We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Royal Sheraton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Sheraton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 2 nights at Royal Sheraton. Location is great as it within walking distance of all the main sights in the old city, Hawa Mahal, City Palace and Jantar Mantar. Say about 15minutes. Good hospitality as well. I had a night train out of Jaipur so I checked out in the morning, left my bags at the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kishan_Lal
GoranshT89, Owner at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this review

Dear Sir It gives us great pride after reading such happy review of our dear guest . It gives a boost to the entire staff and motivates for better customer service . Now we know that you had a comfortable stay with us . Hope to see you soon and enjoy the opportunity to serve you again .

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We expected a higher level of service and value from this brand. Reception did not honor agreed price at first, but reluctantly relented on providing evidence on their letterhead. Food was excellent and the rooms were a little on the small side but quite comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thingsthatareunique
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Ideal location and decent lodging. Rooms are fine. The service though was disappointing. There was no hot water available even after repeated requests. Food is decent. Hawa Mahal is a stone's throw and jantar mantar is near too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NirmalSunkari
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Room is Good Enough. Wifi is not much faster not sufficient enough. Hotel out side premises looks like some massive area. Housekeeping is really good and Staff were also very friendly. Breakfast is also average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunilSanka
Anshul T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your kind words . We always thrive for a better guest experience and such reviews boost our confidence . Regarding the breakfast i assure you necessary measures are being taken and hopefully we will serve you better during your next trip .

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

First of all, the desk table no one speak or even understand english... second room is just dirty, the bed cover was yellow and trust me that thing use to be white, have insects in one room, for sure they dont clean it for weeks.... NOW THE WORST: They try to charge from me TWO I say T W O...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Paula J
Anshul T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ana Paula J We always appreciate negative reviews as they tell us our point for improvements and take it in a very positive manner . But review given by you is not a honest one as your anger was of Early Check-in being charged which was not even from Hotel side . It was the fault of your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The best place to stay with your family near Hawa Mahal, with excellent Service, food and very affordable. The shopping street very close to it, I really thank Mr Ramdev Kumawat (Manager)for his guidance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SachinH123
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Located near famous Hawa mahal and city palace Hotel has beautiful rooms at an ordinary price , room service is good and prompt . Stayed their with 2 of my friends , and felt as such no lags. Booked the room via Makemytrip , has lift facility and a restaurant on top too. Complimentry breakfast was a delight.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rishabh R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I stayed there with my family fr 1 week n booked 2 rooms.the rooms are we'll decorated, spacious n had awesome views of nahargarh fort.gud room amenities n room service.location of hotel is excellent being centrally located in old city on Hawa mahal road, everything is available within walking distance, including shopping, city palace, Hawa mahal and restaurants. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anisakay
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I stayed there for 1 night with my family in Nov-15, booked through Cleartrip.com. Hotel is located very close to Hawa Mahal & Bapu Bazar and that is the only good thing about the place. Poorly maintained, bathroom was not working; They didn't have 2nd extra bedding despite I ready to pay. Hotel Manager at reception was overburdened, was cursing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drsyedasif
Anshul T, Manager at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Asif Due to high season people always tend to book extra beds in advance and we make sure to provide our guest more than promised and paid by to the guest . The day you checked in the hotel was sold out and thus we did not have any extra beds with us due to some guests had taken...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hospitality and nice location near to Hawa Mahal, Jantar Mantar & City Palace. Heritage Suits need to be improved, windows must be covered completely as Suits are in ground floor. Hotel representatives are very nice and cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shiv m
Anshul T, Manager at Hotel Royal Sheraton, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is always a pleasure to see kind word of advice from our guests . Thanks to you review we have made the changes suggested in the heritage suite category which you pointed out for our future guest . Thank you for appreciating our staff which is at your service 24*7 . Hope to see you soon .

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#124 of 363 in Jaipur
126 reviews
0.7 km away
Saba Haveli
Saba Haveli
#109 of 363 in Jaipur
45 reviews
4.6 km away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 363 in Jaipur
340 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 363 in Jaipur
874 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#43 of 363 in Jaipur
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Sheraton

Address: 76 Near Hawa Mahal | Near Hawa Mahal, Behind Kale Hanuman Ji Ka Mandir, Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: €17 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Sheraton 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Royal Sheraton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Sheraton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms off the road”
 of 5 bubbles thingsthatareunique, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“specially front side room”
 of 5 bubbles RAKESHSEENA, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 123456877, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I wish there were a good room- but the corner on floor one is probably the best of the worst.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranjitpowar, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Go to sunder palace hotel. Very cheap, clean and the best food in town. Go and you will see”
 of 5 bubbles clarkm799, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay