We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Dothan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We were traveling to Florida and needed a room with 2 queen beds. and Pet friendly. WE booked non-smoking room. Upon arrival, we found the desk clerk to be friendly, which was the only positive. WE were told we had to pay for internet service, we did, it didn't allow any use of the internet other than logging on. Next,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imstillconfused
Parrottsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

When we checked into the Dothan Motel 6 it was fairly full and a loud family checked in right after us and got the room above us. We figured we were in for a long and loud night. To our pleasant surprise we had a very quiet night. The motel room showed some age but it was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxcolley
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I visited Dothan from the UK,this is my 4th time here but my first time in this particular motel.Very disappointed,noisiest place ever,I'd probably got more quiet rest on the highway,dogs bark all the time,music blaring,loud people at all hours,so I barely slept.All my clothes were stolen from laundry room.Staff were nice but I thought for the inconvenience that I'd have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Room wasnt bad but even midweek full of drunk rednecks. Had to move the car twice to keep them from jumping on it like they did with the pickup trucks. They finally settled down (passed out?!?) About 2 am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and an affordable stay..... Good management.. There is many cheaper motels in Dothan but I always choose Motel 6...Stayed here a bunch of times and never had a problem... Thank you Motel 6 Dothan!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akram Y
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is a corporate owned Motel 6, yet the room was DISGUSTING. I opened the door to the room and noticed that the carpet looked dirty and worn. Then I peeled back the bed sheets and mattress cover to reveal a worn out, stained, torn and sagging mattress. I immediately went back to the desk and requested a refund. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana K
Lake Panasoffkee
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The price was cheap..... But they advised wifi.. but they don't tell you, you have to pay for it. It was so noisy I didn't get much sleep. We stayed the night of the Republican debate and they did not have fox news. Said they was going to try to get it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Dothan, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I depend on reviews for motel/hotel stays so here is a real one for people who are looking. I needed a cheap place to stay for two days and took a chance on Motel 6. My big thing is cleanliness which as a surprise to me it was clean. So that is my number one thing I liked. Below are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Dothan, responded to this review

Megan, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2015

this place still needs some renovations but it is very nice for the price you pay. The new Manager is very friendly and welcoming. The staff was also very friendly. I saw one of the maintenance workers helping an elderly woman with her bags and that is clearly not in his job description but I like that they are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charnelle B
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here while working there from out of town.Super ghetto!Drug dealers and addict infested.Every time you go outside,some thug is asking for beer,money,or ciggerettes.NO room service at ALL.The maids actually sling full bags of garbage from the top floor,to a garbage bin thats next to customers cars.Yes they miss the bin ALOT.The staff makes it even worse.The big,black,lesbian mgr.,will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boilermaker45

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
1.0 km away
Days Inn Dothan
Days Inn Dothan
#20 of 27 in Dothan
208 reviews
7.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#18 of 27 in Dothan
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#16 of 27 in Dothan
89 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Dothan
Fairfield Inn Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
4.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Dothan
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dothan

Address: 2907 Ross Clark Circle SW, US Hwy 231 at SR 84, Dothan, AL 36301
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: €37 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dothan
Dothan Motel 6
Dothan Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dothan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay ANYWHERE but here. Worst staff ever!”
 of 5 bubbles thsmith1, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was near stairs, will try to get a room away from there next time”
 of 5 bubbles teamrebarinc, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great service and cleanliness!”
 of 5 bubbles neshiasparks, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid This Place Period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles imstillconfused, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Motel 6. Most of them are franchised locations = very run down and dirty. The corporate owned locations are no better.”
 of 5 bubbles 346danak, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5