We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Key West Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Key West Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Key West Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Love this place! Clean, on a budget without budget amenities! Rooms were comfortable and had a fridge and microwave! Staff was friendly. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning, unfortunately we got their at 8am and the eggs and sausage was all gone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I decided on a last minute weekend getaway and were able to get a reservation here the night before arrival!! Small, 50 room, individually owned property. Right on main road off interstate, very easy to find. Several restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very clean, mini fridge, microwave, iron, board and hair dryer, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LogansMa
Radford, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We love going to Fairhope and we always stay here. Good value and nice rooms. Breakfast area is way too small though and then they have a sign not to take food to the rooms. This time I was a little peeved that I had called the day before and was told the rate and that there were plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HokieDuo
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

It has cheap rates and great clean rooms , we been to fairhope 6 times and always stay here ,and the breakfast is awesome .the staff is very friendly and there is nothing to complain about specially for a hotel what is close to the beach . Parking is also very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliana c
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We found this place last minute and we were very happy with our stay. Finding a pet friendly hotel that will allow a 65lb boxer can be tough but we found it in the Key West Inn. The hotel is basic but it's clean, safe and the staff was very friendly. Overall, I recommend this location if you're in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

First of all I will probably be way harder on this hotel because I am VERY picky when it comes to hotels. I notice everything. I traveled with my mom who is not picky at all and this was our compromise hotel because it was very inexpensive especially in the middle of the summer. We just stayed in Fairhope for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErikaB321
stl
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This Inn is a perfect place to stay if you do not mind driving 40 minutes to Orange beach. Clean and pet-friendly. Within walking distance for a variety of foods. We chose to pay half the price for this hotel and make the drive and I am very glad we did. Easy access to highways as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aedowns
Youngsville, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Have stayed here several times and it has always been a good stay. Barry was very helpful and friendly. Was a lifesaver when I locked myself out of my car. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. They have a microwave, frig and coffee pot. The room was clean but the bed could have been a little softer. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieretired
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Me and boyfriend stayed here. It's about 40 minutes from Gulf Shores. The free continental breakfast was great. It was typically an assortment of muffins, danishes, bagels, and biscuits, cereal, juice, coffe, sausage patties, and premade egg. The place was very clean. The management behind the desk was also very accommodating. However, beware that the dryer is currently out of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melanie S
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Horrible stay, the beds were so hard, felt like sleeping on springs, killed mine and my husbands back, carpet was so dirty turned our feet black! Smokers room and we dont smoke, they had no other rooms available, the smell was so bad, and when we got home everything we had smelled like that nasty room!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel M
KWIManagement, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the experience you had with one of our smoking rooms. When a guest reserves a smokimg room type and would prefer to change to a non-smoking room, we try our best to accomodate our guest's needs. I apologize that we couldn't do that in this case because we didn't have any non-smoking rooms available that...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
518 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
14.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
25.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Key West Inn - Fairhope offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Fairhope vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located on Hwy 98 South just 11 miles from I-10, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 231 Greeno Rd S, Fairhope, AL 36532-1902
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Price Range: €59 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel Fairhope
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lemont, Illinois, United States
over a year ago
Decatur, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The double room on the end by the pool is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlysX1393KV, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles O3985DOsamanthac, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a first floor room and you won't have to carry stuff upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles fredhf, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were close to the pool and to the parking area and to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 777Irishman, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably just choose another motel...”
 of 5 bubbles MOOzarks007, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay