We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
41/A1 Nazarbad Main Road behind viva health club Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$13
TripadvisorUS$13
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (21)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#47 of 267 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Greetings from Mauve Orchid...!

We like to introduce our self to you, we are located in the Heritage city "Mysore", Karnataka. We have 8 luxury rooms well furnished rooms. The rooms are equipped the modern facilities like 31' LCD flat TV, hot water, WI-FI* ,Health Club*, tour and travel assistance. Apart from the rooms we have two service apartment with each consisting of two room and hall .The property is located within the city limits, it is near and easily access to the most of the tourist destination sits.Even road and rail transport are with in 2 Kms radius.

* Chargeable basis

*we service breakfast only, Apart from that we have tea coffee service , we also provide lunch and dinner for guest on request from near by restaurant subjected to cost regarding the same.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
75Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 30
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rakshith wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Excellent place with heritage touch, calm and relaxed environment, good homely food and friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy with good service. The place is conveniently located near the city center. Had a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from mauveorchidmysore, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in mysore. Regards, subramanya
Read more
Shweta Rao wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Relaxing experience, had been to many hotels in Mysore before but this is the best in Mysore. Beautiful ambience coupled with good food. Very courteous staff.This is one of the places I would recommend my friend's and family to visit whenever they visit Mysore
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauve O, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 28 Apr 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in mysore. Regards, subramanya
Read more
Tejas wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Excellent ambience wonderful reception by the people. Must visit again. Great place to spend with your Loved ones, great food.everything was clean.relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff.place was well managed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauve O, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 28 Apr 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in mysore. Regards, subramanya
Read more
Madhu wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions
Wonderful experience, food was great very homely. Rooms were very well maintained, heritage interior. Great hospitality. Best part is hotel location, It is located in the heart of city very close to Mysore palace.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspire03983985344, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us. We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. we are happy that your stay Mauve Orchid was pleasant . We hope you plan a stay in Mysore again and visit and Stay with us . looking forward for your next arrival in Mysore.
Read more
Varun V wrote a review Dec 2018
Navi Mumbai, India17 contributions
"WE WILL LOCK YOU IF YOU DO NOT GIVE BEDSHEET DRY CLEANING COST" these are the words said by hotel manager. I am doing a favour by giving 1 star that it doesn't deserve. We had booked two rooms and stayed here for a night, the moment we entered lobby we were welcomed by bad smell all around the room. Rooms were extremely dirty see pics, bed was making quirky sounds and not at all comfortable. No hot water in night. There were cockroaches roaming all around in the room. Road side lodges are good than this. OYO should take note of this not expected from them. Breakfast for next day was complementary but only had one item to offer. Additionally they charged more than 1 night room tariff for a accidental food spill my son did while having dinner and when we protest they threatened us to lock the doors untill dry clean cost was recovered. Please don't stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauve O, Manager at Mauve Orchid
Responded 28 Apr 2019
Namaste , We really appreciate your taking the time out to rate us and regarding the review , To your kind notice Since you had stained the Dewey Cover, + Dewey + Bouble bed sheet we had to charge and you can also ask any dry cleaners regarding the charge for the same , We would not have charged you if it was just a Soap bubble water but they add the colour dye for it and i had no better options , Regarding The "Odor i strongly Object as we use the best room freshners and there is a beautiful ventilation in the building. The Bed part we have checked it and it dosent make a sound, Regarding the "Cockroach Part i Strongly Object as we do the regular fumigation. Regarding the Dirty rooms as ur concern it is up to its standards and more over the marks on the roof of dampness was rectified and fixed but since it is a heritage building it takes time for the roof (Corner top Portion not the entire room ) as u said was dirty . I do believe you as u said u did put the review as u treatened as we charged you regarding the linen part. last but not least , The breakfast part Yes we do not have varieties as other hotels as it is a guest house, we believe in homely kind of food with no adulteration and believe in flavor more . The freshness of food prepared every day as we don't repeat the same menu the next day or may in a week and i do believe and do remember you have enjoyed the breakfast and liked it as well ,until the check out happened and the linen were charged. in the snaps you have uploaded you have not updated the stains your kid had made with the bubble soap colored water ,,,,,,! Regards, subramanya
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 9136 Mauve Orchid
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mauve Orchid
Which popular attractions are close to Mauve Orchid?
Nearby attractions include Sri Chamarajendra Zoological Gardens (0.8 km), The Heritage (1.1 km), and Mall of Mysore (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mauve Orchid?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mauve Orchid?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, extra long beds, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Mauve Orchid?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mauve Orchid?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mauve Orchid?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spring, MySouth, and Myst Lounge Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mauve Orchid?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Mauve Orchid?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lalita Mahal (3.0 km).