We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheel Hotel

25 reviews
#204 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Save
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good48%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
2 weeks ago
“Mid range hotel”
26 Oct 2017
“average hotel”
Air Conditioning
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sheel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
12
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
12
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We were o a family trip and was looking for a hotel near railway station at moderate cost so that we can easily travel mumbai and railway service at ease. Location of the hotel couldn't be just better. Takes just two-three mins by walk from...More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mouktik
Response from Jitin G, Owner at Sheel HotelResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Mouktik, Thank you for your review and also for pointing our our faults. We will keep in my mind to improve our services to make our future customers feel at home. Regards.

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheel hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was very simple but fine. It was good value for money. The beds were hard but they offered to put extra matrasses.

2  Thank Astridd9121
Response from Jitin G, Owner at Sheel HotelResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Astridd9121, Thank you for your valuable remarks. We are glad to have served you. Regards.

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Not at all good experience. When I arrived they didn't understand what is a voucher and their english at reception was very limited. There was no bed sheets in 1500 Rs room, the hot water had to take with bucket outside of the room, which...More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank VeliKe
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This place is utterly filthy and a soulless dungeon. As I write this I can see mice scampering along the filthy sticky carpet. I got up a minute ago and one ran across my foot. The bedsheets are white and covered in little specs of...More

5  Thank id_just_stay_home
Reviewed 12 February 2013

A good deal for Mumbai but not as cheap as other reviewers have said - we paid 550 rupees for twin room (shared bathroom) - private bathroom was 1050 rupees. Basic (just beds in a small room) but very well located. The room was clean...More

4  Thank Mrswonderstuff
Response from Jitin G, Owner at Sheel HotelResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Mrswonderstuff, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to have served you. Regards.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheel Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a window."
Read review
"Seek for room with window."
Read review
"Try to get a room with a window"
Read review
"There are dogs,but friendly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing