We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
135 Marine Drive, Mumbai 400020 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (818)
360
Panoramas (58)
Room & Suite (691)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 1,316 in Mumbai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located strategically in the heart of Mumbai's Art Deco district, with a panoramic view of the Arabian Sea, InterContinental Marine Drive stands out with its large rooms and suites. Dining at the hotel is just as indulgent. Dome, our Rooftop Bar exudes the best things in life : wine, food, music and the stars. L&S Bistro & Pizzeria brings the world to Mumbai with its global street food menu. History meets gastronomy at Kebab Korner where Heritage recipes are given a contemporary touch.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1116Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 684
  • 270
  • 82
  • 26
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Manas wrote a review 22 Jun
1 contribution
I’ve recently stayed over at the property and I must say the experience was absolutely exhilarating. The property is in immaculate condition with amazing and professional staff, who will ensure you have a great experience. I would like to especially thank Shruti Devne who assisted us during our check in and check out process. Shruti was extremely welcoming and her hospitality certainly gives the brand a 5 star status.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear daddemanas Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Priya S wrote a review 21 Jun
1 contribution
If I could rate the team, I would give them 101/100. That amazing they are. Each and everyone has been wonderful and made our presence feel special. With my experience of travel, no one like them. Special mention to zakir, shruti, dharmesh,omkar,tanaya, Pratik and ekta. Any problem, they will take care even more than asked. Breakfast options are great. Anything special one wants to eat, they will arrange it for you next day. Special mention to Merissa, prerna,dhaval and Adil. Each and everyone, from security guards to maintenance team. Polite and helpful. Take my word for this, they are outstanding and your stay will be memorable. Can’t wait to return. Big big love to all of you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Priyasubhashvs Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Ganesh wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
I have been staying at the Intercontinental for almost a month now. It had been a wonderful stay at the hotel and the staff at the hotel are very friendly and supportive. The hotel is in a great location, sea facing and very pleasant. Staffs are most welcoming, especially after having a tough day at work a 2 min talk with them makes the mood relaxing. A special mention about Mr. Omkar and Mr. Dharmesh at the reception, they are among the best at the hotel making every bit of the stay pleasant carrying a graceful smile in their face. One minor setback at the hotel is their wifi facility, wish it could be slightly better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ganydak Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Shreya Gulati wrote a review 16 Jun
Mumbai, India3 contributions
We spent a weekend at intercontinental and it was an obvious choice given its location. The overall experience was great including the humble and courteous staff, food, and quick turn-around time with on-call services. The rooms are quite spacious. You can stay here for a good south Bombay vibe. However, given that it's amongst those heritage hotels on the queen necklace the room interiors may not align with the modern outlook that the hotels these days offer. All in all its a good property to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shreyaagulati Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
ConnecticutPalacefan wrote a review 15 Jun
Stamford, Connecticut158 contributions18 helpful votes
It is one of the smallest 5 star hotels in South Mumbai. You can definitely find hotels with newer rooms and amenities, but the hotel is cute. The all-day/breakfast restaurant with Arabian Sea view is fantastic with a nice menu and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ConnecticutPalacefan Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Danny wrote a review 12 Jun
Mumbai, India832 contributions332 helpful votes
The hotel is Mesmerizing. Lovely hotel. Dome was a memorable experience . Interacted with Manager Avadhur and Mr Rodney . The F&B Tean was polite and handle guests with concern. Amazing ambience , Impeccable Hospitality , very warm and welcomming ! This place is definitely a must visit . Highly Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Dome is a must visit.Impecbble hospitality
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Traveller12568 Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
krmilind wrote a review 3 Jun
PANAJI GOA8 contributions9 helpful votes
Very Old and Pathetic Hotel. Hotel linen and bedding is worse. Bed mytes in the bedding. Bathroom and passage is stinky and leaks. Moreover when we informed the Frontdesk that we want to check out after staying for 1 day due to such pathetic conditions they did not oblige and still charged me for the day I didn't even stay. The Manager was very rude and didn't even answer our call. This is not expected of such an International brand.. looks like it is a road side lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Kulkarni Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. Infact we were holding your booking for 5 nights and considered your request for not charging retention due to early departure and some emergency. We wish the same was highlighted while you were in house with us. Hope you reached Goa Safely . Please let me know directly incase I can be of any assistance. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Debashish Panda wrote a review May 2022
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India10 contributions1 helpful vote
Intercontinental Marine Drive Mumbai is one of the best hotel when it comes to where is location just near to marine drive.Ambience is very good and Infrastructure when we see looks quite beautiful,But its a saying when a small amount of Poison is put in a beautiful river the entire river gets polluted as as there so called reservation manager Mr Cyril D'Souza is.I am a Gold Member with IHG,while i was travelling back in the first week of this month i booked a room and have clearly mentioned to pay at hotel,the lady who booked was fine with that,i have booked it quite a long back,there were no calls since i booked.I got a call from a un official no from that fellow and he was abusing me with non authorised language why was the payment is not done and all and then he was sayiong me i need your credit card details and all i denied and convenied him i will pay at hotel.His Tone was rude and unprofessional.I will request the hotel Training Managers to ask him to come back from the floor and get training on how to behave with a customer,what is IHG loyality for the IHG Members,how to be professional.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Panda Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. I will personally look into the feedback shared by you and will ensure proper training for Guest Handling is shared with Cyril. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Gilles R wrote a review May 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg197 contributions161 helpful votes
I love this hotel. From checkin over the rooms and the bar and restaurant as well as service they really provide a 5 * experience. I already got 2 times upgraded to suites which of course is the cherry on the cake. Nothing to complain about, apart their internet connection speed which is not reliable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear GillesR948 Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Gobind Dansingani wrote a review May 2022
Pune, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent stay We stayed in this lovely hotel, our reservation was seamless We urgently had to travel to mumbai and Mr. Cyril D’Souza was very helpful and took our booking and accommodated us at the last moment. The checkin was effortless Mr Zakhir himself completed all our checkin formalities and escorted us to our room. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent it has good spread and staff is very helpful and dedicated. The checkout is equally effortless Mr. Sreejith completed all our billing in no time. The hotel staff is very polite and dedicated. We will definitely visit this lovely property again on our next trip to mumbai.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Puneet Goswami, Owner at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear GobindD5 Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your experience staying at Intercontinental Marine Drive. Guest experience is our top priority and our staff takes great pride ensuring that each guest has a memorized experience. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Puneet Goswami
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental marine drive hotel mumbai (bombay), intercontinental bombay, intercontinental hotel bombay, intercontinental mumbai hotel
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiMarine Drive / Churchgate / South Mumbai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marine Drive (0.2 km), Wankhede Stadium (0.3 km), and Churchgate Railway Station (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mockingbird Cafe Bar, K. Rustom Ice Cream, and Gaylord.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Mumbai.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.