We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#13 of 26 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Giddings, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2015

It was clean but certainly did not live up to the advertisement on the website. The breakfast was good. It was just a low to average quality room. There were some questionable stains on the chair in room, so we did not use that - just sat on the bed. The bathroom was clean but the shower looked like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback so that we are able to continue to improve our property to not only meet, but exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you will return in the future so that we can provide you accommodations again when your in the area. Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I think the pet fee is excessive. Room access from the parking lot is a obstacle course. Breakfast was good.Great Hostess's! Its a quagmire to access the area now because of street construction. Clerks at the front desk also very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you feel that the exterior entrances that you can pull up and park in front of you room door seemed like an obstacle course for you. Our intentions is for a convenient, comfortable, and safe environment for all our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with our...

Sipsey, Alabama
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The staff was exceptional to us. The room was clean and well kept. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The location is near many fast food and dining restaurants and is well located for other places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anitasanders
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. Your review embodies our goal and commitment to working hard each day to not only meet, but exceed our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again soon when your in the area! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager

Lebanon, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2015

First of all the rooms are all exterior. No interior corridors. Second, I walked in and into the bathroom and there were roaches. I did not stay. Asked for a refund. Now to see if I get it. This hotel is dated and not in a good area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brenda, We apologize that you found your stay unsatisfactory. I reviewed your account and see that the desk clerk notated and refunded your account due to your disatisfaction. We honor what we tell guests and can assure you the refund is headed your way. We have had Orkin in the room you noted immediately upon your comments. They did not...

Wytheville
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We were at this hotel for a conference and decided to opt for a suite. We have been to several types of hotels over the years and this was a first. The suite rooms had been remodled and formed out of adjoining rooms. The bedroom had a wall AC unit over the bed and operated by a remote control; living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Walter, Thank you for your review. Had you expressed you did not like the back bedroom suite set up, we would have happily provided you a suite with windows if it made you feel more comfortable. We have the entire hotel carpets cleaned on a regular basis to ensure they are clean and up to our guests standards. We urge...

Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Our rooms were very clean and stocked with the basics (coffee, etc). All of the staff at this facility were extremely pleasant and helpful. Every staff member that I crossed paths with during our stay went out of their way to speak and provide a warm, friendly, and helpful environment. I was truly impressed. Roshunda at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry D
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I have forwarded your comments on to Roshanda and the rest of the staff you encountered as it is our goal to have all of our customers satisfied when they check in with us. I hope you will continue to come back and see us! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager

Edgefield, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The place really doesn't look that nice from the outside, so we weren't sure what to expect. The check in went very well, with friendly and nice folks. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was slower than average. Breakfast was well above average. Ignore the outside! Decent value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doc S
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon when your in the area! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Let me start by saying this is an older building but nicely renovated in the rooms. The lobby kind of had me worried since the sofa and carpet had seen MUCH better days. This is not the nice hotel suite you want to stay in for a week at a time. The room however was clean had a decent bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pik6y
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Hannah...

PULASKI
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The check-in clerk was friendly and helpful, but it went downhill from there. The room was in desperate need of renovation and the carpet needed vacuuming. Neither of those was a big deal, but a dirty toilet, sink, and counter that had obviously not been cleaned was a big deal! The bathroom was so small that it was hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildBill9037
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you felt your room was not up to your standards. I urge you to reach out to us with specific dates of your stay to ensure that we handle these types of problems in a different manner going forwards. I also urge you to reach out to staff when you incur any problems as we could have...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Great room the bed was very comfortable and the ac was quiet. The room was clean from carpets to the bathroom, which made relaxing easy. Front desk was friendly on check in and check out. This for a reasonable price. I would stay here again without a second thought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#8 of 26 in Dothan
103 reviews
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 26 in Dothan
59 reviews
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5747 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: €61 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was perfect. we were 20 feet from the pool and still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mulleng66, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles lrlabs, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms was good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles ronniet461, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jameshI1777UX, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Suite and see what deal you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles doreenc393, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay