We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
Mysore-Hunsur Road Hinkal, Mysuru (Mysore) 570017 India
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#104 of 268 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kick off your shoes, turn on your favorite music, enjoy a heavenly sleep… we do our utmost to help you feel completely at home. Entered through a lush tree-lined courtyard, Grand Maurya Resort is a local haven of calm, offering its guests professional and attentive service. Grand Maurya Resort, a branch of SAN Group of Hotels, is a unique blend of luxurious interiors and textural design that creates a sense of warmth and repose, whilst offering modern and innovative facilities. Grand Maurya Resort encourages its guests to relax and unwind in a luxury room or suite after a busy day on business or exploring the major nearby tourist attractions. Strategically located in the heart of archaic city of Mysore, on the Hunsur Road, Grand Maurya resort offers an enjoyable stay for the new age traveler. Located at a distance of about 140 km from the Mysore Airport, the hotel is mostly flocked by international travelers and tourists.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
30Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 8
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AnubhavRC wrote a review Mar 2020
Bengaluru, India11 contributions3 helpful votes
My experience with the resort was quite good. The response from the reception was also very helpful. They have nice kids play area and the overall resort is very well maintained. They had good varieties for breakfast/lunch menu and the rates were also reasonable. However, after the kitchen closes post lunch, it reopens at around 7:00 pm and we cannot order for tea as well before that. This could be improved to accommodate tea or light snacks early in the evening. Apart from that, overall, it was a good and comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
ummer shah s wrote a review Aug 2019
Mysuru (Mysore), India49 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is ok to go. Some what satisfactory. But not extremely happy. But ya it was good. Rooms were ok, Parking, lawn, pool, services were up to mark. Have nothing negative to point. May be because it's an old hotel they are just trying to make it to mark
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
sreejita79 wrote a review May 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India3 contributions
we had stayed at this resort in May, 2018. The rooms are medium sized and well equipped though the absence of an electric kettle was felt. The resort is well maintained though the view from the room was average. Food was superb and very reasonably priced. the location is excellent and the staff were very courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for a relaxed stay at Mysore.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajput13, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Sir Greetings From Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort *** Thank you for the review , we hope to serve you again in future .
Read more
Sajumd wrote a review May 2018
Bengaluru, India27 contributions5 helpful votes
If your staying in the hotel, Breakfast is complimentary, however breakfast is not a Buffet service as in other hotels, they have a prefixed menu and you will be served from that, Its unlimited. They wont tell you whats in the menu unless you ask for it, therefore ask for it if you have any choices, else its the standard Idly / Dosa types. all the kids were in the pool for almost 2 hours and then they come and tell that they have added chemicals into the water and swimming should not be done. A Board indicating that would have helped from people venturing into the pool. Pool towels were scarce, we had to repeatedly make calls to get the towels and during one of these calls was when the person on the other side said that Chemicals were added into the pool for treating the water, this was not expected from them. Hope they notify people next time though Cautionary Boards. The pool is from 7am to 5pm and they could have done this post 5pm and not in the middle of the day. Or was it a alternative method to take the kids away from the pool just because only we were there.... Not sure either.... A New Flyover is coming up opposite the gate of the Hotel, this could mean less visibility from the main road, there are no signposts or notifications to the hotel till the gate, Trust your Maps and reach there, For a landmark its next to Reliance Market and SNS Maruthi Suzuki showroom. Your allowed to eat in the room, however soiling the beds and linen is charged, ensure babies are on diapers to avoid being charged, i recollect a guest being charged Rs.800 for soiling the linen with gravy, he was handed over the Blanked during checkout... I think they should increase the size of the table if a family of four has to have dinner / lunch in the room, else where do you expect to sit, on the bed itself.. Nevertheless they do warn you, so in the best interest you as guests be aware or head to the restaurant to avoid delays in food coming to the room... They say Free Wi-Fi but it has limited bandwidth, two laptops, and one Tab were what we used but we could not connect all devices together, unless one of them is stopped, imagine all guests using all their phones and laptops in the name of Free-Wifi ! Tested with the Wifi Bandwidth and found complete drop in the Bandwidth. Few mosquitoes here and there, smack them before you head to sleep....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask the rooms facing the Pool or the garden, there are rooms facing a car service centre and its...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajput13, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Sir Greetings From Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort Thank you for the review . There is a lot of suggestions in your review, which we will take and apply as early as possible. we hope you visit us again , and when you do visit us in future , we would have implied all the above suggestion made. Please do visit us again and give us a chance to serve you better
Read more
AMIT AGGARWAL wrote a review Mar 2018
Paris, France171 contributions26 helpful votes
The place has variety of seating options. Parking space available. Outside seating was a good option. Service was a little slow and confusing. They do serve drinks. price was average, may be a little on the higher side. over all --> A place to visit once.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajput13, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Sir Greetings From Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort *** Thank you for the review , we apologize for the slow room service. Please do visit us again and give us a chance to serve you better. we hope to serve you again in future .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand maurya hotel mysore
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a fireplace, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Highway 18 Restaurant, Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince Restaurant, and Green Food Court.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Maurya Hotel & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dariya Daulat Palace - Tipu Sultan's Summer Palace (15.7 km), Srirangapatnam Fort (13.6 km), and Captain Bailey's Dungeon (13.2 km).