We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambica Empire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambica Empire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Ambica Empire
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally located and easily approachable from Airport. We always stay in this Hotel during our Business Trip and we always checkin. The staff in the front office are good and always make us comfortable for checkin and the late night buffet dinner is our only choice. They also have a good buffet in the First Floor. Room Size are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natarajan-R
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Natarajan R, Greetings from Ambica Empire, Chennai !!! Thank you very much for sharing your view as a review. Also, glad to know that your stay was comfortable & enjoyable and we met all your expectations, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right from Check in the hotel does not have any courtesy . It is a rude and unfriendly hotel. You will have rude shocks on any service. Cannot check in early by 1 hour though you have confirmation over call previous day. You will wait in lobby like a watch dog. Food bills cards has to be shared with pin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas C
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Srinivas C Thank you for your recent stay at Ambica Empire Chennai, and for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us. Best...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We had our office party over here for buffet lunch. Overall everything went very well and good value foe money. Ambience is excellant and really royal. Food quality is good. Service was little slow since we were a big party to them. So we helped ourselves. Both veg as well non veg soup were not upto the mark. Except this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chettiyappan
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chettiyappan, Warm Greetings from Ambica Empire! Thank you so very much for your review and for giving us this feedback. It is truly appreciated. I have noted your observations and would like to assure you that every effort would be made to ensure the concerns that you've highlighted in your feedback would be addressed effectively. We look forward...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Conveniently located and easily approachable. Neat, Tiay and Spacious rooms. Free Wi-Fi was provided. However it was not working most of thime and speed was pathetic. Very warm and cordial staff. Breakfast spread was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishnan1974
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Krishnan, I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are truly inspired with your encouraging words of praise. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same....

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Located at Vadapalini in the heart of city. When i book i thought it was an average hotel but once i reached the it was absolutely overwhelming. As i mentioned its a hotel with a style. Amazing deco's and interiors will sweep off your feet. The rates, food everything were affordable & well served. Only cons i could say on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjeeth R
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Manjeeth R, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and it's services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at Hotel Ambica empire for 4 nights. The staffs were so friendly they take care of us with their heart. The first day when I visited their restaurant for dinner, I asked the lady (Ms.Soniya) to serve me hot water for drinking as i was not feeling well. After that every time I visited the restaurant she makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939kumara
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and it's services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have this conveyed...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is located at Vadapalini. The rates, food everything is affordable. Buffet lunch is awesome & also buffet breakfast has large spread. Pros: Food taste Snacks Buffet Breakfast Quality Gym/Spa Cons: No Swimming pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdithAlways
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are truly inspired with your encouraging words of...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Poor maintenance While entertaining inside the room itself bad smell and bad opinion starts Ac not working properly Dirty bathtub n booked with two adults but one towel only available that also very old bad condition. Even they cannot like to spend money for good towels then how can they maintain the hotel at good condition. Old building was painted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parthiban G
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Parthiban G Thank you for your recent stay at Ambica Empire Chennai, and for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us. Best...

Sydney
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We recently attending a wedding in Chennai and the groom booked this hotel for us due to,its proximity to the wedding revenue. We stayed for 6 nights and were very pleased with the choice. The rooms are clean and quite despite being on a busy road. It is within walking distance to the Forum Vijay Mall, which we frequented most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveandanne91
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and its services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have this conveyed...

Coimbatore
Reviewed 16 September 2016

i'm a regular customer to this hotel for the past 2 years. i prefer this hotel due to its friendly staffs and location. but this time it was really a let down. the reception staffs were not friendly and welcoming. mostly new staffs did not see much old staffs. no proper valet parking service which used to be very prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vidhyaprakash
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vidyaprakash, I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are truly inspired with your encouraging words of praise. I have noted your observations and would like to assure you that...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#33 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
434 reviews
JP Hotel Chennai
#47 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
153 reviews
Vestin Park
#245 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deccan Plaza
#92 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
226 reviews
Green Park - Chennai
#17 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
987 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#134 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ambica Empire

Address: #79 100 Feet Road | 100 Ft. Road, Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: €47 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambica Empire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ambica Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambica Empire Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ambica Empire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Booking online and if you ever happened to appear early make sure you contact them before because most of the time its overbooked.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take rooms at highest floor so that u can view metro trains & gud scenery”
 of 5 bubbles AdithAlways, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stay in Chennai”
 of 5 bubbles 719prabhakarans, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not sure about the rooms since i didn't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles kutyfencer, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the floors which have been recently renovated. 4th being one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles aaditya_yalamarty, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5