We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Save
Share
1517 S McKenzie St Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535-1726
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$96
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$6
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$96
Lol.travel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 11 hotels in Foley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We offer Newly Renovated Rooms at a reasonable rate and a friendly staff waiting to assist you. Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center, Lambert's Cafe, Paula Deen's Restaurant, OWA, Foley Sports Tourism fields and Event Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come Stay & Play or Shop. Rediscover Historic Foley, Alabama. Call today---What are you waiting for?
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Convenience store
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
102Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 21
  • 14
  • 11
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
summer h wrote a review Mar 2021
Cameron, North Carolina9 contributions
+1
DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!! Very nasty RIP OFF!!!! Refused to give a refund or approval of refund even though we had proof!!! My mother and I booked 2 rooms. My mother had a friend who is diabetic and we asked to get into the rooms early. The reason being was that we needed to go to a soccer game and she needed to stay in the room. Laura at the from desk was very helpful and found a handicap room that was open and she let us check in. We were very thankful. We got into the two rooms and one smelled like an old ash tray and the other smelled like someone had just smoked a blunt in it. I turned on the air in attempt to get some fresh air going. I was in a hurry to get my daughter food and get her back to the soccer field for her tournament. I quickly told her to wash her hands so we could run and get food. I then opened the curtains and started to look around the room and realized it was straight up nasty. See attached photos. GROSS! At that time my mother comes over from the other room telling me about her room. I walk over and it was equally as gross. We paid 150.00 and 200.00 for the 2 rooms. By this time I was freaking out because pretty much all hotels near us were booked and if both rooms were that nasty I did not need to see anymore. At that point I called my husband to let him know what was going on and that there was no way we could stay there. He didn’t believe me that it was that bad so I took photos for him. I got off the phone with him and went back to my mothers room to try to figure out what to do. She agreed that she didn’t want to stay either. At that point I got on the phone with another hotel about 30 minutes away. They had me on hold. I gathered my things and the things of my 2 children. We all loaded everything back in the car and drove to the front office to request a refund. My mother went in and I was still on the phone with the other hotel. She then came out saying that they were sending someone to check the rooms to see if they were in the conditions we said they were. She also said that they could not refund because we booked through an agency online. Laura came back up to the front and said to us that we would have to take our claim up with the agency that we booked through. But she also denied that the rooms were dirty. In fact she tried to make it seem as though maybe we had dirtied up the room. She then made a reference asking who used the tiny bar of soap? And then she tried to use that against us as in doing that meant that we had dirtied the room. I informed her that my daughter washed her hands. I also informed her that I had pictures of the nasty condition the room was in and that there was no way that we could have created that much filth in such a short amount of time. We went around in circles discussing how dirty the room was. Laura never owned up to the fact that it was nasty. She just kept telling us to call the booking agent and that there was nothing she could do about it. She told us that since we booked through an agency that the hotel only received a portion of what we paid for the room and that basically she could not refund us. My mother told her that she had never been to a hotel and not received a refund if the room was as dirty as that one. By this time my daughter had to be back at the soccer field for her tournament in about 10 minutes. So we left with no refund. I pulled up my mothers reservation first and called the one 800 number to attempt to get a refund. After talking to customer service they informed me that they would need to call the hotel to get approval for the refund. They put me on hold very shortly and then returned. They then informed me that the hotel did not approve the refund and basically said my claims were untrue. They then informed me that I would need to call the hotel back and speak to them and get an approval. Then once I got the approval I would need to call them back and give the name of the manager who approved. I called the hotel back and spoke to Laura. She wouldn’t even let me talk. She basically said I already know what you are going to say. Then she told me that they were lying and that they didn’t even ask for approval. She then gave this long long spiel about how the travel agencies are in another country and that they take advantage of many people. My belief is that she would not validate the claim of the dirty room to get the approval for our refund. At that point I was ready to just give up. We had lost $350. And had to book another hotel for $370 for 1 night! This is where my mother picked up and trying to get our money back. She called again to speak to the manager who was not there and neither was Laura. We were told to call back again the next day. She called back again the next day and went through the whole thing again with the person who was working the desk. She was given the email address for the manager. She was also told When the manager would be in and went to call back. My mother called and was able to speak to Mr. Patel the owner. He initially told my mother that she would need to call the Agency that we booked through again. My mother then informed him that we had already talk to the agency and that they told us that they would need an approval from the hotel to refund our money. He then asked my mother to send the photos that we have of the room. And that he would get back with us. I emailed him the photos to the address that was given to us. We did not hear from anyone. My mother called back and spoke with Laura again. She then told us that we needed to call our credit card company and dispute the charge because there was nothing that she could do about it. My mother then confronted her and asked her who was responsible for the room being so dirty? She did not want to respond to any questions about the condition of the room. My mother even offered to let them take the money for the short amount of time that we were in there if they could refund us. After questioning why could they not refund us the money or give the approval to the travel agency to refund us the money for the dirty room we were hung up on. I will do everything in my power to make sure that this hotel does not rip anyone else off. They denied how nasty the room was even though I had pictures. And it was very easy to see. They denied us a refund. And they denied an approval for a refund through the travel agency. We were lied to and given the runaround. After researching o found that they have done this to many people!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Management FOM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Responded 11 Mar 2021
We are very sorry that you have experienced issues with a reservation you booked with GETAROOM. Per the terms and conditions you agreed to on their website, when booking the room, we have had to send you back to them. We understand that you are very unhappy. The room that you are speaking of and the room you have pictures of are 2 separate rooms. Both rooms were booked with OTA's (different ones) and we have to refer you back to them. One room was a prepaid with GETAROOM and the monies paid were to GETAROOM. In order to get you entire monies back you must contact them. This property did not receive, nor know what was paid to the OTA we only get a percentage. Once again, we must refer you back to both OTA. We are not accustom to having a customer say to us during an issue " I always get my money back from a Hotel". We are very sorry that you had an issue with the OTA, unfortunately the contract and payment you entered into was with them. If you will research in other reviews it appears that Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, GetaRoom, etc. have had issues with the public due to some of their unfair practices. Unfortunately the only suggestion, as a property we have, is to book your room directly with a property in the future and not an OTA. We hope you have a wonderful day.
Read more
Nathin wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Intense smell of cigarette smoke mixed with marijuana I spent 20 bucks and two hours worth of work cleaning the room to my standard to sleep in it. I wouldn’t recommend staying there and I won’t ever stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from laura FOM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Responded 3 Mar 2021
We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. The room you stayed in is in the smoking building. We understand that you were unhappy. Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
S S wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
Stayed at this property several times each time gets worse- they solicited pur business- as working crews in foley area- recently there new trick is bait and switch- low rates then bump up when booking- property is mediocre at best- staff is totally stupid- one clerk gives to rate at check in then the next day another clerk/ manager says rate is wrong- they act like they are doing you a favor to honor rate given. Then you extend for work but they amazing lose reversation to bump up rate. Bottom line don't stay at this POS motel spend a little more and get real service
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from laura FOM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest:We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. When rates are quoted they are quoted based on 2 people per room, there are additional charges for extra adults. If you book a room and then get here with more in the room there will be additional charges that is published policy. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We have many working crews at our property. We have weekly rates to fit each need and discounts for day rates for workers. If you received a quote and then stayed at the property and were quoted different the next day something had to have changed. If a desk clerk quoted the wrong rate that rate was honored at check in. If you decided to stay over the error will be corrected and the proper rate will be charged the next day (that is not bait and switch). I am unaware of any lost reservations. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.
Read more
Anonymous wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would recommend not wasting your money on this dump. The room was nasty and dirty, the internet didn’t work, the coffee pot was broken, the room stunk like mold and marijuana, the staff were very rude and not helpful at all, they are way overpriced, and the beds are uncomfortable, I could go on and on. I warn you, don’t waste your money here. It’s not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Responded 6 Jun 2020
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores. Hotel Management
Read more
Ashvi D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Went in the summer for the first time to Foley and stayed here for couple of days! The motel room was clean and great looking! There was a nice pool outside as well which is awesome for the summer. The beaches and malls were only about 5-20 minute drive from there and almost every fast food place was walking distance from the motel. The staff was amazing as well, they kept everything neat and clean and were very friendly! Definitely recommend it to anyone going to Foley!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, Foley, AL. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
america`s best inns & suites foley hotel foley, america`s best inns and suites foley, best inn foley
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
America's Best Inn & Suites Foley
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaFoley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Nearby attractions include Gulf Coast Tools (0.2 km) and Tidal Wave (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shrimp Basket, Mellow Mushroom Foley, and Gelato Joes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swift- Coles Historic Home (9.5 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.