We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Costeiro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Costeiro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Costeiro
 Click to rate
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Hotel is located at the shore line of Olinda and less than 2km away from the historic centre! The rooms are very clean, although a bit small, with comfortable bed and free parking available. Breakfast is good and you can have freshly made tapiocas and grilled Coalho cheese as much as you want. Nearby the hotel you also have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo S
Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro, responded to this review

Dear Rodrigo, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Olinda and also for your comments. We are very glad that you liked our location, cleanliness, comfort , value for money and breakfast. We hope to see you again in a near future!!!!

Hamburg
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Clean hotel at the dirty water front of Olinda. Good breakfast. BUT: Incompetent reception. We wanted to reserve a bus ticket and had a number from the tourist information where they told us that the tickets would be brought to the hotel when reserved from the recep tion. However, the receptionist did not use this number but his own and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpetereit
Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience the hotel receptionist might have caused you. We have checked with the person who spoke with you to find out about the details of the facts. He said that, before calling the number he had, he tried to call the number you had given to him, but...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I stayed at Hotel Costeiro for a month as part of an English language program. I was very happy and comfortable the entire time! My room was clean and spacious, and the bed very comfortable. Nothing fancy, but very serviceable. Wifi was GREAT - anytime I can stream Netflix without buffering, I'm happy! My room overlooked the main road and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebrainDenver
Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Costeiro for your stay in Olinda. We were very happy to receive you and your group and we are also glad to know that you liked the cleanliness,comfort and space of your room, as well as the wi-fi and breakfast. We hope to receive you again in anear future.

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Its a nice clean hotel with extremely helpful English speaking staff at the reception. Location is a bit far from the center, specially when you can't swim in the water because of sharks. They charged additional for superior room which was lame as the room was actually smaller than the standard ones. Apparently its in the new wing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khiz
Reviewed 30 August 2013

At the reception we could listen to several clients complaining. The manager is bad tempered and disresprctuous. The social bathroom was dirty. The room was so small for two singles, but they assure the room fits 3!!! The private bathroom stinks. The breakfast is regular, with fresh fruits but bad coffe.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Independent-travell
Manaus, AM
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Front beach, nice view. The staff is good, rooms too, need only to have an outside renovation. Not good restaurants around, but have a good supermarket. In Olinda go to Igreja da Sé, a beautiful church. After in the front of the church you can eat tapioca with a hundred of toppings, you will like very much. Cost around USD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauricio S
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We saw the photos on inernet and it seemed good. The hotel has never been renewed. Everything old and ugly. The three persons room was VERY little. We had to crawl to get in bed. The breakfast was very simple and not so clean restaurant area. The vieuw to the sea was very disappointing. The "beach" doesn't exist, only rocks...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Montse A

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
1.3 km away
Hotel 7 Colinas
Hotel 7 Colinas
#1 of 8 in Olinda
301 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 5 Sois
Hotel 5 Sois
#6 of 8 in Olinda
64 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pousada Sao Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Parthenon Quatro Rodas Olinda
1.7 km away
Pousada Casa de Chica
Pousada Casa de Chica
#4 of 8 in Olinda
53 reviews
17.9 km away
Amoaras Resort
Amoaras Resort
#1 of 2 in Paulista
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Costeiro is a three star hotel that has the quality of its service as its main goal. It is located in the seaside of Olinda, a World Heritage City, with easy access to other beaches, such as Porto de Galinhas and Maria Farinha. Close to it there are excellent restaurants, banks, drugstores and shopping areas. The Convention Center of Pernambuco, the Chevrolet Hall and Tacaruna Shopping Center are only 4 km away. There are 5 different categories of apartments at Costeiro: Super Luxo, Luxo, Superior Super, Superior and Lanal, going from 17,52 square meters up to 34,7 square meters, all equipped with electronic lockers, private toillets, minibar, safety box, hair dryer, shower heated by solar energy and free wi-fi. The prices of the rooms depend on their size and location. The Costeiro restaurant offers very good dishes, both internatioinal and regional, besides seafood, while you enjoy the ocean view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Costeiro

Address: Avenida Ministro Marcos Freire 681, Olinda, State of Pernambuco 53030-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Olinda
Price Range: €45 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costeiro 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Costeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Costeiro Olinda, Brazil - Pernambuco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Costeiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel doesn't have elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles diguinho, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest go for the room with pool view in old wing (202) that was the biggest.”
 of 5 bubbles Khiz, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Choose rooms with ocean view, it's nice!”
  • Ocean view from the room.
 of 5 bubbles mauricioqsjr, 19 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Old stuff, untidy, very little rooms”
 of 5 bubbles M0ntseA, 11 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4