We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Regent Intercontinental

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning then the end of a group tour. 1st night I arrived very late and tired. Room in main building in the front had a great window and large room but it was FULL of bugs!!!! maybe fruit flies? They were all over the bathroom tub, sink, the grey towels and the bed!!!! I was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshlandSue
Erin, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

During a trip to India stayed in this hotel twice, at start and at conclusion. The room at start was poor: not clean, particularly the bathroom and there was no hot water (or water warmer than one might find with water standing in pipes). The room at the end was terrible, no lamps, only a poor set of overhead lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phred S
Bangor, Co Down
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 super deluxe rooms overlooking garden for 4 nights. Arrived 11.30 pm after train from Jaipur. Initially sent to sister hotel - then to this the one we booked - told problem with our room - no electricity!! Thankfully we had a lovely driver pre booked who sorted this for us. Guy at reception hopeless - sent us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros N
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I found it to be a below average hotel located at a very busy and congested location. Rooms are average and I had to ask my room to be changed to get a better room with window. Service is poor and you need to call up multiple times for requests to be completed. Food quality is also not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mani_Nair
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, Karol Bagh, New Delhi We are sorry to read that you were not happy with the first room which was allocated to you where we changed your room. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel is near the market area of Karol bagh and also near to the metro station.If you are looking to stay near this places then this is one of the many choices you have.Nothing great about the hotel staff is okay they readily changed our room when there was leakage in the toilet.We also faced problem getting hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john_dantas
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. However, we regret that you did not find certain aspects of our hospitality up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have forwarded the concerns to respective departments for correctional measures to avoid repetition of the same in the future. We hope to welcome you with improved services...

Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Stayed 4 nights. Tried on a number of occasions to get the room serviced (failed), get towels replaced (failed), get hot water turned on (failed). Fridge didn't work and the room was tidy but not clean. Toilet flush system leaked. Just not the way to start our Intrepid holiday. Friends had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWJones10
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience and to understand the situation in depth. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 October 2016

location wise, it is situated near main market of karol bagh, but slightly inside, so finding the hotel is quite difficult and you have to cross lot of traffic jams to reach to the hotel. rooms are very good, services are fine, breakfast was good on day one and. the other day it was mediocre, the dinner was tasty but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMahadev
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. However, we regret that you did not find certain aspects of our hospitality up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have forwarded the concerns to respective departments for correctional measures to avoid repetition of the same in the future. We hope to welcome you with improved services...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Good Location. Close to the Metro Rail. Easy to get around Delhi. Staff - excellent Wifi - Excellent and free Food - Awesome breakfast. Room - Very clean - excellent bed and beddings. Bathroom - big and spacious. Front Desk - Manager was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niri N
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing in detail your positive experience in our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that we have been able to provide you a magnificent time with us. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at Regent Intercontinental for a night in sept 16, we booked the suite room, got a good deal from MMT. The rooms are spacious, clean. The hotel seems to be new so the cleanliness is really good. Washrooms were big and clean. The room had a garden view so it was pleasant. The hotel is located at Karol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish342
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Hotel. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to our team. Thank you for...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had stayed one night only.Room was good .insist on super delux rooms facing gardens.neat and tidy premises.with comfortable Facilities. Location in Carol baug is walking distance from metro.Rooms aorconditioning wad excelent .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazahir K
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. We are pleased you were happy with your room and the location of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Komal Bedi( Manager- Sales...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Regent Grand
#193 of 696 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#251 of 696 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Hotel Florence
#94 of 696 in New Delhi
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#65 of 696 in New Delhi
187 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#119 of 696 in New Delhi
335 reviews
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#130 of 696 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Hotel Regent Intercontinental", is situated at Karol Bagh, New Delhi's commercial centre.The hotel has esthetically designed 40 spacious,centrally Air- conditioned rooms with wooden flooring & proper ventilation.All rooms are attached to modular bathrooms with free flowing hot & cold water,LED TV,Tea/Coffee Maker,Mini-Bar,Electronic Safe,Wi-fi connectivity. we provide 24-hours Room Service & our Multi-cuisine restaurant serves authentic continental,chinese,South-Indian, Tandoor & Indian Delicacies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Intercontinental

Address: 4/70 W.E.A. Krishna Market | Saraswati Marg, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: €39 - €3,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regent Intercontinental 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Regent Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regent Intercontinental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only thing this hotel has going for it is location - there are lots of alternatives - check one of those out instead.”
 of 5 bubbles PhredS_13, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms with Windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Mani_Nair, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms they call suite as it is little bigger”
 of 5 bubbles john_dantas, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“park view room”
 of 5 bubbles asit_saha, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“good room on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles AmitK1212, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay