We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bawa International

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bawa International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bawa International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Price is bit high. Location is good.. near to domestic airport. Staff were good.. breakfast was good.. Rooms was decent not that big, clean and very comfortable.. had a comfortable sleep after a busy day schedule.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunilukn
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable & enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed very encouraging to note that our overall services made your stay a memorable one. Room size of our room is as per 4 star...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Over-priced property - Staff is courteous but not very helpful ... Room and Amenities are OK, fairly standard for this price ... This was a great property a decade ago, has declined substantially .... sole convenience is it being at the Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKT99
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback regarding Room Please be rest assured that we have initiated corrective measures in rectifying the same immediately. Please accept our humble apology as we could not...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night last year. Excellent hotel, great location and believe me I couldn't get rooms anywhere and finally the front desk team managed a room for me when I most needed it. Thank you. Had a great stay though it was just for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandiv27
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable & enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed very encouraging to note that our overall services made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again and hope that...

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Had a late night checkin and the staff were very efficient and friendly. Room was large, clean and very comfortable and the hot shower in the modern bathroom was a welcome relief after 17 hour flight. Next morning buffet breakfast was great offering a large selection of Asian and Indian foods, fruits, fresh juice and Omelets cooked to order in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable & enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed very encouraging to note that our overall services made your stay a memorable one. we have noted your complain about floor phone will surly...

Ghaziabad
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This hotel has almost the room rate as its competitors close to its location. However, its competitors are far better than this hotel. The entrance to the hotel is small, the driveway is cramped, the restaurant is small and they dont have a separate bar. They serve alcohol in the restaurant itself. The room I was given to was next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek N
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abhishek , Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback be rest assured that we have initiated corrective measures in rectifying the same immediately. Please accept our humble apology as we could not meet...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 April 2016

inspite of booking and paying hotel for early check in ,hotel did not give me early check in.Adil Qureshi (Asst. Manager - Business Development) Bawa Group of Hotels, did not pick up calls, reservation did not knew about our early check in. had to wait a lot. nearly missed i magica due to this. HOTEL ROOMS ARE NOT SO GOOD....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PARIKSHIT T
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We have noted your feedback regarding you early check in we have already mention to you prior to you arrival it is subject to availability.however our front office team gone out of way to offered you room at 07:00 hrs but you was...

Warsaw
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Horrible stay at this hotel. It is close to the airport, why we chose it for the last night before leaving India. For this price expected a much better room, with no humidity spots on the walls and cleaner room. Apart from that, the biggest surprise was that we were charged for airport transfer even though it was included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart12_Warsaw
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback .in regards to your complain we have charged you for a drop because it wasn't included in your package when you booked online that is why...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 19 March 2016

A typical business hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious with all facilities that are expected from a business hotel. The location - close to the airport is a huge advantage. The hotel also offered complimentary pickup & drop. Wi-fi was offered free, but did not connect at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipydoo
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable & enjoyable stay with us & you find our hotel as value for money . It is indeed very encouraging to note that our overall services made your stay a memorable one....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2016

There are many better hotels in this price range, this place is a joke from their rooms to the staff and manager. 1) rooms are so noisey you can't sleep. you can even hear a phone ringing in another room. 2) they claim to offer free wifi. Doesn't even work. Upon asking their reply is 'oh I don't know'. We,,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shrr1
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations.We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the unhelpful your complain unattended please be rest assured that we have initiate corrective actions in rectifying the same. Please accept our humble apology for the...

Bhavnagar, India
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Best hotel and nearest to airport...........The hotel is closed to the airport but the facilities are quite short. The reception was professional .......Bed are king size and lovely. Bathroom / Toilet is good and toiletries are plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROYALSTEEL
Bawa Group Of H, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa International , Airport and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable & enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed very encouraging to note that our overall services made your stay a memorable one. We assure you of our best services at all times....

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Hotel Transit
#96 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
534 reviews
Hotel Airport International
#176 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,624 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#135 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
96 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#51 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your home away from home, Hotel Bawa International, located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport, is the flagship offering by the Bawa Group of Hotels. Being only 5 mins away from the International Airport & Bandra-Kurla business district, Bawa International is the ideal choice to stay for a business or personal visit. Featuring exotic club room, 74 well maintained and stylish rooms with state of the art facilities, our warm hospitality and global hygiene standards will ensure your stay at Hotel Bawa International is an experience you will cherish and return for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa International

Address: Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: €61 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bawa International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bawa International Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bawa International staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bawa International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to reception not to allot room in floor where renovation work is on”
mohammedkausari, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very good room decor. Little costly for room fooding”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the Airport . Excellent Service.”
_rajjan_pilot, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best view to Air traffic tower and Sahar Hotes, you can vies aircraft landing and take off from your bed”
GOPALAIR, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a problem as the hair dryer was not working. Also, the room controls for lights , curtains were not properly functional.”
MonoChaudh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5