We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Chattarpur

Show Prices
#164 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Chattarpur
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

i will not recommend Golden Tulip for any of the occasion in your family. I am having the very bad experience ever. The Staff is very rude and nothing is organised in good way. It was really a terrible experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCCS123
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Golden tulip chattarpur New Delhi We arrived with family with booking for 2 adult and 2 child which we declared when booking. But when arrived they provided us with 2 single bed and expected to sleep all. When we asked firstly they said my booking is only have 2 adult on checking he confirms yes there is 2 child but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdawada
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had with us. With utmost concern, I have noted the issues put forward by you in your review & I have addressed the same with my team. After investigation, I got to know that my team faced...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose Golden Tulip for our engagement function in September as the staff before closing the contract was helpful and ready to go the extra mile. However, post signing on the commercials, their behaviour completely changed! I was constantly harassed, had to skip work and go to the venue multiple times, was almost coerced into using their "empanelled decorator" who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriptiM194
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur! Thank you for your feedback. If you had any concerns during your wedding function, you could have immediately brought them to hotel management’s attention, so that they could be appropriately handled. Why have you waited for more than six months to reach out to us, further if your was not satisfied you should...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We again booked 2 rooms@ The Golden Tulip Chattarpur for 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary n this is my third visit in last six months(120,121).N I have chosen this hotel over Carlson Satbari because of its hospitality n warmth. Well to start with the property its huge and spacious and is equipped with all the basic amenities a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gau86
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We understand that your stay was not as per your expectations and we regret not living upto the standards. Please be assured that your review is a guideline for us improving our services...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful experience at golden tulip and I was more than happy with the cooperation of Salman, Kuldeep and Govind Singh as they helped me with making our functions at golden tulip amazing. The staff is very helpful and the food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arvind j
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur! Thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. It is always great to see our guests happy & satisfied with our services. I would like to thank you for appreciating our services & my team is honoured that you acknowledged their services & efforts. We look forward to have you again with...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone at Golden Tulip Chattarpur for making my sister's wedding so perfect! It really was the best day of our lives and everything about the venue, food, ceremony and accommodation was amazing. Our guests were stunned with the venue, especially the grounds and we have the most wonderful wedding photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arorakaran11ka
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our services. We strive hard to deliver an exceptional experience to all our guests. We value your patronage and sincerely look forward to serve you. Best Regards,...

Agra, India
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights(120,121) and was our second trip to Golden tulip Chattarpur, although there were many glitches this time in our stay which needs Management's attention but a special mention to Mr. Alkendra the Duty Manager who has an eye for detail and his true hospitality had confined me in a way that I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GB0220
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your stay uplifting. It is such feedback from discerning travelers like yourself that motivates us further to strive for higher levels of excellence. The...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

the place is nice and beautiful it is a hygienic place i love the place. the behavior of the staff are also good reputation of the place is very high in the area. most valuable place and most visited place this is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rsaha0121
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur! Thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. It is always great to see our guests happy & satisfied with our services. I would like to thank you for appreciating our services & my team is honoured that you acknowledged their services & efforts. We look forward to have you again with...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I attanded a family event in this hotel. It is a very nice hotel and the location is also good. They had very nicely managed the event. Right from the food to the decorations, they have managed everything brilliantly. The manager himselfade sure that everything is up to the mark. Strongly recommend this hotel for marriages and events!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSharma0902
GTChattarpur, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chattarpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Chattarpur! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! I would like to thank you for appreciating our services & my team is honoured that you acknowledged their services & efforts. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your next stay with us....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 February 2017

From Check in time and during the stay, the staff is a serious problem with this Hotel. Not all though but most of the staff is High Headed and Rude! Extremely Rude! Once you land up at the Property. They will spring up un written policies - that will make you feel that you are being Cheated and looted in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhardwajp27

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mapple Exotica
#236 of 708 in New Delhi
29 reviews
Fortune Park Boulevard
#66 of 708 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
J P Hotel & Resort
#171 of 708 in New Delhi
83 reviews
The Umrao
#14 of 708 in New Delhi
450 reviews
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#173 of 708 in New Delhi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Chattarpur

Address: 242 - 245 Fatehpur Beri-Asola Chattarpur Temple Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: €43 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Chattarpur 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Chattarpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#61 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Chattarpur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Chattarpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a pool side room on the first floor”
jerry2807, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing Pool”
, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are good and value for money”
shreyaexperimental, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“cosy rooms”
, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a Pool view room”
Umeshalexander, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5