We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Decatur

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
2212 Danville Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-4644
Getting there
Huntsville Intl Airport23 km
Muscle Shoals Airport59 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
334Reviews
23Photos
2Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 96
  • 57
  • 37
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Not sure where to start here. The room was ok. All of the doors in the hallway were dirty and looked like they had been kicked in. The bathroom door had urine on it and had not been cleaned. The shower head was a $10 one from walmart that leaked. Breakfast was ok. But be p
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Joey W, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Decatur
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We have a beautiful hotel that has new beds just recently purchased for all rooms. I Apologize for the shower head that leaked and will get it replaced. We have no Ghetto down stairs, we have a lot of contractors staying in our hotel and are full as are the rest of the hotels on the strip are full as well with different contractors doing different work. Some are working in the steel mill and some at Ascent working in the mud but by no way do we have Ghetto people staying on the property. Thank you, Joey Wise General Manager
Read more
Upon arrival we noticed the exterior siding was covered in mold. At check in the first room we were assigned my daughter sat down on the bed and the headboard fell off the wall. It pulled the anchors and the board it was anchored too out of the wall. We changed rooms and the fu
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Joey W, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Decatur
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Excursion56432104203, I want to sincerely apologize for the mishaps you experienced during your stay. Please accept my apology. I take every complaint seriously. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations and I understand your frustrations. I wish that I had the chance to speak with you while you were visiting so that I could have made it right. I hope that sometime in the future you would give us a second chance to prove that this is not a common incident. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me anytime. Warm Regards, Joey Wise General Manager
Read more
I am not trying to be negative or a mean person but this hotel was really nasty. My bed looked like the sheets hadn’t been changed in weeks and there was 100’s of black hairs in my sheets. The bathroom floor was sticky and the shower had a constant drip/ leek. I just came for one
Read more
Response from Joey W, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Decatur
Responded 25 Oct 2018
We greatly apologize for your experience. It is our priority to ensure our guests have a comfortable and positive experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will endeavor to make your next experience and exceptional one. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We need to know how our guests feel about their experience here. It is our hope that continue to stay with us because we would love to have you! Joey Wise General Manager 256-355-1999
Read more
As always we asked NOT to be on the first floor but were told they were sold out and had nowhere else to put us. Then parking our trailer was an issue due to construction in the parking lot and were instructed to park it way in the back where no security cameras were, we chose to
Read more
Response from Joey W, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Decatur
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your review All our parking lot is covered with cameras. as well as the whole hotel, all floors and with sound in color. Although we were sold out and people that arrived before your arrival date were on the floor requested, We always inform our guest that we can put a request in for it in the notes field and we can view that info on the day of arrival, as we can not guarantee a floor or a room number. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
I had reserved my room about a month ago but when I arrived around 4:30, I was told that he had to check to see if my room was ready. The housekeeping staff had just cleaned our room when we got to the room and the bathroom floor was wet and I slipped. The walls were patched an
Read more
Response from Joey W, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Decatur
Responded 29 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your room wasn't ready. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
2 Double bed room
tv
bed
bed
bath
Previous
How are the beds?
We had two queen side beds. They were firmer but very comfortable, so are the three pillows per bed. This was my third time staying at this hotel. Have fun!
0 votes
Show all answers
How far off of I 65 is this hotel?
7 & 1/2 Miles
1 vote
Show all answers
"The King Suite was perfect for me, included microwave and refridgerator. Perfect for couples or small family."
"Ask for Joey Wise!"
"Don't stay here."
"We had a king suite which was nice and roomy"
"We were on the second floor room 207."
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel decaturcomfort inn and suitescomfort inn decaturdecatur comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaDecatur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing