We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fern Residency, Mumbai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fern Residency, Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Fern Residency hotel is very well connected with all major areas. The check-in and check out was hassle free. Food was good including breakfast. You can also access the Acres club for good gym, swimming pool etc. The staff is courteous, attentive and helpful. Overall very good option if you want to stay in Chambur..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gh_Kum
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kum, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Perfectly connected hotel with easy approach and very peace fully-located for perfect sleep. Good maintained rooms & properly. Restaurant serves mouth watering food & room service is prompt! Perfect for business & family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kranti A
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kranti, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

Mumbai
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel room in have stayed which has poor acoustic. Plus people staying in this hotel during g this period are so noisy that they are talkimg loudly till 1 am. Even the receptionists of hotel are of no help as they cannot manage to keep them quite. Not recommended for any business work. Terrible and pathetic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattu1972
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Patnaik, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! At the outset extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.It was indeed a unforeseen situation that we had to handle wherein the family staying on your floor cause a disturbance during your stay. As per our conversation we will ensure that such instances will not recur in future...

Pune, India
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Had booked the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is located in a decent locality. As we were driving we had no issues to find the hotel. The check-in was smooth. The rooms are exactly as shown in the pictures, which felt welcomed. Furnishings are modern. The bed was comfortable and room size was good. I was not much satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adityabhatia
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bhatia, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I happened to travel to Mumbai for a wedding and wanted to stay in Chembur. I narrowed down on the Fern because of its location. The hotel room was good and the pricing was attractive. I had buffet breakfast twice and felt that the spread could have been better. Seemed more like a business hotel to me for people who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhijeetvirmani
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Virmani, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It's a good place to stay. It's at a convenient location and has a decent breakfast buffet. The only lacklustre or the downfall of this business hotel is the WiFi. It has the most poor WiFi facility I have ever seen in my entire travel history. I have suggested it to the hotel to improve it and not make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roshan R
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roshan, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is conveniently located, close to the place of my work and priced competitively. The fittings and furnishings are modern and tasteful. The food quality is excellent and value for money. The staff are always courteous, attentive and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sk A
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Capt Achanta, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed there with Family and had good experience. The photo shown is the room we stayed in .. ditto. Room was clean and good. They place Biotique products for our use which is very good. Food was very very tasty (we tasted vegetarian food). Personal attention by waiter Dharmendra was incredible. Thanks for offering such pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pradeep K
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pradeep K, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It...

chennai
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very courteous staff, good quality of food, reasonably priced and value for money The Location is excellent for me, as our office is close-by. I have stayed here for about 4-5 occasions in the last 12 months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captask
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Capt Achanta, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was a pure business trip. I have stayed here quite frequently. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The hotel is associated with a club right next door and we have excellent recreational facilities to use. The ambience is very pleasant. The hygiene and cleanliness of the rooms is of highest quality. Your check in and check out are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinath R
Rajesh S, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Srinath, Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! We would like to thank you for choosing The Fern Residency, Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is...

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Fern Club Room (47)
Viewed
Hazel Suite (65)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Winter Green Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#33 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
436 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#51 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
408 reviews
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#14 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,614 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,898 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#24 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fern Residency, Mumbai is located in an up market residential area with high quality malls, cinemas and clubs in the immediate vicinity. Try out the live music & entertainment at The Acres Club within the same complex, Chembur’s beautiful golf course just 5 minutes away or visit the famous RK Studios in a minute’s walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Mumbai

Address: Hemu Kalani Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: €84 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Residency, Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Fern Residency, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fern Residency, Mumbai staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Fern Residency, Mumbai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sound proofing is good and hence all rooms should give good sleep quality.”
 of 5 bubbles OffroadTraveller, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very little to choose from which makes it easy.”
 of 5 bubbles amias_12, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for rooms on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 270ska, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles captask, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking rooms on higher floors if you get an option.”
 of 5 bubbles 473srinathr, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay