We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The International by Tunga

192 reviews
#94 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“budgeted hotel”(4 reviews)
“seafood lovers”(2 reviews)
“prime location”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The International by Tunga
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
91
54
33
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
91
54
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudgeted hotelseafood loversprime locationnice and comfortable stayfood quality is goodmini fridgelunch buffettaste budsservice was promptdomestic and international airportsground floorclose to the airportroom servicebusiness hotelclean roomsone night staynice ambience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 189 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at tunga international it was a short stay on the way from pune , I had a flight next day to catch that's why I have booked the hotel nearby airport. Breakfast was very nice and check in check in staff...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from INTL-FOM, Front Office Manager at The International by TungaResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is...More

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Rooms are spacious. Proximity to both domestic and International Airport. Wifi was not working in one of the rooms. Got an upgrade from Executive to Deluxe. Breakfast spread is decent...have seen better spread at other hotels. Overall a nice and comfortable stay.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ag_sanjeev06
Response from INTL-FOM, Front Office Manager at The International by TungaResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Mr.Sanjeev, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. sorry for inconvenience...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

we were looking for a budget hotel where we could organise a birthday party for a gathering of 35 and odd people. Our requirement was also to have enough space for arranging games etc. After a thorough search, we zeroed in on Tunga International. it...More

Thank Sukhvinder1955
Response from INTL-FOM, General Manager at The International by TungaResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Mr.Sukhvinder, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful event with us. Your appreciation is...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Good budget friendly Hotel at One of the prime location in Mumbai. Budget rooms are little bit compact but good for stay. Room and bathroom are in good condition. for food there is lots of option is there, they have multiple restaurant and food quality...More

Thank coolkingpatrick
Response from INTL-FOM, General Manager at The International by TungaResponded 3 October 2016

Dear coolkingpatrick, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is...More

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Average hotel at good location. TV is very old, room is fine in size for mumbai and cost but overall it can be good. Wifi is best compared to many hotels. Water bottle is just 500 ml. Not enough for 2.More

Thank vinod t
Response from INTL-FOM, General Manager at The International by TungaResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. we provide 2...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678938
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
#47 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
#47 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The International by Tunga staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"There is always scope of improvement. One suggestions is when there is party on top floor, the sound of music..."
Read review
"Repair the room, improve the breakfast. Also the reception is inconveniently located on 2nd floor. The lift..."
Read review
"Executive room idle even taken on twin sharing"
Read review
"The room facing the road would be good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing