We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located in OMR . Been to this hotel for a family function. The Auditorium where the function was held was big and nice. Ambiance was good. The dining area was also spacious and quite different from what you see in other hotels. May be for functions they may have a separate one, not sure. But enjoyed the time spend over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dineshu86
India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for 1 night due to business trip. The hotel is at OMR, at very good location. The Staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The TV didnt work. The Breakfast Buffet Spread was good with lots of options. Loved my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonal_Gupta28
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! We appreciate you for taking the time out to pen this kind and warm review. It makes us happy to know that your brief stay with us was a wonderful one. We are elated to see you appreciate our strategic location, well-maintained rooms and our assiduous team. It’s our delight that you relished...

Chennai
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The room we was offered had bat flying over us early morning. This is first time experience with standard hotel. Even receptionist never made apology. At last, while leaving , one manager felt sorry( as we informed to manager to not happen like this).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaHaN m
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Your feedback is valuable to us. We regret to learn of the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay with us. This is quite a rare occurrence at our hotel. However, we have noted down your suggestions and will be shared with the concerned department at the earliest to evade future...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

A very good decent hotel to stay near Sholinganallur. High light of the hotel is the swimming pool in the rooftop. ..good ambience. Complimentary breakfast was excellent...service was also very good..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank venki2508
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! We are delighted with the perfect 5-star rating and your kind compliments on this esteemed travel forum. It is great to note that your stay with us was a memorable one! At our hotel, we always strive to offer our guests with the best hospitality and services. Your kind commendations have already forwarded...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

I have been to this hotel multiple times on business trips and i always prefer this one over any other in the region because of its awesome food, services, comfort and behavior of staffs. i always felt welcome here right from pick up at Airport till drop to the airport. They take care of all your needs and you hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debankur88
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Thank you for applauding our warm hospitality on this forum. We are glad that you are one of our regular patrons. Appreciate your accolades regarding our sumptuous culinary spread, swift services and accommodating associates. It’s good to learn how you were taken care of throughout your stay. Many thanks for the recommendation. We...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious... Services outstanding... Room service Mr.baskar was really helpful and very quick in delivering. Room cleaning was extremely good. Value for money. Special thanks for Mr.Rooban sir and Mr.Ram sir from sales.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh D
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Many thanks for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our warm hospitality elevated the value of your stay even more. We are pleased to hear that you made the most of our well-appointed accommodation, services and diligent associates. Your lovely feedback that highlights every aspect of our...

pondy
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This used to be one of our favorite hangouts places, I-lounge bar been here multiple times, we get to play music band on Friday evenings. Good place for hangout and have chill-in time. favorite being specially flavored coffee beans.. along side scotch..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waveringmonk
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Thank you for summing up everything that we strive to achieve at our hotel. Appreciate your accolades regarding our lounge, live music and your special mention of our flavored coffee beans which never fails to light up the moods of our esteemed patrons. At our hotel, the requirements of our guests are given...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I've been going to the Asiana for 9+ years and have previously enjoyed being there, but sadly they have been declining in service and are now on their last legs. I do not recommend them unless they seriously redo the facilities and service. I'd like to go back, but will not under their present conditions and approach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rradice123
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Reviews and feedback from our guests is always welcome at our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your honest feedback with us on this esteemed forum. It is always our priority to give our guests a flawless stay experience with the best facilities complimenting their stay. However, we understand that the hospitality during...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We visited with our friends and stayed for a night . The size of the room and neatness of the room is excellent . But to our dismay one of the lift was not working properly and in spite of informing the staff , still the problem was not rectified. The swimming pool is neat and clean and well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaali33
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a delightful stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable complimented by our swimming pool, other facilities, as well as the well-appointed rooms. However, we regret the inconvenience that...

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I happen to visit Kohinoor Asiana Hotel for lunch and the experience was positive. The lunch buffet was lavish and had a blend of Indian and continental. The dishes were cooked to perfection with the staff being extremely polite and courteous. The food had a distinct flavor of both north and south India as well as continental. Overall a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnirbanB1477
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! Guest reviews are a great way for us to review our own services and improve our services. Your perfectly starred review is a great motivational factor for the team and they are happy to have served you well. All F&B venues at our hotel work towards creating a wholesome dining experience for our...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
13.5 km away
Asiana Place
Asiana Place
#45 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
143 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#65 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
2.4 km away
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
#30 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressw...
#47 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
381 reviews
7.4 km away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#40 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
58 reviews
5.2 km away
The CentrePoint
The CentrePoint
#60 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, ChennaiNestled majestically amongst 2.25 acres of exotic landscaping, whispering fountains and shimmering water bodies, the Kohinoor Asiana Hotel is a serene and luxuriant oasis of pure relaxation and pampering.Stringing together a spectacular selection of 179 rooms and suites, Kohinoor Asiana will take the stage as an iconic 5 star Corporate Hotel in Chennai. Step across the threshold of the hotel and be sure to be enthralled by the striking beauty of the opulent surroundings, which reflect Kohinoor Asiana’s signature blend of elegance, splendor and unmatched comfort.Personifying indulgent hospitality at its best, Kohinoor Asiana is an exclusive urban haven, where the service is warm and friendly, the facilities are world-class, the cuisine is superb, and the guestrooms are spacious and inviting.Kohinoor Asiana is strategically located at Semmencherry, Old Mahabalipuram Road (OMR), at the heart of the IT Corridor in Chennai. The convenience of the locale is harmoniously complemented by an exceptional style of personal attention, which is both impeccable and refined, making you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

Address: Old Mahabalipuram Road | Semmencherry, Chennai (Madras) 600119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: €88 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kohinoor Asiana Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kohinoor Asiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#32 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jaipur, India
over a year ago
Bengaluru, India
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go someplace else. There are many alternatives now on this IT Expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles rradice123, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better but the view from window is strictly average”
 of 5 bubbles Paridesh, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the end of corridor, the shower temperature may not hold steady.”
 of 5 bubbles harinair, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Center opening was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Gowthamcivilion, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“need to be dressed well in order to enter the bar ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Tarandeep_Rekhi, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5