We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Suncity Residency

TripAdvisorUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$56*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Suncity Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Suncity Residency
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I'd strongly recommend people to avoid this restaurant. 30 of us from our office had been there for lunch yesterday. They served chicken in the name of veg crispies much to the shock of everyone. Some of us even had it unknowingly & when escalated the management was neither apologetic nor even sensitive towards hurting our religious beliefs and sentiments....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamskte
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I would suggest you to try veg food of their joint 'Krishna Veg'.. anything that you try here has its own yummy taste... I even appreciate their prompt home delivery service... Rates too are not very much high here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinadhamani
AshwinSuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Ms Hina, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback and most importantly a guest stay or an event gone smooth without any hitches. Because that's what...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The place is very nice with comfortable stay. Service is also good and ambience around hotel is superb. The location is bit inside from main road which is good to have silent stay. The rooms and cleanliness is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhijit w
AshwinSuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abhijit, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback and most importantly a guest stay or an event gone smooth without any hitches. Because that's what...

Chennai
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I had stayed here during my recent business visit to Mumbai. Hotel was located in an ideal place; but to get there it can be a great deal due to the traffic in Mumbai. Rooms are neat and clean. Bed Lenin, towels and other accessories were clean. Bathroom was well maintained. Just that the bathroom could have been a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharad K
ashwinsuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sharad, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback and most importantly a guest stay or an event gone smooth without any hitches. Because that's what...

Korba, India
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I was on a business trip and hence stayed in the hotel for couple of hours only. However rooms are decent and spacious. Tariff seems to be little higher if we compare in this range of other hotel. Staff of the hotel specially Manager need to improve a lot on his interpersonal skills as it took quite a high time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukul V
ashwinsuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mukul, First and foremost please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel. It is indeed disappointing to learn that your stay at our hotel has not left a lasting and satisfied impression on your mind and that we have fallen short of good service to be rendered to you throughout...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

expensive though value for money.... one unique room feature was LEG Massager!!! I have not seen it in many five star hotels too! I booked it through MMT...no hiccups on arrival...check-in took less den 5mins.... one suggestion - inform ur guest about breakfast & internet....I wasn't informed about breakfast timings or the area to have one.... I had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant B
ashwinsuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sharad, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. The Next time we will make sure the wifi passwords are given to you on the arrival. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Used the banquet Eden 2 on 17th December 2017. The banquet manager Ashwin Khurana does not deserve to be in the hospitality. Not only does he not have any hospitality skills, he is rude and has no idea on how to behave with women. If you are a woman, I would say it is not safe for you to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benitadua
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Hi Guest, Er're extremely sorry and appalled to know that you had a bad experience with us. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please let us know your booking ID so that we can investigate as to what went wrong here.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had taken the banquet hall for a full day seminar. Property is decent but staff is arrogant and the place is not well managed. Had trouble with constant repair work related drilling and hammering sound throughout the day. Senior managers are not co-operative at all once they receive payment in advance. The biggest shock was the rude and indecent behaviour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _duagaurav
ashwinsuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Mr Gaurav Greeting from Suncity Hotels!! Guest using restaurant services and food are on a chargeable basis. Your guest has used the restaurant as they didnt want to have the meal wht you have selected in the banquet. Every where in other hotels its the same procedure. You were not ready to pay us for food other than the banquet...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Excellent location, nearer to the Airport. Complimentary easy Airport pickup and drop. A Good quality B/F. Courteous people at the reception. One suggestion need to subscribe for important Tamil Channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajasekar N
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are delighted that your stay at OYO was enjoyable and you experienced the gracious hospitality and service that all OYO Hotels are renowned for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

It is a good hotel for conference, business meeting, client meet or party with friends.. For parties, need to book well in advance. We enjoyed a lot., Dj also was arranged. our dinner also was served over there.. Nice environment. Ordinary dinners also there available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeyaMohan
ashwinsuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback and most importantly a guest stay or an event gone smooth without any hitches. Because that's what...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel SunCity Premiere
Hotel SunCity Premiere
#148 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
30 reviews
22.2 km away
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
#316 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Tunga Paradise Hotel
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#69 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#105 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
221 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#46 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#99 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business hotel located very close to the international and domestic airport and centrally located in the main industrial hub in MIDC Andheri East. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity Residency

Address: 16'th Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: €61 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suncity Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Suncity Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Suncity Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Strict no for ladies travelling alone!”
_duagaurav, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good!”
635rajasekarn, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask friends about hotels, if you have. If stay is more than a day, book different hotels in same area - each one day.”
abcdef678, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“east facing rooms”
Swatie_m, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for garden facing rooms”
jayaram_mogaveera, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$56* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$88
Booking.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates