We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here on our way to Florida and really enjoyed it. The room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable, the pool was enjoyable and the breakfast was delicious. We will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N Stacy L
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. This is always your home away from home and whenever your travels bring you this way we welcome you back! Thank you so much for your recognition, time, and business. Thank you,

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great place to stay. Total experience at this hotel was outstanding. Front desk associate was great and informative. Room was clean and neat. On my list of hotels to return to if in mobile,AL. For motorcyclists hotel is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schimel2bandit
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We can here for my aunt funeral ,the housekeeping staff help with directions they are simply wonderful .The front desk guy help us find great restaurants. We enjoyed the drive at night the view was beautiful .we will be back to visit on our vacation. Thank You The Law Family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bessie L
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again,

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Clean and well maintained. No room issues at all. Plenty of space in the room. Very good price for the holiday weekend. Only issue is that we did not realize it was an hour drive to the beach. The area is great for shopping and dining. Also, great breakfast options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Reviewed 3 July 2016

breakfast was awful, lots of choice but poor quality, beds were comfy, lots to do in the area, hotel staff...very friendly, size of suite was small not much bigger that a regular room, loud noises in the hall way before 7

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelahB1247JE
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank...

Houston
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was cold. Not enough seating for everyone. First room smelled horrible and has to change rooms. 2nd was better. Hallways smelled horrible at least on our floor. It's ok but I wouldn't visit again unless it was a last choice. Plenty of hotels in the area so just check around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milomlo1414
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the Staff know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed in a 2 queen room with sofa-bed. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was included and the cinnamon rolls were delicious. Pancake machine was broken and coffee was very weak. Not bad for what I paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice012345
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 June 2016

we enjoyed our stay here. easy on and off interstate. staff very friendly and helpful. great breakfast. we were there 3 nights and the breakfast was different every time. we were able to check in early when we explained that we had a toddle with us who needed a nap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebel1973
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 4 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you,

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Nice clean friendly hotel, good breakfast, clean rooms, quiet atmosphere. Needs spare bed items such as pillows/blankets but would definately recommend this hotel. Pool was clean, very efficient staff, check in was fast as well as check out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtmike
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. This is always your home away from home and whenever your travels bring you this way we welcome you back! Thank you so much for your recognition, time, and business. Thank you,

Mantachie
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room was very clean and well stocked with towels etc. Breakfast was GREAT!!!!!!. Grandson loved the swimming pool. It was up to date and clean. I will stay here again if ever in the area. The lobby smelled like home made sugar cookies baking but alas they did not serve warm cookies. My only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barb952
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
163 reviews
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: €79 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
5 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
 of 5 bubbles Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
 of 5 bubbles schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet, clean and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY111WW, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and heard nothing. But I was there in the middle of the week so maybe not a full house!”
 of 5 bubbles pantz57, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5