We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lansdowne Road Near Gateway of India, Behind Regal Cinema, Colaba, Mumbai 400001 India
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#164 of 1,299 in Mumbai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suncity Apollo Hotel is a three star hotel situated near Gateway of India.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi
163Reviews4Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 52
  • 45
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shiv S Dutta wrote a review Jul 2020
Mumbai, India184 contributions24 helpful votes
I stayed here for a couple of nights and I am very much satisfied with my stay. The hotel is located within the walking distance from the Gateway of India. The room was spacious and clean and all the amenities were present. I had buffet breakfast and I liked the food quality, the platter, and their service. Check-in and check-out process was smooth and the staffs were jolly and helpful. Overall, I am very much happy with my stay here and surely I will consider this hotel for my next stay around that location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Peter l wrote a review Mar 2020
London, Canada83 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights and loved the location but the fact that there was a building site in front of the hotel ( road was totally ripped up) which made access a bit of a challenge. Hotel needs some updating . Breakfast was excellent and staff were helpful .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dutt wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited Mumbai as a team of runners. Suncity Apollo staff were very courteous and accomadative with very good hospitality. Hotel rooms were very clean. They ensured everything to be in place for us to have a good event. Thank you Team..We will be there for TMM 2021...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Karthik Anand wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Good hotel located in a brilliant location. Extremely close to a lot of fantastic food locations. Gate way of INDIA is just about 200 meters away. Quiet a few popular pubs in the surrounding could be a bit noisy while you sleep
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
AshiqAbdeen wrote a review Jan 2020
France481 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Good hotel in the best location in COLABA,lots of restaurants, bars,,coffee shops,night clubs everything so close by.Even though the hotel needs refurbishment all amenities are in working order. Fairly big rooms,fridge,tv,kettle,coffee,tea you can make in the room.Nice breakfast included in the room rates.Staffs are kind and very good starting from the entrance to the hotel.Checking in checking out quick and easy.They except all major credit cards.The location is superbe
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms in upper floors
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wahid Sadat wrote a review Dec 2019
Dhaka City, Bangladesh12 contributions4 helpful votes
Badly need the renovation. Broken tiles in the washroom. Even the mirror in the washroom is muddy and couldn't see my face. AC sounds like tractor whole night. The only pros is It was very conveniently located near all shopping and eateries.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jayshree012 wrote a review Dec 2019
Mumbai, India5 contributions6 helpful votes
Never ever book this hotel because management is zero they don't even know , what is to be done , we were promised for the credit of 01 night but Mr vishal didn give us , no does he has way to talk to his clients . Staff needs basic knowledge and training if they want to survive in This industry attitude doesn't work .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Worst Hotel , with pathetic staff specially Mr Vishal
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Neelam P wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions6 helpful votes
The Hotel is stone throw from Bade Miyan,Collaba Shopping , on the right side sharing the same wall of hotel is Stock Bar Exchange ..What else do u want . Hotel has old interiors, rest all is the best..say cleanliness,bed, hospitality, breakfast..all good Even the watchman were too good..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PRSuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Apollo
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Dear MS Neelam, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback and most importantly a guest stay or an event gone smooth without any hitches. Because that's what we aim and strive for at the end of the day. I once again Thank you for your praise and will always look forward to welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely , Ashwin Khurana
Read more
samirkumarbiswas wrote a review Oct 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India9 contributions
Very well located in Colaba, it is just 5 minutes walk from Gateway of India and 10 minutes from Kala Ghora. Hotel rooms are very nice. Complimentary breakfast has wide choice of menu. Very well behaved staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PRSuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Apollo
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Dear Mr Samir, Thank you very much for posting a very thoughtful and appreciative comments about the hotel. Having you as our guest in the hotel , will always be our pleasure. Nothing else matter to us more than a few positive feedback and most importantly a guest stay or an event gone smooth without any hitches. Because that's what we aim and strive for at the end of the day. I once again Thank you for your praise and will always look forward to welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely , Ashwin Khurana
Read more
Philip Anandaraj wrote a review Jun 2019
New Delhi, India4 contributions
Location and services were well suited for the purpose of my visit. Reception staff is trained, though not trained enough to handle complaints. Restaurant manager, Michael is very efficient and guest-friendly. However, afternoon room service personnel is rude, unfriendly and very aggressive. Both days of the stay were marred by the room service staff misbehaving. I have informed the restaurant manager Michael and the reception staff. Doormen were very helpful and polite. Hotel facility maintenance is lacking in many areas. This is mostly due to the age of the property and the fittings. A real turn-off was the head-stains on the bed-head. Functionality of all gadgets such as fridge, AC, fan, lights etc. was perfect. WC flush was not working properly. Housekeeping was informed. Billing was correct and efficient. Would stay here again, but really do not need the room service staff member that was doing everything possible to ruin an otherwise perfect stay. The person is also counter-productive to the efforts of all the other staff members, who are really very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PRSuncity, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Apollo
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate your posting this candid feedback for our benefit and pointing out certain drawbacks in our operations for us to learn from. We will be taking up this issue seriously and implementing the concerns you have pointed regarding the Room Service Staff and Hotel Interiors maintainance. We deserve another chance and I am confident that you will notice many positive changes during your future visits to our hotel. With Warm Regards, Ashwin khurana
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiWellington Pier / Colaba / South Mumbai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Suncity Apollo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Nearby attractions include Gateway of India (0.3 km), Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya (0.3 km), and Colaba (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Yes, free public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shamiana, Sea Lounge, and Souk.
Does Hotel Suncity Apollo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Suncity Apollo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Suncity Apollo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Suncity Apollo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Suncity Apollo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Suncity Apollo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.