here. We do however apologize that we weren't up to standards for you during your stay with us. Please know...

Atlanta
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed one night and had a great night's sleep. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Didn't take me long to fall asleep. Everything was clean and looked updated. The bathroom was large, clean and updated. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank outlanderptc
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear outlanderptc, Thanks for your recent review on you stay with us!!!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn of Greenville. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and memorable stay for our guests and we are glad that we could accommodate you for your lodging needs. We know that you...

Warrior, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The staff is always friendly and the hotel is conveniently laid out for parking and easy arrival and departure with luggage. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean with nice accommodations. They have the hot oatmeal that I have come to love at the Hampton in, with a variety of fresh fruit that easy to grab and go. It is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Crystal L, On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Have stayed at Hampton Inn in USA previously, so hoped it would be as good. Not disappointed at all, the beds are so large & comfortable, the room was spacious & clean. The young lady on reception overnight was friendly & helpful. The buffet breakfast was included in the price & was plentiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, We would like thank you for your recent stay with us, and also for taking the time to post a review on your stay! We were so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn of Greenville Alabama. We have a great staff here at our property that is always...

Nulato, Alaska
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Trip to Hampton Inn in Greenville AL was very disappointing. Rates had doubled since previous year. Apparently management has gotten greedy as points required to stay free had increased by 13000! Yes, that's NOT a typo!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrid286
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear terrid286, First off we would like to thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Hampton Inn of Greenville Alabama. We know you could have chose to lodge elsewhere, but we are honor that you chose us. We are terribly sorry that your experience on this particular stay was disappointing and that we failed in providing...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This is a really nice Hampton. Gave me the room I wanted. That never happens for me. Friendly people at the hotel. We would definitely come back. Nice pool. Nice room. Very good breakfast. Good location. Wish life was always this simple.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auburnt
Hampton_AL, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging...

chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

convenient to the interstate. friendly and professional staff. very clean property. located just south of the busy and crowded Montgomery Al. several decent places to eat nearby. they have six tesla electric vehicle charging stations free for customer use. they also have a handicap lift for the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig D
Hampton_AL, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
137 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
41 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.8 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Price Range: €85 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though we faced the highway, the traffic noise wasn't an issue, with the white noise from the a/c”
 of 5 bubbles 432susans432, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even numbers: front of the hotel...ice machine great for buckets, but not great for smaller items as it is a 'hopper fill' ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles LauraW488, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I stay on the 1st floor which makes it very convenient to come and go.”
 of 5 bubbles kmrandallcpa, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They still have Smoking rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles davidtA4954FX, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not room #209”
 of 5 bubbles 685KenC685, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5