We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

United 21 Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
United 21 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for United 21 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Dhanbad, India
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The approach road to the Hotel was closed due which vehicle had to park in main road about 100m away and carry luggage. The room size was ok for family. No complimentary breakfast was provided in the package. Food quality for North-east Indian persons not upto the mark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munni1968
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We regret the inconvenience you have experienced and assure you that we will rectify your concerns. We are investigating the causes and problem and rectify the same. At United 21 Mysore, it is...

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with a great location advantage. Stayed 1 night with family. Buffet breakfast had good south Indian food but average continental items. Was a bit pricey too. The rooms were great. Cosy, clean and large. The bathroom was a bit small but very clean. The front desk manager was very polite but could not provide any information of tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mr.Rajesh K Greetings from United 21Mysore At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore It has been pleasure taking care of you. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At United 21 Mysore, it is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with the room offered (standard) since it was spacious, neat well maintained with a bath tub. However, we were majorly disappointed with the food. Being christmas they had organized a gala dinner, which was not gala at all. Although the non - veg was good, the veg least to say was very disappointing. Very very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaitali_1986
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We regret the disappointment you faced with...

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Location of the hotel is really convenient for the local sightseeing. Rooms are equally good with 24hr running hot-water. Will definitely recommend for a stay here, though the restaurant and food is a BIG NO NO. There is absolutely no variety and taste to the food. They are very short in staff in restaurant and the order serve time is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AniketSamudra
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Well, as they always say that you need a thousand things to make it right and just one thing bad to screw it all up. The saying is apt in case of "United 21 - Mysore". The great fall from grace for this place is its reception area which is "shady" at best and does not do justice at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbhishekKalra
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We have counseled our staff with reference to you observation It is my goal to restore your confidence in our company by...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 5 November 2015

United 21 hotel mysore has got good location as all major sightseeing points are nearby. The food is tasty and good service . The rooms are spacious . But it was observed the housekeeping staff actually waits for the tips after they pick up and drop your baggage . we stayed in delux room category.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taps20
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We regret the inconvenience you have experienced...

Borivali, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This is my 3rd stay in this hotel in 2015 and I will always prefer to stay in this hotel,because of its location and service.Will be happier if they could make rooms more sound proof,it will be better for all guests.Even buffet breakfast can be improved .Will certainly recommend to anybody wanting to stay in Mysore

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arunhs59
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and encouraging comments we have already began the process of sound proofing the rooms and we are working towards revising the breakfast menu. Hope to host you again with family and friends. Regards Team United-21 Resort, Mysore

Reviewed 21 July 2015

had traveled to mysore with family in september 2014, a very nice place, had reached in middle of the night but the welcome was nice. the travel desk was very good. reasonable & helpful will recommencement it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh L
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed at United 21 for 1 night stop over (before leaving for Coorg) and found this to be a decent place. The room was cozy and well made but it was road facing and hence could hear the honking of buses all the time. The bathroom was neat and functional so no issues there. There is a Papa John's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rushab_Shah21
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mr. Rushab Greetings from United 21Mysore At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore It has been pleasure taking care of you. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At United 21 Mysore, it is...

delhi
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Location. That is what this hotel is all about. You can walk to the palaces, the zoo, shopping places, St. Joseph's ( nee St. Philomena's) and other sights of city, this is the place. You need teansport only for Seringapatnam, Brindaban gardens and Silk factory. Remember this is a 3 star hotel, priced comfortably for that level. It is priced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vasnag
United21-Mysore, Manager at United 21 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mr. Vasang Greetings from United 21Mysore At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore It has been pleasure taking care of you. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At United 21 Mysore, it is...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.1 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#18 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
246 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
#40 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
136 reviews
5.1 km away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#15 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
630 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#31 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
71 reviews
1.0 km away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#26 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
United 21 Mysore is an exquisitely designed hotel located just opposite to the famous Mysore Palace. It is a 3 star hotel that offers an impeccable personalised service, comfortable accommodation and best-in-class amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay for its guests. It is equipped with well furnished rooms with choice of Standard, Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Suite Room alongwith with a multicuisine restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about United 21 Hotel

Address: 43/A, B.N. Road, | Hardinge Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: €28 - €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United 21 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your United 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanshree Hotel Mysore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from United 21 Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from United 21 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best location”
 of 5 bubbles santoshkpadhi, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to avoid. only good staff doesn't help to make your stay good. don't go on United 21 name”
 of 5 bubbles 565satishp, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“cannot comment as I have not seen other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ajayann2016, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer rooms towards road for a good view of road and little of Mysore City”
 of 5 bubbles kspanja, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5