We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Fairhope

Hampton Inn Fairhope

668 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Fairhope
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (668)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fairhope
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
369
193
53
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
369
193
53
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationparking garagebeignetsmiddle of townbalcony roomcomplimentary breakfastwonderful hoteldowntown areashops and restaurantsnice stayrooms are cleanmardi graswould stay here againfront desk staffcharming townstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Fairhope and everyone we met were extremely friendly and helpful. From the wait staff to the clerks in the shops, helpful and happy to serve was their attitude. This hotel is also in the perfect location. And, their breakfast also included beignets that were delicious!...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 480gwenl
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is the best hotel location in Fairhope and I've always enjoyed my stay and will come again. The specific room I was in (412) was absolutely awful. It was damp, musty, sticky and smelled like maple syrup (no joke). The A/C was poor and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrisfW33SQ
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Took a recent girl’s trip to Fairhope & Mobile to see Christmas light at Bellingrath Gardens. The Hampton Inn is centrally located near shops & restaurants. Has very comfortable beds, clean rooms and free breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Rates were reasonable too! Make...More

Thank Elaine T
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Loved It and love the staff!!! We checked in on Saturday afternoon, and had a great check in and then went to dinner and came back to all the lights lit for Christmas around the hotel and the next morning the breakfast was wonderful. We...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lesliesteele
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Hubby and I decided to drive down for the Thanksgiving Holiday and have lunch at Jesses's in Magnolia Springs. Fairhope is lit up for the holidays on Nov. 16th and downtown is beautiful and the Downtown Hampton was the perfect choice for our stay. Parked...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deanineb
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456133
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda S
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from flycassutts | Reviewed this property |
Some rooms do. Probably have to request a room with one.
1
Vote
czechdude
10 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hifairhope | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry unfortunately we are located in a historic downtown area and our rooms have limited space making it impossible for a rollaway bed to fit in a room with 2 queen beds. However we do have other... More
0
Votes
TRT-llc
11 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BluntedHedgehog | Reviewed this property |
Also, you will have to go for several blocks of stores in every direction before you find a pleasant place to do business....
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"We had an interior room on the fourth floor and it was very quiet."
Read review
"First floor at the end of the hallway is quiet"
Read review
"The front rooms looked nice but might be more noisy on the street. We didn't have much of a view but it..."
Read review
"Room 422 has an inspirational view from dusk until 9:00 PM. Check it out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite