We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gunawati Retreat

Save
Share
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
27 Dec 2017
“Homecoming!!”
11 Dec 2017
“Second home”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Its like homecoming in Jaipur!!πŸ˜‡ I was my first visit to Jaipur and I stayed at this place for around one and a half month. This place is definitely a perfect epitome of excellent hospitality. The lovely hosts ensured all our requirements were met. Each...More

Thank WallikaAjit
Response from ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati RetreatResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for such a nice review and comments, we will be waiting for your next visit, we also found you a great guest, like a family member, you have also take care of us like a close member , it was fantastic experience of our...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Hey everyone, I am here to share my stay experience at Gunawati retreat, Jaipur.Firstly I am pleased with its location.It is located in the middle of Jaipur surrounded with almost everything a traveller may need.Secondly, I must appreciate the homely touch and connection with the...More

Thank IamShruti
Response from ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati RetreatResponded 18 January 2018

Hi, Shruti, thanks for such a lovely & wonderful review about us an our property, it was nice experience with you , we also found you a perfect guest , we will miss you and , waiting your next trip soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this home stay in the first week of November during one of our official trips. I must say we were highly impressed by the property. First it's located in a very good locality in the city. The hosts are such lovely people,...More

Thank Jadeja1199
Response from ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati RetreatResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review n liking the stay n expressing it in such wonderful words. Hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here.

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Worst homestay experience ever! Hosts are rude and abusive! Food is really bad and your booking is never confirmed, can be asked to leave anytime irrespective of your booking if someone else is paying a higher tariff! Greedy people and rooms are not what you...More

Thank DivyaratnaSingh
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Gunawati retreat and it was an awesome experience. The rooms are well kept but the highlight is the delicious food they serve. Its an absolute delight. 100% satisfied. You should explore too. Gome to Gunawati Retreat

Thank rohit s
Response from ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati RetreatResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review n liking the stay n expressing it in such wonderful words. Hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gunawati Retreat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are good. they'll make good arrangement so just call in time!"
Read review
"The views and the service are outstanding."
Read review
"room no.1, it has full view of the sunrise as it is facing east and the sky.there is beautiful palm tree..."
Read review
"I loved the family atmoshephere there!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing