We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bawa Regency

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bawa Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Bawa Regency
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent services. Clean and spacious rooms. Good food quality. Helpful Staff. Good city location. No dinein restaurant but 24 hrs room services. Recommended for business/ official traveller. Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuvs
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Bawa Regency ! We are glad that you enjoyed our services and appreciate our hospitality. It would be a great pleasure to have you stay with us again. Regards Management Bawa Group of Hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a pleasant time. Staff is co operative and the food taste and quality is also good. Located near to prime destinations like siddhivinayak temple. I visited with my family. Overall it was a satisfactory experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NitinKabra
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Bawa Regency ! Thank you for such satisfying feedback stating your stay was comfortable with us. At Bawa Group our endeavour is to dedicate all efforts towards customer satisfaction and relationship building rather than meeting mere business objectives. We are glad your visit to Mumbai was fruitful. Let the benign blessings of the Almighty Ganesha...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing staff and service very courteous and regarding .loved the food ,cleanliness , quality close to dadar station .well appointed and excellent service .would recomend getting an taxis from just outside the hotel gates for quick n cheap rides.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandremuw1267895
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Bawa Regency ! We are extremely delighted to receive your encouraging feedback indicating the nice experiences you had during your stay with us. We feel highly motivated and look forward to the privilege of your next stay, Regards Management Bawa Group of Hotels

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleased to stay at Hotel Bawa Regency.excellent ambience, very good location surrounded by market area easily available transportation ..excellent front office staff very cooperative rooms service was excellent...we will recommend this hotel to friends n relative ...thums up Mr.Maninder n team

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mukesh2001111
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Bawa Regency ! We are very happy to know that you found our hotel services hospitable and location convenient. It gives us immense satisfaction to see you had a good stay with us. You are welcome to visit us with your friends and family giving us the privilege once again to host you, Warm Regards...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Mumbai for a conference and stayed for a day at the Bawa Regency. The staff was very cordial and the booking guy very generously agreed to my late check in and check out. I had driven down from Pune, and since it is next to the main road in Dadar, finding the place wasn't a problem. Moreover,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunandan_B
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

DearGuest Greetings from Hotel Bawa Regency ! We are indeed happy to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Your positive response indicates that you found the services satisfactory. We look forward to the honour of your next stay with us, Regards Management-Bawa Group

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I booked the hotel for 1 night as I had to crash for a night. I arrived late in the night and check in was quick, However the room I got was a old one (non refurbished ) and the old AC was made a lot of noise, Since I was too tired I didn't want to change the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shams_09
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of refurbishment of our rooms . The rooms on the 3rd floor are newly refurbished and we will be glad to have you experience these room in...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

It's a good place to stay right in the center of the city, where Dadar station is a 5 min walk. It's value for money, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only issue faced that AC of our room wasn't working and after complaining for 2 hours finally had to change our room. PS. Avoid room no 18(ground floor) it looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mananbhanu
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to note that your stay experience exceeded your expectations and our staff are maintaining high levels of interaction with our guests ensuring a memorable stay. We have noted the area of concern as marked in your feedback and we assure your...

Indore, India
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Excellent service and Good Management with good staff and warm atmosphere staff is so friendly and good natured .................... Hope I'll come someday and enjoyed again that wonderful services and staff ... Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadeem_s31
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Season's Greetings ! We thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Regency as your preferred destination for stay. We value your positive feedback and are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay coupled with warm hospitality. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our Hotel again in the near future. Best Regards Management

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Hello to all readers and to all staff @ Trip. Happy New Year Wishes to you all. I stayed at this hotel on 26 Nov Saturday for one and half days. It is in Dadar suburb and a nice hotel. It is not cheap......but you pay for what you want. My room was 401.....Very comfy and a good size. Road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravikumar T
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Regency and reviewing us. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. We also appreciate the detailed feedback and we value your time taken for the same. It is indeed an encouraging feedback and we have shared the details with our team. We look forward in...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Don't stay at hotel, staff is not supportive as they have charged us twice for single reservation, we have spoken many times to refund our amount back but Mr Mahinder & his team has denied for same. Services at hotel are pathetic, your money will be wasted as hotel is worthless, (Mr Mahender & reservation guys are like not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagir L
FOMBGH, Manager at Bawa Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Regency for your guest. We have investigated upon your feedback and found that you had booked 2 rooms from Expedia booking channel and decided to cancel 1 room on the day of the arrival. As per the the policy a cancellation fee is levied upon the same. The charge has been initiate...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#153 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#342 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#269 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#107 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
172 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#349 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
39 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Bawa Suites
Hotel Bawa Suites
#133 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bawa Regency

Address: Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: €50 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bawa Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bawa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawa Regency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bawa Regency staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bawa Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles RavikumarT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kumar327, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel with economical price”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent with best amenities”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice Executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markhenry901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates